Somesville cabin rental - view as you approach by private driveway
view as you approach by private driveway
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Somesville Cabin Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 bath, sleeps 4

This two bedroom cozy cabin in a quiet neighborhood in centrally located Somesville is fully furnished and clean, decorated with quilts, art, and other personal touches. Amenities include gas fireplace, fully equipped kitchen, dishwasher, washer and dryer, 2 TVs with satellite, including HBO and movie channels, DVD player, and wireless high speed internet access. Large yard and deck surrounded by woods provide complete privacy. 10 minute walk to Somes Sound and landing, or up the road in the other direction to Somes Pond and freshwater swimming or canoeing. Great for families with children, or just enjoy all the space to yourselves! We are now offering 2 complimentary tickets to the Acadia Repertory Theatre which is a 10 minute walk away and a Somesville tradition. It offers a Wednesday morning Children's performance as well as their evening plays.

4 Reviews of Property 112860 in Somesville, Maine

Privacy and Charm in Somesville with theatre tickets!
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Privacy and Charm in Somesville with theatre tickets!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112860
207 244-5678
Somesville Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Red Rock, New York
5

home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Everything was as advertised at this property and then some! The house was very comfortable and cozy--we had some cold nights and were able to use the thermostat-controlled propane heating stove in the living room-- it worked very well! Every convenience is there for your use and the property is lovely and very private. I loved the central location on MDI--nothing was more than a 20 minute drive. The town is quiet and picturesque and the neighborhood roads are very nice for walking or riding a bike. The owners are very accommodating and helpful. We brought our two dogs and they loved the wide expanse of lawn--great for running off excess energy. Although we have no young children, this house would be perfect for a family of four.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Privacy and Charm in Somesville with theatre tickets!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112860
207 244-5678
Somesville Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Wellsville, PA
5

Heaven In Somesville

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
To stay at this cabin was just a glimse of heaven. Everything was just perfect! You felt all the comforts of home with the warmness of the atmosphere, the cleanliness, the well stocked kitchen as well as all the other living area's were just so cozy.
Everything is so closeby as far as the swimming, hiking, canoe and kyaking, dining, hiking, sailing and sightseeing as well as the blueberry picking in August. We made a dleicous pie one morning which was absolutly delicious!
If you are a bike rider or walker make sure you check out the carriage trails, pick up a map in the Bar Harbor town. The trails do everywhere around the Acadia Park and the views of lakes,ponds,beaver and porcupine are amazing. We took a trip sailing on the Margaret Todd around the french harbor one morning and saw an eagle, dolphins and shorebirds, it was awesome! We even helped to hoist up the sails!
The highlight for me was the shorline of Schoodic Point, an hour drive from the cabin. part of Acadia Nat. Park. The waves crashing agaist the shoreline are just amazing, you just keep taking pictures and video and don't want to leave! It's WELL worth the drive fro sure!
There is so much to see including the Bass Harbor Lighthouse, the views are amazing on the left side where the rocks are, check it out!
I could go on and on, but I highly recommend this cabin to stay in, because you'll never be the same afterwords, it a "GOOD FOR THE SOUL" place to come to!
Lee
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Privacy and Charm in Somesville with theatre tickets!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112860
207 244-5678
Somesville Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Lewes,DE
5

GREAT rental ,in a very private setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We stayed here with our two Springer Spanials,it was perfect for us.
It's in a central location and very quiet.Highly recommend for 55+ or folks with young children or pets. None of the hustle of Bar Harbor but just 8 miles away.
We plan to return sometime soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Privacy and Charm in Somesville with theatre tickets!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112860
207 244-5678
Somesville Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Reading Massachusetts
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We just concluded our third stay at this great home in Somesville! We stayed here in 2004/2006 and again last week. The owner is more than accomodating. I and my family and dog feel (and HAVE felt) like we were HOME in this house. Very CLEAN and comfortable. Located basically at the center of Mt Desert Island. Close to the hopping atmosphere of Bar Harbor or the quiet serenity of Southwest Harbor and Bass Harbor. I can't say enough about this house. Hiking/Mountain Climbing/Kayaking/Canoeing/Sailing/Shopping/Swimming/Dining take your pick, they are all within minutes of this place!
If you go here, by all means drive a few miles up the road (Rte 102) towards Town Hill and visit the Atlantic Brewery...take a tour/tasting......buy some of thier great ales to enjoy at home...and enjoy the BBQ restaurant attached (and get a great Ale on DRAFT which is brewed 50 ft from your table!!!)

Rent this place...you WILL NOT regret it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 10/10