Okaloosa Island condo rental - Beach Set-up (in season)
Beach Set-up (in season)
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Okaloosa Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, 2 Built-In Bunks, Sleeps 6

The Blue Dolphin, by far one of the coziest developments on the Island.

A few of our highlights:

*Corner Unit, *Directly on the beach-no streets to cross, *Beach set-up included in season, *Free High Speed Internet, *Nine unit complex-quaint, no crowded elevators.

With its soaring nine foot ceilings, granite countertops, and tile flooring, the Blue Dolphin is the ultimate Destin-Fort Walton Beach area get away. You'll love the intimate setting with only nine units in the entire complex. Because of our size you waste no time in getting to the beach due to a crowded or slow elevator. This tastefully decorated condo offers a washer and dryer, a fully-stocked kitchen, covered parking, and a 17-foot balcony for enjoying the splendid view of the Emerald Coast on Okaloosa Island.

Our lovely Gulf Front Corner unit has amazing views of the beach and Emerald Green waters of the Gulf. This two bedroom unit has 2 queen size beds and built in bunk beds for your enjoyment.

34 Reviews of Property 113548 in Okaloosa Island, Florida

Corner Unit * Great Views *
average rating of 4.967742 based on 34 reviews
business
Corner Unit * Great Views *
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113548
+1 314 341 9142
Okaloosa Island Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Hendersonville , TN
4

Comfortable and pretty

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
A very comfortable, clean, and well maintained condo. The kitchen has everything you would possibly need to cook or prepare anything. The beach toys and extra chairs stored in the bedroom closet were a nice surprise and used daily. We had one full day of rain and were entertained with the games and puzzles provided.
This is our 3rd stay at the Blue Dolphin and we love the location, quiet beach, and watching the dolphins. The only downside (and is not the condo owners fault but the builders) is that you can hear everything through the adjourning condos walls and ceilings. The renters above us were very noisy and their children woke us every morning at 530 am.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Corner Unit * Great Views *
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113548
+1 314 341 9142
Okaloosa Island Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Advance NC
5

Great Vacation Destination!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Great place to vacation! This was our second year visiting the Blue Dolphin and we are already looking forward to going back again next year. There was plenty of room for our family of 4. The beach was not crowded and we loved having the beach chairs and umbrella set up and waiting for us every morning.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We are glad that you had a wonderful vacation. The beach service that we provide in season is definately a plus! Can't wait to have you back!
business
Corner Unit * Great Views *
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113548
+1 314 341 9142
Okaloosa Island Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Ohio
5

Great place to stay with kids!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a wonderful beach vacation with our four kids at this condo. The beach was beautiful, the condo clean and well appointed and perfect location for ease of getting to and from pool/beach with multiple kids! Beach service was also a big plus! The owners were very professional throughout the whole rental process and quick to return our deposit after we checked out. I would highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of our condo and your vacation. We are so excited that you had a great time and hope you return in the future for a relaxing beach vacation.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Corner Unit * Great Views *
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113548
+1 314 341 9142
Okaloosa Island Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Fulton, MS
5

Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This property was so awesome! More than I could have expected. This was a family of 5 vacation and it had enough room for everyone. It was decorated so beautiful. Such a relaxed, beach feel, but elegant at the same time. Its view of and accessibility to the beach was incredible. The owners made this such an easy and stress free process for me and my family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review. We take great pride in owning and renting our condo to others. Our goal and passion is to make your vacation experience easy, safe and enjoyable. We purchased our condo 8 years ago and have had such a great time decorating and stocking our home with everything one could possibly want or need while away from home. Its so rewarding to us to hear these positive comments and we feel we have done our job as property owners and can rent confidently knowing that our guests are comfortable and happy with their vacation decision. Just as our family wants a true "coastal" experience from the furnishings to the ease of access to the beach and a beautiful view, we feel that is what our guests are looking for as well and we have tried to provide that for all of our vacationers who choose to stay with us. It doesn't hurt that the beach is literally our backyard!! Thank you again and many happy returns!!
business
Corner Unit * Great Views *
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113548
+1 314 341 9142
Okaloosa Island Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Wisconsin
5

