Beach Meadows house rental - Magnificent beach!
Magnificent beach!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Beach Meadows House Rental Photos and Description
4BR/3BA/Sleeps 10 (pool table, ocean view deck, sun room)

Amazing beach house, a peaceful south shore retreat for 1 or up to 12, & moments from shops. Licensed & inspected by NS government. A stay at Beach Haven is so much more than a vacation, it affords the opportunity for the experience of a lifetime. Restoration awaits in the peaceful ambiance of this private 6 acre ocean side retreat located on a peninsula on the Atlantic Ocean in Nova Scotia. Absorb the beauty of the sights & sounds of the sea from our own sand & pebble beach or amble down our down our lane for 2 minutes & arrive at a all but deserted world class white sand beach. Absolutely amazing 270 degree views of the open ocean, the waves breaking on the reef, Frying Pan Island & its scenic lighthouse & the birds, seals & other wildlife that abound can be found outdoors, in the spacious sun room or on the deck. The main level of this house (3BR, 2BA, sunroom, LR, DN, Kit, W/D, DW) home-away from home for up to 6, for up to 12 add on lower level 1BR, 1BA, rec room pool table.

A glorious pine cathedral ceiling crowns the open concept living room, dining room and kitchen. Fabulous sun room with 270 degree bold ocean views, including a lighthouse. The comfortable furnishings and ocean views invite relaxation. In Home Assurance of quality is featured with excellent housekeeping and a fully equipped home-away from home: spacious glassed in sun porch, ocean-view deck with outdoor furniture, wood stove fireplace, kitchen with 6 full-sized appliances (washer, dryer, dishwasher, fridge, stove, microwave), kitchenware, very comfortable beds (2 queens, 2 singles, 1 double), excellent linens, satellite TV, VCR, phone/fax, stereo, quality furnishings, books and games, picnic table, gas BBQ.

Lower level spacious recreation room with ocean views, hardwood floors and regulation pool table. Spacious bedroom & 3 piece bath also on this level.

Shopping: A scenic and easy 15 minute drive from the excellent restaurants, museums and shops of the charming village of Liverpool, 'home of the privateers' and world famous photographer, Sherman Hines.

Two large full service super markets grocery stores are found in Liverpool. The beaches and villages of the south shore, including Lunenburg, a Unesco world heritage site, are just moments away. Experience a step back in time with the warm hospitality, unique shops antiques, artisans, crafts, farm markets, quilts and hand hooked rugs, preserves, quality 'new-to-you' clothing), fishing wharves, restaurants (from down-home to gourmet dining), historic churches and museums of seaside villages. Halifax, with the world's second deepest natural harbor is a cosmopolitan center, with a wide array of restaurants, world class museums, shopping and is about a 1.5 hour drive away.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 113234 in Beach Meadows, Nova Scotia

Oceanfront south shore early booking SALE beach retreat for 1-14
average rating of 4.75 based on 7 reviews
business
Oceanfront south shore early booking SALE beach retreat for 1-14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113234
888 807-6801
Beach Meadows Nova Scotia
Boyds, Maryland
5

Guestbook Comment

There is plenty to do for all interests - charming villages to explore, sandy beach, rocky coves, a large attractive house with beautiful water views ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
There is plenty to do for all interests - charming villages to explore, sandy beach, rocky coves, a large attractive house with beautiful water views and plenty of space for everyone to find a quiet corner to read or play games - truly a great spot to relax and recharge.
Helpful votes: 6/8
business
Oceanfront south shore early booking SALE beach retreat for 1-14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113234
888 807-6801
Beach Meadows Nova Scotia
5

Listening to the waves!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We went to Beach Haven for our anniversary with some friends. There was plenty of room, with two seperate living spaces. The kids stayed downstairs and played pool, the adults enjoyed the beautiful sunroom, while watching the georgeous sunset. We strolled along both the rocky beach and then the sandy beach, where we saw probably 30 seals! There is everything you need for a wonderful weekend. Our only complaint was that we could not stay longer, and that we did'nt bring more people. Can't wait to go back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront south shore early booking SALE beach retreat for 1-14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113234
888 807-6801
Beach Meadows Nova Scotia
Central Mass USA
5

