Marathon condo rental - View From Corner of Lower Deck, Left
View From Corner of Lower Deck, Left
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Marathon Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms -- Sleeps 6

Pelican's Perch is an upscale, luxury townhouse condo less than 16 yards from the water of the Gulf of Mexico. The condo has 1,400 square feet of interior living area plus two large, 'L' shaped decks that wrap around the condo. Each deck has panoramic views of the Gulf of Mexico on one side and the heated pool on the other. A gas grill is provided. Local zoning rules allow 6 people to reside in the condo. This limit is strictly enforced. Free high speed DSL Internet access is provided. The master bedroom features a king-size bed with an open water view. The second bedroom has queen and twin beds. A queen-size bed pulls out from a sofa on the first floor. A large, six boat dock and heated pool are a one minute walk away. The dock is located at the mouth of the Key Vaca Cut, providing good fishing & easy access to both the Gulf of Mexico and the Atlantic Ocean. Dockage is first come first served with owners having priority. Backup dockage is available off site if needed.

Renters have use of 3 bikes (2 rental type bikes and 1 kids BMX bike) full beach gear such as beach chairs, umbrellas, mats, toys, fishing gear, pool noodles, and some snorkeling gear. Board games are included inside the condo.

The most common comment we receive about Pelican's Perch is that the condo is 'even better than expected.'

City of Marathon Rental License PLR2012-00457

WE DO NOT ADVERTISE ON CRAIG'S LIST

Details for unit_332073 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bathrooms

PAYPAL ACCEPTED Free high speed Internet access is provided at the condo. (DSL). New windows, carpet, newly upholstered furniture, washer, dryer, flat screen TV/DVD players The 52 linear feet of parking area is shaded. All vehicles and boat trailers must fit under the condo unit. There is room to park up to three vehicles depending on the lengths. If additional parking is needed renters may rent additional off site parking for their boat trailer or vehicles from third parties.
More Details
Hide Details

Our family is comprised of a public servant, retired French & Spanish teacher, Air Force Officer, and Spanish teacher. Our family was raised in Troy, Ohio where Jeff and Peg currently live.

Jeffrey M. Welbaum purchased this condo in 2002

The views from the balconies are spectacular. The Gulf water is less than 16 yards away. The pool is beautiful. The dock on the Vaca Cut is a great place to fish. The condo is centrally located beetween Key Largo and Key West. The condo is spacious, 1,400 square feet of interior living area plus the two balconies. The condo is a lot better than it looks in pictures.

The two water front balconies are located on the east side of the building. This provides valuable afternoon shade while sitting on the decks. Even during the hot summer afternoons, the balonies are surprisingly comfortable with the shade and sea breeze.

107 Reviews of Property 113802 in Marathon, Florida

Oceanfront (Gulf) Condo, Fabulous Views, Heated Pool & Dock
average rating of 4.981132 based on 107 reviews
business
Oceanfront (Gulf) Condo, Fabulous Views, Heated Pool & Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113802
+ (937) 335-6711
Marathon Central Florida Keys
Kettering, Ohio
5

Awesome Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
This experience was amazing for us. The condo made our experience the best because it was so clean and comfy. It was a nice place to know we could come back to after exploring all that the keys have to offer. We thoroughly enjoyed everything the condo had to offer, including the pool, location, view, and spacious living space. We had a blast and would recommend this condo to anyone looking for a good time in the keys.
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Oceanfront (Gulf) Condo, Fabulous Views, Heated Pool & Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113802
+ (937) 335-6711
Marathon Central Florida Keys
EASTON, MA
5

EASTON, MA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Just got back from a wonderful time there in Marathon. The Condo was awesome, had everything we needed, comfortable and clean. What you see on the website is exactly what you get, the view magnificent, the pool was fabulous, we used it daily! We would love to come back! Thanks Jeff!
business
Oceanfront (Gulf) Condo, Fabulous Views, Heated Pool & Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113802
+ (937) 335-6711
Marathon Central Florida Keys
5

