Fort Myers Beach house rental - 46' Pool w sunning deck and kids end
46' Pool w sunning deck and kids end
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Fort Myers Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Sunset Paradise is a magnificent beach front home located DIRECTLY on the Gulf of Mexico , mid-island in quiet Fort Myers Beach, Florida. Beautifully landscaped and decorated, Sunset Paradise provides a retreat with all the luxury and comforts of home.

Stunning sunset ocean views enhance your meals from the dining room, and three different porches or patios overlooking the ocean. Catch your dinner of trophy snook, redfish, and trout right out your door. Or, just relax in your beach front hot tub enjoying the ocean breeze, and leave the fishing to the pelicans and dolphins, who will provide you with an aerial and aquatic ballet, as they search the Gulf for breakfast.

Walk the miles of beach. Enjoy the thrill of beach combing for buried treasures and wading the sand bar at low tide in search of sand dollars, live shells, and giant starfish. The beach is one of the safest in the world with no undertow or rip currents and very gradual drop off.

Our home is decorated with tropical furnishings, tile floors, a well stocked kitchen, and all the conveniences of home including free wireless internet and long distance service. With four bedrooms and four baths, Sunset Paradise comfortably sleeps and is limited to 10 people (8 adults and 2 small children with an extra charge for over 8 people). The house is very child friendly with high chair, playpen/crib, and stroller available for your use.

The 46’ private swimming pool is designed for all ages with both 6 inch and 2 foot deep wading areas as well as a six foot deep end. The entire pool and patio area is surrounded by a fence for the safety of little ones. The grounds are lushly landscaped to enhance your vacation privacy.

Sunset Paradise is one of the nicest homes on Fort Myers Beach; a truly spectacular property. Our goal is to provide your home away from home and Sunset Paradise is designed to be luxurious at an affordable price. Thank you for not smoking in or bringing your pets to Sunset Paradise.

Your hosts, the Jones family, would love to share with you their little piece of Paradise.

PS If you have a spirit of adventure, consider Bequia in the Grenadine Islands....unspoiled Caribbean tropical paradise. See Stardust Villa at VRBO listing #252475

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 2593 in Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Sunset Paradise- Spectacular Beachfront 4 BR/4BA, Private 46' Pool
average rating of 4.75 based on 12 reviews
business
Sunset Paradise- Spectacular Beachfront 4 BR/4BA, Private 46' Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2593vb
(541) 324-9214 (Oregon, USA)
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Philip, SD, USA
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
My family and I spent one week in Sunset Paradise. We were there in October. The home was perfect for what we wanted and the weather was fantastic.We had two small children and the setting was great for them as well as our adult children. The house was just what it had been presented as and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing vacation on the beach.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 13/17
business
Sunset Paradise- Spectacular Beachfront 4 BR/4BA, Private 46' Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2593vb
(541) 324-9214 (Oregon, USA)
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great for kids!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stayed in January with my parents and our 3 kids (5,4, & 1). We had an amazing time. The house was as pictured. The kids loved the bunk beds and it was nice for them to have their own space. Each bedroom had it's own bath which was very nice. The kitchen was lovely and fully equipped.

The best? The pool and beach. When we were there in January there were a few days where it was on the chilly side (low 50's) and the pool was still very comfortable. My small children were able to swim for hours at a time without getting too cold. The hot tub was great as well.

If we weren't in the pool we were playing in the sand or the waves. This house is right on the beach, right below the deck stairs is sand, which the kids love.

We'll definitely stay again and would recommend to anyone with kids. The convenience of a heated pool and being directly on the beach cannot be beat.

Kathy the manager was extremely helpful and we got responses to our questions within hours of emailing. We had a very minor issue and they offered to send a repair man right away which wasn't necessary.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sunset Paradise- Spectacular Beachfront 4 BR/4BA, Private 46' Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2593vb
(541) 324-9214 (Oregon, USA)
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Pine City, Minnesota
5

W.O.W.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We did a lot of research before landing on Sunset Paradise and did it pay off! The minute we walked through the front door and saw the ocean from (almost) every room, I knew we hit the jackpot. Two of our three children, and two of our four grandchildren were able to join us for a week of fun-in-the-sun and even the weather cooperated. The kids played equally in the ocean and the pool and collected treasures from the beach daily. We took the family to Sanibel Island to hunt for shells but had much more fun and luck right out front of "our" home. Dolphin sightings occurred daily, sometimes as close as a few feet of shore as they tried to chase fish in. The recently updated kitchen was very nice and every bedroom with its own bathroom was a real bonus. We needed very little. If you are looking for a waterfront home that can accomodate several people and has something for everyone, this is the place for you.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sunset Paradise- Spectacular Beachfront 4 BR/4BA, Private 46' Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2593vb
(541) 324-9214 (Oregon, USA)
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Can't wait to go back!