Very Nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
Condo was just as described, very clean and cozy. The beach is beautiful and was not overly crowded. We had a very relaxing week. Anita and Ricardo are wonderful to work with, very quick to respond to emails and answer questions. I would highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Corner Unit * Great Views *
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113548
+1 314 341 9142
Okaloosa Island Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Ohio
5

Great vacation with our small kids and their grandparents!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We really enjoyed the condo and the bunk beds in the hallway. The unit was clean and decorated nice. We cooked a couple nights in the kitchen that was well equipped. One of the best features was the beach that was never crowded because there weren't a lot of high rise hotels near us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Corner Unit * Great Views *
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113548
+1 314 341 9142
Okaloosa Island Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Ohio
5

Great vacation with our small kids and their grandparents!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We really enjoyed the condo and the bunk beds in the hallway. The unit was clean and decorated nice. We cooked a couple nights in the kitchen that was well equipped. One of the best features was the beach that was never crowded because there weren't a lot of high rise hotels near us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Corner Unit * Great Views *
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113548
+1 314 341 9142
Okaloosa Island Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Texas
5

The best place in Ft walton/ Okaloosa Island to STay!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
The evening we arrived it was raining. But that was okay , we had parking under the building, so we did not get wet.The elevator was convenient, and the carts were helpful. We got up in the morning to a beautiful ocean view. The chairs on the beach and the umbrellas were ready, and so were we . After a while on the beach it was time for a dip in the pool and a liitle time there. Then lunch. It is a beautiful view while dining. Everything we needed we was there (just add food). A perfect place to be and all the furnishings and linen's etc . were very nice. To us this was the best place in the Ft. Walton area to rent. Ricardo and Anita were great to rent from and they were very understanding in regards to our concerns with reference to the oil spill. I would like to pass along a special thanks to them for a wonderful stay. Ps. The beach was great and fairly quiet. We definitely recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Corner Unit * Great Views *
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113548
+1 314 341 9142
Okaloosa Island Emerald Coast-Destin Area
roseville, ohio
5

Outstanding and Kid Friendly/ Or Just Kozy for Adults

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This is the second time we have stayed in same condo. We love it; it is bottom unit however the views are still amazing yet you are close enough to the pool and beach that it is very easy with kids. The beach toys and other items for condo use were awesome and saved us from hauling ours or buying new ones so that is a definite plus! We have went in peak and off peak and both weren't busy and only having 10 units makes that possible. If we could move there we would in a second. We had no problems with oil or fumes and although clean up crews were on site they didnt clean any oil from there. There is plenty of room, we have 4 kids and we were very comfortable, and I doubt you will find owners as nice as these. They have just been amazing both times we have stayed! Our kids loved it again and there favorite part is we can let them go to the pool even though our 2 year old has to take a nap, they are old enough but in the bigger condos you arent that close to the pool. You are literally right above it so a little freedom was nice. After kids went to bed we would spend a quiet relaxing evening on the balcony listening to waves and it was truly the highpoint of the day. We can't wait to go back. Thanks to the Owners Once Again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Corner Unit * Great Views *
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113548
+1 314 341 9142
Okaloosa Island Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Kansas City, MO
5

I'd definitely come back

I'd definitely come back
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We had a perfect vacation staying in #204 at the Blue Dolphin on Okaloosa Island. Anita and Ricardo were so easy to work with. We had an air conditioner issue when we arrived that they immediately took care of for us. The condo was so clean and very comfortable. The beach access couldn't have been easier and we loved that the beach was not crowded. In fact, there was no one on the beach in front of our condo in the evening; it felt like it was our private beach. Our kids enjoyed every minute of the vacation and we have so many memories to cherish. The only negative thing about the trip is that we had to leave.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad we could help your family "make memories".
Helpful votes: 4/4