Waikoloa Beach Resort townhome rental - Pool table, 55' HDTV, Playstation 3 - Entertainment for all ages
Pool table, 55' HDTV, Playstation 3 - Entertainment for all ages
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
 

Waikoloa Beach Resort Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

This is a 1900 square foot entertainment haven! This town home is ready for some fun! Come play pool on our pool table. The living room boasts a 50 inch flat panel TV with DVD player and surround sound system. All the rooms have flat panel TVs and DVD players. This property is outfitted with PS3, video games, board games and movies.

This townhome has three bedrooms and three full baths. The king bedroom has a 42 inch flat panel TV, private lanai, walk-in shower, bathtub and double sink vanity. The second suite has a queen bed and private bath with tub/shower. The loft has a full-sized futon.

Just outside the living room slider on the lanai is an outdoor kitchen with BBQ for your enjoyment. Steps away from there you will find the cabana, pool and jacuzzi. 'Waikoloa Beach Villas' is a new gated community located across the street from The Kings' Shops and the new Queens' Marketplace and Cultural Gardens.

Our unit is well appointed with everything you will need to make your visit just perfect. A completely stocked beach locker with beach chairs, boogie boards, snorkel gear, balls, toys, ice chests and beach towels. Just a quick stroll to the very popular 'Anaeho'omalu Bay (A-Bay) for lots of beach activities.

Fine restaurants like Roy's, Merriman's, Sansei, Macaroni Grill and the food court are a few steps out the back door to the Kings' Shops. Also, check out 'Movies Under the Stars' on Tuesday nights among other special events hosted by the Kings Shops.

We are also aligned with a Concierge to grocery shop prior to your arrival and book any special activities you desire.

Keywords: condo, villa, townhome

More Details
Hide Details

My husband, Lars, is a business consultant and I (Sherry) am a elementary school teacher. We live in the suburbs of Los Angeles, CA. We have been visiting Hawaii for almost 20 years now. We love all the islands, but we came to really enjoy the relaxed, low key atmosphere of the Big Island. It really is a 'big' island and there is so much to do. Where else can you experience sunny beaches, tropical rainforest, desert. snowy mountains, temperate forests and grassy plains all on one island? Each section of the island has its own personality and we experience something new every visit. Come and explore this amazing island and welcome to our Hawaiian home!

Sherry Skari purchased this townhome in 2011

We chose the Waikoloa Beach Villas for its fantastic location next to upscale shopping and restaurants and the almost always sunny weather of the South Kohala coast. We enjoy getting coffee at Starbucks, then taking the breathtaking, scenic stroll between the Marriot and Hilton hotels. (Pathway starts at the beach volleyball court at the Marriot.)

The Waikoloa Beach Villas are 7 years new. It is an upscale gated condo complex with 2 beautiful pools. The condo is spacious and bright with all the best household amenities, such as a fully loaded kitchen with stainless steel appliances and granite countertops. We have a pool table/ping pong table, video games, DVDs and games for great family entertainment.

6 Reviews of Property 113346 in Waikoloa Beach Resort, Hawaii

Family Fun! - Poolside, Pool Table/Ping Pong, Playstation 3
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Family Fun! - Poolside, Pool Table/Ping Pong, Playstation 3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113346vbi
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Alberta, Canada and Melbourne, Australia
5

5 Star Accomodations- Wouldn't Stay Anywhere Else

5 Star Accomodations- Wouldn't Stay Anywhere Else
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
As three adult couples, we stayed at the Waikoloa Beach Villa for one week at the beginning of June 2012. As impressed as we were with the photos on the website before our arrival, I must say the condo far exceeded our expectations. The place was immaculate and clean, furnished for comfort yet an island feel. There were more amenities than we were able to use. The kitchen was perfect and stocked with everything we needed to cook our meals. And we tremendously enjoyed the outdoor BBQ and kitchen set up on the lanai. And there is not a better location on the island. Easy and quick walking distance to the Queen’s Market for our daily coffee and groceries, or the King’s market for some window shopping. We had consistent hot sunny days, and although we could easily walk to the beach at the Marriott, we were also in quick driving distance to some of the Island’s most beautiful beaches and snorkeling. We had such an amazing time and all agreed that when we return to the Island this will be our condo of choice. Everything was perfect. I would highly recommend it for a very relaxing and comfortable stay.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for this great review, Alyssa! I'm so glad you had a wonderful reunion with your friends. We are also so happy that our place met all your expectations and that you enjoyed the location in the Waikoloa Beach Resort. The location was why we originally decided to buy in the Beach Villas complex. We wanted to be near all the shops and restaurants. Thanks again for this fantastic review and we hope you come to our place again! Mahalo!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Family Fun! - Poolside, Pool Table/Ping Pong, Playstation 3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113346vbi
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Sunnyvale, California
5

Excellent Condo and Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This unit certainly served a happy stay for my family reunion. The place was clean, well maintained and well equipped with all the kitchen appliances and beach gears. The pooltable/pingpong table occupied the older/younger kids very well besides the PS3, video games and DVDs. It was home-away-from-home.

The listing photos reflect exactly how it is. Infact it is even more spacious and larger in person which made the stay very comfortable. This unit location is indeed walking distance to Queens Marketplace and Kings Shops which we spent many early mornings and evenings wandering the shops and eateries. The cabana, jacuzzi and pool are just steps out the back that the kids were able to enjoy every night besides sitting out the lanai.

