Kitty Hawk townhome rental - 3rd Level Deck View. 2012
3rd Level Deck View. 2012
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 - 16 nights
 

Kitty Hawk Townhome Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 6

Enjoy a nice long weekend walking on the beach, playing golf or just relax on the decks listening to the ocean. The Outer Banks is a great place to visit in the off-season.

Enjoy great ocean views from your balcony! A shower in your own private garage is perfect to rinse off after a day at the beach. The beautiful, life-guarded beach is just a short walk away. The clubhouse features a heated pool and jacuzzi, racquetball court, tennis court, basketball court, game room (video, pinball and table games) and a weight room. All open May 15th - September 30th (weather permitting).

Have breakfast on the deck and watch the porpoises play or see the yachts heading to the Gulf Stream. This immaculate town home is well maintained and offers ocean views from almost every room. The decks overlook the pool, jacuzzi and tennis court.

The remodeled kitchen has ceramic tile floors and Corian countertops and is well equipped with many personal touches.

Reserve early to ensure your week of Fun and Sun at the Beach. Limit 6 persons. We rent from Saturday to Saturday

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 113828 in Kitty Hawk, North Carolina

Pristine Oceanside Home with Ocean View
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Pristine Oceanside Home with Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113828
+1 540 2860106
Kitty Hawk Outer Banks
1

Dated and dirty. Very dissapointed !

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This place is dated and dirty. My wife and I cleaned for 2 hours before moving in. The place is old and needs new furniture. Several things did not work,The owners were told but never made any effort to repair things. Pristine is not how I would describe this place, more in need of tlc.
Owner's Response: On the first day of this tenant’s rental period, the refrigerator broke, so they did not have a fridge for 1 day. The old refrigerator had leaked onto kitchen floor, which is the cleaning they referred to in the review. Also, the air conditioning unit was in the process of being replaced, resulting in no ac for them for 2 days. The tenant was informed of this prior to their arrival, and they said it was fine with them, since they preferred to have the windows open at the beach. We remained in contact with this tenant during the stay, and they were understanding of the situation.
Helpful votes: 6/8
business
Pristine Oceanside Home with Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113828
+1 540 2860106
Kitty Hawk Outer Banks
Bedford, VA
5

Centrally Located - Off Season fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I spent the week here by myself in the off season and it was simply perfect! The complex is between the beach and the bypass, making it accessible to just about everything. I spent most mornings crossing to the beach for my daily walk, then out to explore the OBX after breakfast. If you don't want to go far, there is plenty to do nearby...but I chose to go everywhere from Corolla to Ocracoke and had a blast!

The upstairs deck is perfect for your morning coffee or a light lunch al fresco. If you choose to go out, and want to be casual, I highly recommend "I Got Your Crabs" which is right in front of the complex and easily within walking distance.

Don't miss the Wright Brother's Memorial or Jockey Ridge State Park. For those adventurous enough for a day trip, Hatteras National Seashore and Pea Island National Wildlife Refuge are a must see.

At the end of the day, a cozy refuge, hot shower, and comfy beds.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Pristine Oceanside Home with Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113828
+1 540 2860106
Kitty Hawk Outer Banks
5

Everything you need!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Place have everything you need - just bring food and linings. In garage, you have beach chairs, washer and dryer, sink to rinse sea shells off plus shower to get sand off. Second floor has two lovely bedrooms with attached bathrooms plus TVs. (Master bedroom has queen bed and even has a private deck.) Third floor has a desk also. Living room has a comfortable queen sleeper plus two chairs, and a TV with DVD player too. Kitchen has every utensil you need (Except pizza cutter) along with dishes, cups, and pans, Includes a toaster, microwave, coffee pot, can opener and dishwasher to makes meal prep easy. Walking distance to beach, and many restraunts. (Black Peligan our favorite.) Can also have food deliveried - try Jimmy's Seafood. In summery, this place was very clean and well kept. We will be reserving this house for next year! (Steps are steep but well worth the exersize to enjoy this house.)
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Pristine Oceanside Home with Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113828
+1 540 2860106
Kitty Hawk Outer Banks
Nazareth, PA
5

Guestbook Comment

What a awesome time I had a while visiting at Sea Dunes! I am looking forward to going back again to see the beautiful view of the ocean!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2004
  • Stayed: Apr 2004
What a awesome time I had a while visiting at Sea Dunes! I am looking forward to going back again to see the beautiful view of the ocean!!
Helpful votes: 7/11
business
Pristine Oceanside Home with Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113828
+1 540 2860106
Kitty Hawk Outer Banks
Chesapeake, VA
5

Guestbook Comment

I enjoyed every moment of staying at Sea of Dreams! Great accommodations. I enjoyed everything down to taking pictures at sunrise on the beach. I w...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2004
  • Stayed: Apr 2004
I enjoyed every moment of staying at Sea of Dreams! Great accommodations. I enjoyed everything down to taking pictures at sunrise on the beach. I will defenitely stay again!
Thanks,

Robyn Kirk
Helpful votes: 6/9
business
Pristine Oceanside Home with Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113828
+1 540 2860106
Kitty Hawk Outer Banks
Stafford, VA
5

Guestbook Comment

This place is beautiful.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2004
  • Stayed: Mar 2004
This place is beautiful.
Helpful votes: 4/9