Hyannis - Hyannisport house rental - The private beach is just steps away
The private beach is just steps away
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Hyannis - Hyannisport House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8, Central Air

Enjoy your beautiful private beach just steps away, central air-conditioning, and less than 3/4 mile to downtown Hyannis. Just 100 yards is the short walk to gorgeous, sandy, private beach on Nantucket Sound with views of Great Island and the Kennedy Compound. New furniture, wide pine floors and a nice front porch with Adirondack chairs. A large deck with grill in the rear will allow you to enjoy resting at the house before and after the beach. A level lot, private dead-end street also make this home kid friendly. Less than 3/4 mile to downtown Hyannis and the docks. Located between Sea Street Beach and Kalmus Beach where you can go from your beach for even longer walks on the beach. Tastefully decorated and impeccably clean, this house is perfect for families with children or couples.

'This house is, by far, the nicest rental property that we have ever stayed in.' - Every guest has loved our home - we encourage you to read the guestbook!

Free WiFi included!

66 Reviews of Property 113583 in Hyannis - Hyannisport, Massachusetts

Private Beach on Nantucket Sound - Walk to Beach, Town & Harbor
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 66 reviews
business
Private Beach on Nantucket Sound - Walk to Beach, Town & Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113583
617 359-8922
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
5

What a wonderful week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
What a wonderful week! The weather was perfect. The cottage is very comfortable, with all the comforts of home and it’s also located in a very quiet area. The owner, Cecil, is very reliable, helpful and was right on the money with the cottage description.

I love the fact that the cottage is walking distance from the beach. There is a large deck off the back with a nice grill that we used quite a bit but if you are not up for grilling there are plenty of places to eat just down the street. We took the ferry to Martha ’s Vineyard one day and then to Nantucket the next day. The ferry is just minutes from the cottage, which was great.. We took our bike to the John F. Kennedy Memorial park and we walked down the beach to see the Kennedy compound. There is never a shortage of things to do. I plan on coming back every year. If you are looking for a family vacation with the kids, or with friends, I recommend this location/cottage.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Beach on Nantucket Sound - Walk to Beach, Town & Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113583
617 359-8922
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
5

Spectacular week at Cecil's cottage

Spectacular week at Cecil's cottage
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a wonderfull week at Cecil's cottage. The house is very well maintained and every detail is well though for you to have a great vacation. My kids love the proximity of the beach, a gem at the Cape ! The beach is really nice, with a lot of shells, horseshoe crabs and the water is at 80 degrees all the time !
We love the location because it is in mid cape, we could find nice restaurants, shops and fish market. The house is at one hour of Chatham and the seashore national park in upper cape which is very convenient and only at 15 minutes from Barnstable where we really enjoyed Whales watching ( lots of whaled in August, it was an amazing experience for all of us )
My parents came with us from France and record this cottage on the top of the French riviera ! They really enjoy the sun on the deck..
Cecil the owner is very reliable, a pleasure to work with and a really good ressource to know the aera and get organized with your family.
At last, our dog loved his stay and enjoyed his stroll around the pretty neighborrough.
We'll come back for sure !
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Private Beach on Nantucket Sound - Walk to Beach, Town & Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113583
617 359-8922
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
4

Our girls weekend at the cape

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Our girls weekend visit to Cape Cod was terrific...the house was very clean and cozy. The rooms were good sized and the porch was our favorite. The house had everything we needed. Even had beach chairs, bikes and a stereo! It was in the cutest neighborhood and the walk to the private beach was so easy. Very close to the Kennedy compound made it even nicer. We had to drive into the restaurant and shopping area but it was only a minute or two to get there. Overall a wonderful experience and we would recommend it to anyone heading out to the cape. - Julie - NY
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Private Beach on Nantucket Sound - Walk to Beach, Town & Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113583
617 359-8922
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
5

Best on the Cape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
From the time we began our search for a Cape Cod rental home for our family vacation to the time we left Cecil's home in Hyannis, we were very satisfied consumers/vacationers.
Our search began on the internet. All of the descriptive information about Cecil's home proved to be true and accurate. We needed a dog friendly house, which was accomadated.
The home's location provided easy access to grocery stores, numerous restaurants: from very affordable, family oriented to quite elaborate and elegant depending on your desires; delicious, quaint homemade ice cream shops; family recreation like mini-golf at Pirate's Cove and one of our favorite stops: a used books store on Main Street that is filled with new-ish, old and collectable books. A fishing day-trip to the dunes at Race Point in Provincetown was only 45 minutes away.
Cecil's home was impressively clean, with a well stocked kitchen; even dish towels, which I forgot to pack, were available. A washer and dryer in the basement proved to be a handy amenity and we enjoyed using the gas grill right outside the back door on the spacious deck.
Additionally, all of our communications with Cecil regarding the terms and conditions for renting his home were always professional and informative. He was very prompt in responding to any questions we had.
If you are interested in renting a clean, move-in ready home in a convenient location on Cape Cod, we highly recommend this rental home in Hyannis.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Private Beach on Nantucket Sound - Walk to Beach, Town & Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113583
617 359-8922
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
Belfast, Northern Ireland
5