Can't wait to go back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This property is not like the pics….It’s better! You can’t get any closer to the beach. Everything was perfect from inside the house to the outside. Plenty of fluffy beach towels, beautiful sunset, large pool, relaxing hot tub, and a delicious restaurant down the street by CVS called South Beach Grill. (A little expensive but worth it) My parents went with me and the hubbs and they had a smile on their face the whole week until Sat. morning when we had to leave. :( GREAT PLACE! Hope to be back next year!
And if you have any questions or concerns Kathy is very helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sunset Paradise- Spectacular Beachfront 4 BR/4BA, Private 46' Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2593vb
(541) 324-9214 (Oregon, USA)
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Wisconsin
5

Wonderful Family Beach Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family had an amazing time at Sunset Paradise. Fortunately, we had the chance to meet the owner who stayed the week before us to remodel the kitchen. Ron was extremely welcoming. The new kitchen is beautiful! Finding a rental on the beach with a private pool was quite challenging until we found Sunset Paradise! The pool was amazing with a zero entry/shallower end for the younger kids. The kids bedroom with bunk and trundle beds was also a wonderful feature. The beach is clean and beautiful and there is so much to do in the area. We definitely plan to visit again someday!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Sunset Paradise- Spectacular Beachfront 4 BR/4BA, Private 46' Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2593vb
(541) 324-9214 (Oregon, USA)
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
kenora
5

100% happy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
8 members of our family ranging in age from 2 to 62 stayed at sunset paradise for a week and our highest expectations were exceeded. the home and yard was immaculate, the location perfect, and we couldn;t think of anything that could have been better. each bedroom had its own bathroom which was fanatastic, the kitchen was well-equipped and even the beach towels were plentiful and big and fluffy,. we all spent the days walking the beach and when we weren;t on the beach, we were poolside..there is even a trolley which stops outside the door to take you down to the town square - grocery store, pharmacy, liquor store are all closeby

absolutely fantastic vacation and i would recommend this 'rental' to anyone
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Sunset Paradise- Spectacular Beachfront 4 BR/4BA, Private 46' Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2593vb
(541) 324-9214 (Oregon, USA)
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Pacific, Mo
5

I hope we get back

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We stayed at Sunset Paradiae from May 19-26. We have three couples that have traveled together for the last three years{ Cabo and Key west also ) and by far this is the best house we have stayed at. Beach, pool and hot tub are all just right outside the door. Everything we needed was right at our fingertips. The only little blip we had was getting the TV's working right , but that is probably not really an issue that is important to all. One phone call and all of our problems were fixed within an hour or two. We saw Turtle nests and Dolphins swimming. If we can work out the dates we will definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sunset Paradise- Spectacular Beachfront 4 BR/4BA, Private 46' Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2593vb
(541) 324-9214 (Oregon, USA)
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Gallipolis, Ohio
5

paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This house was everything we were looking for in a vacation rental. The people, maintenance man, Kathy (manager of the property) and the owner, were absolutely wonderful to deal with. The house was beautiful. We did not have to go far to get to a store or gas station or to even go out to eat. Everything was fairly close by. Everything stated in the ad for this house is exactly what it is when you get there. You will not be disappointed.
The beach is practially at the back door. It was wonderful sitting on the back porch watching the sunset or just sitting there watching the birds and sometimes the dolphins out in the water. Loved standing at the waters edge and watching the stingrays being washed up to the shore in the waves and going back out. Early in the mornings you could go to the beach and see all the starfish laying along the waters edge.
There is a pool on this property, but we never used it except to sit by the edge and put our feet in a couple of times. It was well maintained.
We (the couples that travel together) have stayed at several other houses on the Gulf Coast and I would have to rank this one at the top because of the location, beauty of the home, and the amazing people who own, rent and maintain this home. By far the best experience I have had so far with any rentals we have stayed at. I would hightly recommend this place to everybody.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Sunset Paradise- Spectacular Beachfront 4 BR/4BA, Private 46' Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2593vb
(541) 324-9214 (Oregon, USA)
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Bedford, KY
5

Great Family Vacation...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This house is RIGHT on the beach... we loved it. We could sit on the patio and watch the kids on the beach. Very private yet close enough to everything you need. Nice Pool.. and great house layout. We had a good time!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sunset Paradise- Spectacular Beachfront 4 BR/4BA, Private 46' Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2593vb
(541) 324-9214 (Oregon, USA)
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Minnesota
4

Good location to anything you want to do in Fort Meyers Beach. Beautiful beach out front of house.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
We enjoyed our vacation house. There was 3 couples that stayed there. We enjoyed the porch and patio area very much. It was protected from the wind most days. Considering the weather while we were there it was a great place to spend time with our friends. We would be willing to go again if it would work out with all of us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7