Lake Norman house rental - View of House from Water
View of House from Water
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Lake Norman House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12-14)

Sailboat Lodge

This spacious 5 bedroom, 3.5 bathroom home provides an outstanding location for family fun. Enjoy the water from the dock or park your boat in one of the newly replaced boatslips after a session of water fun. The dock includes two boat slips, one covered and one uncovered. The large dock has deep water year-round.

Our home is perfect for accommodating several families. The main level of this 3-story home includes a large family room that opens onto a screened porch overlooking the lake. In addition to a well-equipped kitchen, a dining room and a half bath, the main level includes the master bedroom with a queen bed and large jacuzzi tub. Enjoy eating on the deck with views of the lake.

The upstairs includes two bedrooms (queen+twin & queen+twin) and a full bathroom. The downstairs includes a second family room with a pool table, two bedrooms (queen & 2-twins) and a full bathroom. The downstairs family room opens onto a large patio with a picnic table.

The main floor is handicap accessible, including a ramp onto entry level and master bathroom with shower in addition to whirlpool tub.

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 112595 in Lake Norman, North Carolina

5 BR/3.5 BA Waterfront - Great for Multiple Families
average rating of 4.8125 based on 16 reviews
business
5 BR/3.5 BA Waterfront - Great for Multiple Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112595vbi
+1 3362872597
Lake Norman North Carolina Piedmont
Asheville, NC
5

Great family fun!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
I was a first time renter at Lake Norman. My wife and I were very surprised and happy upon arrival. The pictures didn't do the property justice. It was great - clean, roomy, and very nicely furnished. Great value for the money!!!
The screened in porch with ceiling fan was very nice for the evenings and breakfast. Dock area and lake were super - the covered dock is a plus for sun protection for little ones or for the big ones watching them. Dock has area with table and chairs for lunch and louge chairs for tanning. The dock patch way lights were great at night for the late swim. Lake area off the dock has penty of room to run the boat or jet ski. Wide open water. Deep water off the dock - we had floats for everyone in the water. Home owers in the area with very friendly. Plenty of stores close by (Harris Teeter, Target, and just about everything else you would want.) and there is a boat ramp about one mile away. My family total 16 with kids for 3 mouths to 16 years. We all had a great time. The owner is great to work with, Would not hesitate to come again next year - I highly recommend this property for a good time on the water!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
5 BR/3.5 BA Waterfront - Great for Multiple Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112595vbi
+1 3362872597
Lake Norman North Carolina Piedmont
Dayton, OH
4

SFVacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The yard and dock were awesome, it was a beautiful week and we spent a lot of time out there. The house was a bit in need of updating. Furniture pictured here was not what was in house and kitchen is small with limited counter space for food prep. No disposal in sink and stove was really old. Lots of bedrooms and room for people to gather or get away if needed.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback. We recently replaced the family room furniture but have not had a chance to post new pictures. We plan to update the stove and refrigerator this fall.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 BR/3.5 BA Waterfront - Great for Multiple Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112595vbi
+1 3362872597
Lake Norman North Carolina Piedmont
Statesville, NC 28677
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Great house and Water! We had a wonderful time. Hope to return soon.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
5 BR/3.5 BA Waterfront - Great for Multiple Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112595vbi
+1 3362872597
Lake Norman North Carolina Piedmont
Harrisburg, PA
5

Great Family Fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We recently stayed at this beautifully kept property. Our friends and children had a fantastic time. The dock was close and spacious. The views were beautiful. The property was clean and updated. The owner was very quick to answer emails. A wonderful and relaxing week.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
5 BR/3.5 BA Waterfront - Great for Multiple Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112595vbi
+1 3362872597
Lake Norman North Carolina Piedmont
Raleigh, NC
4

NIce house ..

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The descriptions and the photos are very accurate. Very well maintained and clean property. The owner was very helpful with all answers and concerns. In fact, he was able to return my calls Christmas eve evening. Highly recommend this house for vacation again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 BR/3.5 BA Waterfront - Great for Multiple Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112595vbi
+1 3362872597
Lake Norman North Carolina Piedmont
Timpson, TX USA
5

Very Comfortable House in a Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The house was just perfect for a very memorable vacation, my sister and her family came from California and mom from Texas. We have a very nice Thanksgiving everything you could possible need for a big meal was in the Kitchen. There was plenty of room for lounging in front of the fire place and everyone had a great time. The house was very clean beds were comfortable. The lake was beautiful and although there were other houses around it seemed very private. I would definately recommend this house to my friends and family. Only about 30 minutes from the Douglas Airport very handy. The owner John was very helpful it was super simple to rent and access.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
5 BR/3.5 BA Waterfront - Great for Multiple Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112595vbi
+1 3362872597
Lake Norman North Carolina Piedmont
Deerfield, VA
5

First Visit to Lake Norman and It Was Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our family has always been avid beach vacationers, but decided to try something new. We were greatly impressed with both our location and Lake Norman itself. The house was great! There was plenty of room for the ten of us. We also really enjoyed the covered dock and the deck area. Even when it rained we could still be at the dock. Even the teenagers had plenty to do. The owner was great to deal with and promptly answered any questions we had. It was a great vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
5 BR/3.5 BA Waterfront - Great for Multiple Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112595vbi
+1 3362872597
Lake Norman North Carolina Piedmont
Indiana
4

MRS.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our family had a truly lovely week on Lake Norman. The house we rented was a great location. We felt right at home, comfortable and very satisfied that the house matched the web site description. It is always a relief to know that you made the right decision. The adults spent quality time together, from coffee on the dock in the morning to grilling supper in the evening. The youth spent time swimming off the dock and paddling the lake in kayaks. Everyone was comfortable in the 5 bedrooms, 3.5 baths, and there was plenty of dining space, with the indoor table, one on the screened deck, another near the grill, and one more table on the patio. The kitchen was well equipped for our six family cooks to tag team all our meals - nice tableware, cookware, even wineglasses. The linens were clean and comfortable. If our next reunion is in the Lake Norman area, we would not hesitate to stay in the same house. Would recommend it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
5 BR/3.5 BA Waterfront - Great for Multiple Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112595vbi
+1 3362872597
Lake Norman North Carolina Piedmont
Saratoga, CA
5

One of the best family vacations in a beautiful location on Lake Norman

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
The feedback from the family after our vacation here was this was one of the best family vacations ever. We had family from all over the United States join us at this vacation rental. The house was very clean, and had everything we needed. Everyone had their own bedroom and a bed. The morning sunrises were breathe taking. The location on Lake Norman was so private and relaxing. It also was conveniently located near grocery stores, coffee shops, great restaurants and destinations like Blowing Rock, Birkdale Village, etc. We have already reserved the same place for next years family vacation and will likely become an annual tradition for us. I would highly recommend this place to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 BR/3.5 BA Waterfront - Great for Multiple Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112595vbi
+1 3362872597
Lake Norman North Carolina Piedmont
5

Great fun for the whole family!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This was the first time staying at Lake Norman for our family. We were pleasantly surprised. The house was beautiful and in a great location. It is even better than the pictures and the dock is awesome. We had a big group (9 adults and 2 kids) and everyone agreed that this was the place to stay. It was kid friendly and felt like ‘home’ for the week. The kitchen had everything you need and we were able to cook and eat together as a family. The house was laid out in a such a way that we could all hang out together playing games or go our separate ways. I highly recommend this property and the owner is awesome to work with.
Helpful votes: 2/2