Best 6 weeks ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Jeff's Gulfpoint II condo is everything and more that has been written on these pages. We are retired and do a lot of traveling and we were never more comfortable then our six weeks in Marathon. The unit is clean - very clean. It is well stocked with everything you need - towels, sheets,etc. The kitchen is well stocked too but we didn't do too much cooking. We did grill a couple of times. This was our 4th winter in Marathon and the best because of the Gulfpoint II condo. The pool is spotless and very comfortable and we were only a stone's throw from some really great restaurants. Thanks, Jeff - hope to visit again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Oceanfront (Gulf) Condo, Fabulous Views, Heated Pool & Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113802
+ (937) 335-6711
Marathon Central Florida Keys
5

great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The condo was everything we hoped for. Beautifully furnished and well equipped in a great location. Jeff the owner was extremely helpful and easy to communicate with. Would recommend a stay here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront (Gulf) Condo, Fabulous Views, Heated Pool & Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113802
+ (937) 335-6711
Marathon Central Florida Keys
High point
5

Best place ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We found this condo on the intranet site and it was awesome. The pictures were spot on, everything was there that you needed all u have to bring is shorts, tshirts and bathing suit, they provide everything else. We will be back. The site where we found the condo was great.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Oceanfront (Gulf) Condo, Fabulous Views, Heated Pool & Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113802
+ (937) 335-6711
Marathon Central Florida Keys
Western New York State
5

What a great place to relax!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Just returned from an awesome week at Pelican's Perch! Not only was the view great but you can enjoy it in peace and quiet. Besides curling up with a good book, we enjoy swimming, snorkeling and fishing and this place is perfect for all of that. For extra "gear" (for those that have to fly and can't bring it all along) this condo has it all and then some ... even flags for snorkeling! Fishing off the dock was great and the condo has everything you need to do it! It was just the two of us but it is very spacious and could have handled our whole family comfortably. Very clean and well kept inside and out as well as all the grounds and pool area. Don't have to go to the pool for sun as it is available on the decks somewhere almost all day. An extra plus is that it is very upscale and private and yet nearby residents and visitors were all very pleasant and friendly. Just a super place to unwind!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Oceanfront (Gulf) Condo, Fabulous Views, Heated Pool & Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113802
+ (937) 335-6711
Marathon Central Florida Keys
Boston Area
5

Great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Very much enjoyed our time here. Quiet, waterfront setting with plenty to watch. Accomodations were excellent. Very clean, everything you'd need in the kitchen. Great TV's so we didn't miss a Red Sox game. Helpful to have some necessities ( coffee, filters, spice etc) shared by others. Beds were very comfortable. Plenty of towels etc. (Only thing missing was a boat.)Some distant road noise but to be expected when the Keys are so narrow and highway runs through them. Would definately recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Oceanfront (Gulf) Condo, Fabulous Views, Heated Pool & Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113802
+ (937) 335-6711
Marathon Central Florida Keys
Columbia, South Carolina
5

Wonderful condo! Breathtaking views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This condo is wonderful. Immaculately clean, perfectly maintained, and all amenities you'd need - including fabulous views, central location, bikes, fishing supplies, grill etc. Conscientious owners. Great experience!
business
Oceanfront (Gulf) Condo, Fabulous Views, Heated Pool & Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113802
+ (937) 335-6711
Marathon Central Florida Keys
Tri Cities, WA
5

Absolutely wonderful...Highly recommend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Was even better than we could have imagined. Our frst experience with a for rent by owner and everything went better than expected. Not a single problem-except time was to short. We will be back. Thank you..
business
Oceanfront (Gulf) Condo, Fabulous Views, Heated Pool & Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113802
+ (937) 335-6711
Marathon Central Florida Keys
Tallahassee, Florida
5

A little peice of paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Some of our friends, my husband and I spent the week of September 14th, 2013 at Pelican’s Perch. The condo is in a wonderful location. The sun rise view from the patios are just lovely. The complex is very clean and quite. It is well appointed with everything you could need to prepare your own meals and make you comfortable. The men rented a boat and spent the week on the water, lobster and fish dressed our table every night. The women enjoyed the pool, and the local sights. Some of our favorites were the turtle hospital, Sombrero Beach and Kayaking at Curry Hammock. It was just the right mix of adventure and pure relaxation that made the trip perfect. I highly recommend this property. Jeff was great to work with, and everything was as advertised.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway