Woodstock house rental - View from the other side of the lake looking at 119 Crooked Trail Extension
View from the other side of the lake looking at 119 Crooked Trail Extension
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Woodstock House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms. 2 full baths

With an oversized deck you will enjoy relaxing views of the lake, soothing sunsets, 100 ft. from the water. Comfortably sleeps families of 4-5; 2 adults plus kids. Enjoy hiking in state forests, boating and swimming in clean lake. Private dock. Kids play room. New kitchen in 2005 Approx. 1 acre lot. Lots of area for volleyball and lawn games.

8 Reviews of Property 113848 in Woodstock, Connecticut

Lakefront House, Private Beach on 1 Acre Lot
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Lakefront House, Private Beach on 1 Acre Lot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113848
617 721-6264
Woodstock Eastern Connecticut
5

Just what we were looking for!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family and I found exactly what we were looking for in a vacation house...rest and relaxation. The home had everything we could possibly need and more. Besides the beautiful location, the home was spacious, the kitchen was well stocked, the outside had plenty of furnishings to sit and relax on, and of course, the lake was right at your fingertips. I can not rave enough about Bill the owner. He goes above and beyond to make your vacation easy and enjoyable. We hope to return soon!
business
Lakefront House, Private Beach on 1 Acre Lot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113848
617 721-6264
Woodstock Eastern Connecticut
5

Absolutely 5 stars!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
See you next year, that is for sure!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront House, Private Beach on 1 Acre Lot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113848
617 721-6264
Woodstock Eastern Connecticut
5

Best vacation EVER!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This house is so amazing. We had fun from the minute we arrived all the way to the end of the week. The house is extremely clean, no bugs inside the house, the AC is blasting cold air throughout the house, the fully equipped kitchen made our lives much easier.
The outdoors are amazing. Weaking up every morning to the beautiful lake view and having breakfast in the deck makes any day better.
Bill is an amazing person, he helped us out from day one and made sure we enjoyed ourselves during our stay.
We had so much fun with the lake, the dock, the kayaks, the bbq grill and everything else Bill had to offer.
We'll be returning soon.
business
Lakefront House, Private Beach on 1 Acre Lot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113848
617 721-6264
Woodstock Eastern Connecticut
5

Beautiful slice of life!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
As soon as I pulled up to the lake house, I knew my vacation had begun. We really enjoyed the lake and the grounds. The house was extremely clean and well decorated, there were plenty of cooking pots and pans, washer and dryer, plenty of seating for dining, and even a canoe and kayaks (including life jackets). Everyone had plenty of activities to do, and there was also plenty of space for when we needed rest and quiet.

I would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking for a relaxing and energizing place to stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront House, Private Beach on 1 Acre Lot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113848
617 721-6264
Woodstock Eastern Connecticut
5

Very quiet lake, we really enjoyed our stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Bill was very, very helpful throughout our stay. We went as a family of 5, parents and 3 young adult guys (18-26). His place is complete with everything one would need when away from home.. right down to a fax machine (who would have known that I needed to use one while I was there). The weather wasn't on our side when we were there but we still enjoyed sitting out (having breakfast on the patio, laying out), exploring the lake on kayak and canoe, did some fishing - lake has a lot of bass). Great overall time of relaxing and enjoying the cottage scene. Also did a lot of bbqing!! (There is both a gas and manual bbq pit). Will definitely return !
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront House, Private Beach on 1 Acre Lot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113848
617 721-6264
Woodstock Eastern Connecticut
5

amazing time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had an amazing time at the lake house! Bill was very accomadating and extremely helpful with the questions that I had. The house has everything that you need and more! It was so relaxing to sit on the deck or on the dock. We had an awesome time swimming, kayaking and fishing. Our dog loved it too!! We will definitley try to return next summer!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront House, Private Beach on 1 Acre Lot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113848
617 721-6264
Woodstock Eastern Connecticut
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Recent stay 2012

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Perfect place to stay especially with kids, lots to do, beautiful environment. Perfect Home equipment actually don't need anything to bring with you, iron, blender, silver wears, paper towels everything is in. Full basement ready for kids and family time, little gym.....highly recommended.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront House, Private Beach on 1 Acre Lot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113848
617 721-6264
Woodstock Eastern Connecticut
5

Relaxing lakeside get-a-way!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Thank you for renting us your cozy lake house!

The home has such a peaceful setting and beautiful views. The deck was a perfect place for morning coffee and evening relaxing. We had all the comforts of home with the kitchen, exercise equipment and bedrooms and were able to feel like we were at our own vacation home.

The surrounding area was perfect to explore with the canoe and kayak, and we even found bike trails close by for biking! The neighboring towns were wonderful to explore for their quaint little shops and restaurants, and Boston was a close day trip too.

We will definitely be back next summer to repeat our fantastic week.

Heather Hahn
Helpful votes: 3/3