family vacation of a lifetime

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
Words can not describe how beautiful it is here. We arrived with three generations of family, four kayaks, and great joy at the chance to all be together for a week Beach Haven is better than it shows online. Spacious rooms, an enclosed back porch with AMAZING views of the ocean, and the pool table downstairs provided entertainment when we did get one afternoon of showers. The house is spacious enough to put children to bed early and still have plenty of room for adults to stay up and not disturb the kids. They thought of everything--ample good quality cookwear in the full kitchen, as well as a grill outside. Ragged Harbor is perfect for kayaking--protected from the ocean waves, our seven year olds loved it as much as the adults. The trail leading down to the harbor with the rocks to explore is well maintained, and the short walk up the dirt road to Crescent Beach is easy. Crescent Beach is breathtaking and the sand is fine, wonderful for swimming and building sandcastles. Some of our party did a day trip to Halifax, which they loved and Peggy's Cove wasn't that far either--worth the ride. Dinner at Lane's in Liverpool was great one evening--homemade food, organic, very talented Chef. We hope to return to Beach Haven one day!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
Oceanfront south shore early booking SALE beach retreat for 1-14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113234
888 807-6801
Beach Meadows Nova Scotia
Walnut Creek, CA, USA
4

Excellent choice

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
We spent 7 days from June 21 to 28. The place is nice, clean.
All the element that would make your stay comfortable for a modern living were present, however, it is more like a simple home rather than luxury resort.
The only draw back is water. You cannot do multiple functions with water at the same time. One has to choose between flushing the toilet or having showers or doing laundry. Overusage will cause the water pump to shut down, and fortunately the housekeeper will show up within 20 minutes to reset the water pump. We got into the problem a few times, but taking into consideration that we were 14 people, old and young, it was not a surprising occurance.
Location location location. I felt that we found a great place judging from the geographic area. We were 15 minutes away from Liverpool, which is a relatively large town ( from Nova Scotia standards). Driving up and down the southeastern shore of Nova Scotia from there was a perfect location. This place is truly a perfect all purpose vacation base.
By the way, for those that cannot relinquish city and internet....there is Wifi access, there is satelite TV, pool table, fully modern kitchen. Being able to drink a hot cup of tea coming from a modern kitchen while watching wild rabbits running, or 5 minutes walk to a beautiful sand beach, that is the best of the two worlds.
I will defintely recommend it. And I would thank the owner of this property for providing an excellen vacation house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you to this guest for the recommendation and we are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Beach Haven. We do look forward to sharing this lovely spot with many more happy guests. As stated by this, and many other guests, this truly is the best of both worlds, surrounded by the sea with a lovely beach, but at the same time all of the south shore villages and towns are at your finger tips, if you chose. Part of this fabulous country ambiance is the use of country water and septic systems. We appreciate that this can sometimes be a challenge and do our best to assist our guests by providing written instructions, spare water and our housekeeper to help. In our 5 seasons of sharing this rural paradise with guests, (over 100 rental weeks, and more than 600 happy guests) this is only the fourth time that over-use of water has led the pump temporarily shutting down. The other times were in our first season as we learned how to prepare guests for rural water use. There is ample water at Beach Haven but like all rural areas moderate use at any one point in time is required, the price of sharing in this peaceful paradise.
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Oceanfront south shore early booking SALE beach retreat for 1-14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113234
888 807-6801
Beach Meadows Nova Scotia
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2004
  • Stayed: Dec 2004
"This is IT! It's fabulous, even before I got to the house I could tell that this is what I would call a get away. And the house itself is beautiful----all the wood! And the views of the sea from all those windows. If I just want to check out from the world this is the place for me. Unfortunately, no website can begin to capture how amazing this place really is." Dr. P.A.S, Canada.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Oceanfront south shore early booking SALE beach retreat for 1-14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113234
888 807-6801
Beach Meadows Nova Scotia
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2004
  • Stayed: Dec 2004
"Carol,We had a wonderful time in Nova Scotia. Thank you for providing such a spectacular rental property. Every night we saw the glorious moon and Venus on either side of it. The beach was spectacular. What a beautiful area of the world you have there! Thank you again."
business
Oceanfront south shore early booking SALE beach retreat for 1-14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113234
888 807-6801
Beach Meadows Nova Scotia
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2004
  • Stayed: Dec 2004
"C'etait un sejour des plus agreables.....le chalet et les liseux [ont] ete si magnifiques. C'est un retour a la nature des plus soins." RA, Quebec, Canada." (Translation) "This was a most agreeable stay....the house and the location were so magnificent. They've taken a lot of care to provide such a return to nature."