a week in heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
After a hectic 4 days in NY, this was heaven. 1st time in the US for most of the family and the house was perfect - whether it was the 3 mins to the beach each morning for a swim or the 10 mins walk to the high st for Ben & Jerrys or was it the big comfy living room with everything kids and adults needed or the outdoor shower (wouldnt work in cold Northern Ireland) or breakfast on the patio. Also having internet access was a godsend too as it kept the teenagers blogging on facebook (happy kids). Or the notes left by the owner to direct us to everything and everywhere we needed! We even found the cinema in cape cod mall to watch the last Harry Potter! Perfect! Well we couldn't decide as a family - but whatever it was it has been our best family holiday in years! Thanks. Lawther family (Northern Ireland).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Private Beach on Nantucket Sound - Walk to Beach, Town & Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113583
617 359-8922
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
5

One our best vacation outing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
The location of this beautiful home away from home was perfect for either walks to downtown, the port, the Veterans Park-John F. Kennedy's Memorial and the short hop to the scenic beach with shells to be found all over (need sandals)..there you will see how crafty the seagulls are--they pick up the clams and fly up and drop them onto the rocks to crak them open and have their lunch!--
The home provided everything that we needed from books to the best info on restaurants, places to see etc..
Cecil, the owner, was super in every way possible and very responsive when needed--Again thank you so much Cecil for the opportunity to share your beautiful cottage!!
Yes! I would surely recommend this home to my friends and family members and it is pet friendly, our little Tuffy-- dog, trully enjoyed the beach and the walks to the park!
Note: Cecil refunded our deposit within 5 days of our return home, no hassles..
We will be back, too short a stay!..Guy and Maggie
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Private Beach on Nantucket Sound - Walk to Beach, Town & Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113583
617 359-8922
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
Marlborough, MA, USA
5

The Perfect Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
From the moment we drove into the neighborhood, we felt relaxed and pleased to be there. Upon entering the house, we were delighted to find a beautifully appointed home with everything we needed for an enjoyable week on Cape Cod. It was clear that our hosts had our comfort and enjoyment in mind, as evidence of their consideration was everywhere. The close proximity to the beach (a very short walk), the harbor (with ferries to Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket), and downtown Hyannis was an added benefit. Although there are numerous excellent restaurants nearby, our favorite meals were taken on the expansive deck at the back of the house - very private and very comfortable.

Children of all ages will enjoy this house as well as adults. There are movies to watch, bicycles to ride, and a box of toys that our 3 year old granddaughter found fascinating.

It is a rare vacation that goes according to plan without a hitch, but our week spent here was such a vacation. We plan to return for a repeat engagement as often as we can.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Private Beach on Nantucket Sound - Walk to Beach, Town & Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113583
617 359-8922
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
Weston MA
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We took a risk coming to Cape Cod in April but the weather was fantastic & we got to explore without the crowds. The house was a perfect place for our 2 boys. They cycled down to the private beach to collect shells every day whilst my husband & I ate breakfast on the deck at the back enjoying the peace & quiet. The local restaurants were wonderful & we enjoyed Nauset Beach & Coast Guard Beach & some mini golf at Pirates Cove. A lovely few days in a very pretty house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Private Beach on Nantucket Sound - Walk to Beach, Town & Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113583
617 359-8922
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
Port Chester, NY
5

Wonderful house, great vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We have rented several homes at the Cape over the years and this is by far our favorite. It was exactly as described and was the perfect fit for our group: 4 adults, 2 toddlers and 2 dogs. The house was clean and had everything we needed and more; the yard and the deck were great for the kids and the dogs.
The location was amazing - we walked to the ferries, we walked into town and of course, we walked to the beach! We really couldn't have asked for more and Cecil was a pleasure to work with - everything as promised and no hassle. He even called the first day to make sure we had everything we needed!
We would not hesitate to recommend the house and are hoping to come back again next year!
Thanks again for everything!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Private Beach on Nantucket Sound - Walk to Beach, Town & Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113583
617 359-8922
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
Tyngsboro, MA
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
What an amazing weekend thanks in great part to your beautiful home. I can not imagine a more beautiful venue to unwind and relax. It was perfect. The kitchen with it's granite countertops and stainless steel appliances was impeccable. What a treat to cook in a gourmet kitchen with all the amenites of home.....and then some. The location is absolutely awesome. A short walk to the private beach for peace and tranquility or head off in the opposite direction to Main Street for great food and entertainment........who could ask for more? I truly enjoyed my mini vacation and would love to come back and experience the ocean waters. No matter the season, there's so much to see and do (or not do, if you so desire) while enjoying a warm, inviting, comfortable slice of heaven.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11