We tried many lovely white sandy beaches that are only a few minutes drive. We also drove northward around the Island visiting Kilauai Volcano and Hilo and then southward to the Black Sand Beach before returning to Kona Harbor for excellent fresh fish dinner and warmer/dryer weather at Waikoloa. Unfortunately, it was wet and windy at the volcano and Hilo.

The kids loved the drive to the Refuge Historical Park, wandering Kona Market Places and looking for turtles along the beaches besides eating shaved ice. Some did golfing and others did a lot of shopping. I loved sitting out the Cabana munching on the Island Fish & Chip - delicious! For higher end dining, eating at Tommy Bahamas was great and was only a five minute drive to Mauna Lani Village. I wish we had more time to shop there too. Dinner at Marriot Resort Restaurant was excellent. Food was scrumptious and facing the beach during sunset with the palm tree silhouettes is heavenly.

I would certainly return to this property with a large family again.

Eileen
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Eileen,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Other future guests will love the details regarding our place and things to do on the Big Island. I have yet to eat at the Island Fish and Chips, so I will do that the next visit. Thank you so much for staying at our place and for being such wonderful guests! Mahalo!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Family Fun! - Poolside, Pool Table/Ping Pong, Playstation 3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113346vbi
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
5

Great condo in a great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Just returned from a spring break vacation to the big island. Stayed in this condo with three adults and four teenagers. This condo was by far the nicest rental condo I've stayed at - plenty of room and a great location. The location was great (just across from the big Queen's and King's shopping centers; 10 minute walk to the beach). The condo amenities were great -- a fully stocked kitchen, great pool table and nice furnishings -- including a PS/3 and three flat panel tvs -- just what is needed to keep teenagers happy. We were able to visit many local beaches, Kona, Volcano National Park, zipline, snorkel.... and relax too! Easy to work with the owners, great responsiveness. Will definitely recommend this to friends and family!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Family Fun! - Poolside, Pool Table/Ping Pong, Playstation 3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113346vbi
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Saskatoon, Canada
5

Saskatoon, Canada

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We had a wonderful vacation with the whole family (three couples & a baby). The condo was quiet, clean & comfortable. It was very well equipped, including lots of extras for the baby & lots of beach gear. The PM company provided timely & courteous response on our requests. The pool & hot tub were just off the main lanai & there was always room when we went. We were within walking distance of two malls with lots of shops & restaurants & visited the Queen's Marketplace many times. A-Bay was within walking distance but we enjoyed Hapuna Beach & Mauna Kea the most & they were a short drive.The weather was beautiful & the only rain we had was the day we went to Hilo. We couldn't of asked for a better vacation or a better place to stay. We would definitely recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Janice for the great review! We're so glad you got to enjoy all the amenities and we're glad all the baby equipment got some use. We just love the soft sands of nearby Kauna'oa (Mauna Kea) and Hapuna beach. I think they are some of the best beaches in all of Hawaii. Glad you had a great time and thank you for your review!
business
Family Fun! - Poolside, Pool Table/Ping Pong, Playstation 3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113346vbi
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
North Ogden, Utah
5

Virginia (North Ogden, UT)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My family enjoyed this condo very much. It was clean, nicely furnished and looked just like the pictures. It was supplied with lots of extras such as beach towells, beach chairs, boogie boards, sand toys, ice chest, DVDs, books, games. We had a baby with us and the condo had a crib, stroller, and high chair which was a great help. The condo is close to a grocery store, restaurants, shops, and A bay where we snorkled and saw lots a turtles. It is a short drive to Beach 69 which was beautiful, and Hapuna where we had fun boogie boarding. If you like to snorkel, drive down to Two Step beach right by The Place of Refuge (Pu'uhonua o Honaunau). It was incredible. We drove over to see the beautiful waterfalls and the volcano but were glad we stayed in the drier sunny Waikola Beach Resort area. This is the first time I have used VRBO and the owner Sherry was a pleasure to work with. She answered all my questions promptly and the fact that there is a management company on Island put my mind at rest. The Big Island is a great place to vacation and the this condo was a great place to stay
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Family Fun! - Poolside, Pool Table/Ping Pong, Playstation 3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113346vbi
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Redondo Beach, CA USA
5

Great Place, Great Location!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We decided to stay here because we heard this unit was recently purchased by new owners who had done a complete makeover. We were not disappointed!

This is a private corner unit that is less than a one minute walk to the pool, which was never crowded. The interior had new furniture, new paint and was immaculately maintained. It was well-equipped with internet and new, large-screen televisions and DVD players in all rooms. There was even a good assortment of current DVDs! The kitchen was fully-equipped and appliances worked perfectly. There was a full-size pool table downstairs . The décor was “Island” and very comfortable.

The lanai was our favorite place. It is surrounded by a large grass area, beautiful landscaping and a view of the pool. Mornings were spent drinking coffee in the warmth of the morning sun (Starbucks is literally across the street); evenings were spent eating barbequed steaks around the outside dining table.

The unit is in a very nice, gated development. There is a long (3 mile one way), tree-lined street that is perfect for an early morning walk or run, which my wife did while I drank coffee. We discovered a few beautiful beaches with great snorkeling just a short 10-15 minute drive north.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway