Mesa Verde cabin rental - Unbelievable views and privacy, yet only 10 minutes away from town
Unbelievable views and privacy, yet only 10 minutes away from town
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Mesa Verde Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 BR, 2 BA, Sleeps 8 Max.

Hi-speed internet.This cozy log home is located on 80 acres of pristine private land with fantastic views of the Southwest Rocky Mountains and the sacred Sleeping Ute Mountain! This property is only 25 minutes from Mesa Verde and only 90 minutes from the Telluride Ski Area! It is only 50 minutes from Durango!

The great room has floor to ceiling windows facing south with nothing but trees and rolling canyons as far as the eye can see! The kitchen is fully equipped for your cooking needs, or you can barbeque on the east covered porch with the gas grill. Downstairs there are two cozy bedrooms with double antique beds and a full bath. Located upstairs is the large private master bedroom, which has a king-size bed upon a custom log frame. Connected to the master bedroom is the master bath with a beautiful tiled shower and antique claw foot bathtub. Central air conditioning and heating will keep you comfortable during any season.

After a day of exploring the ancient cliff dwellings at Mesa Verde (only 25 min away), relax in the six person Olympia Caldera hot tub. If you look hard enough you will find pottery shards, arrowheads, possible kiva sites and other scattered remnants of this ancient culture on the 80 private acres the home sits on. Please do not remove or disturb any of these artifacts.

If you long for peace and quiet, this is the place. The fall weather is gorgeous, the winters are mild and snow country is only a short distance away. The home rests on the edge of a series of tree covered canyons leading up to a spectacular view of the sacred Sleeping Ute Mountain. Not one other human made structure can be seen from the south deck of the cabin to the Sleeping Ute in the distance.

More Details
Hide Details

44 Reviews of Property 112572 in Mesa Verde, Colorado

Log Home on 80 Acres, MesaVerde, Hot Tub, Incredible Views, Privacy, HS Internet
average rating of 4.857143 based on 44 reviews
business
Log Home on 80 Acres, MesaVerde, Hot Tub, Incredible Views, Privacy, HS Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112572
970 799-2582
Mesa Verde Southwestern Colorado
Highlands Ranch
5

Great South Western Colorado Trip Through the Million Dollar Highway, Durango and back

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
All of the great things that were said about this gorgeous log home are my sentiments as well. I call it a home as it feels more like a home than a cabin. Everything you need, with the comfort and beauty you want. We stayed with our family of 6, kids aged 11 to 18. We all loved the huge beams and decor and hot tub after the day. It is just enough off the beaten path to give the seclusion that is so quiet and peaceful, yet just down the road from Mesa Verde and Four Corners and even Durango is just a hop over the hills. We loved coming "home" from exploring all around us, including the property itself. We didn't have enough time to hike and check everything out that was on our list, but Mesa Verde did open up the last day we were there, just in time to set us off back home through the beautiful fall foliage sprinkled amongst the majestic snow covered mountain tops. We may have to take another trip to check out what more Cortez has to offer. My only complaint was the large quantity of small spiders that found there way throughout the house. Even so, I strongly recommend staying slightly off the beaten path from Durango even if you want to explore the ski areas as the unique atmosphere really makes a great, memorable stay. It was just beautiful. We love, love, loved it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. Hope to have you and your family come back and visit one of our homes in the near future!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Log Home on 80 Acres, MesaVerde, Hot Tub, Incredible Views, Privacy, HS Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112572
970 799-2582
Mesa Verde Southwestern Colorado
5

Beautiful home, Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The cabin is perfectly located with beautiful views. every room in the house was comfortable with every amenity you could think of. Beautiful master bedroom and bath. Great well equipped kitchen! Barbecue was perfect for dinner. the deck was great for morning coffee and evening drinks. it was the perfect place to come back to after a day of hiking or sightseeing. Lana was perfect to deal with and our deposit was in the mail immediately after we left. the house was immaculate. Great Wifi which was important for as it was a working vacation. There was not one thing about the house or the experience i would change. I would recommend it highly and stay again absolutely. Thank you Lana, Alice
Owner's Response: Hi Alice, I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for the beautiful review on the Cabin. I look forward to welcoming you back to one of our six homes in the near future! Best Regards, Lana
business
Log Home on 80 Acres, MesaVerde, Hot Tub, Incredible Views, Privacy, HS Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112572
970 799-2582
Mesa Verde Southwestern Colorado
5

Fantastic views, stars, and accommodations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Beautiful cabin in the woods. Very secluded and peaceful. Day trip through Delores and Rico to Telluride was most beautiful scenery .
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review David. Come and see us again anytime!!
business
Log Home on 80 Acres, MesaVerde, Hot Tub, Incredible Views, Privacy, HS Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112572
970 799-2582
Mesa Verde Southwestern Colorado
Longmont, Colorado
5

Perfect Place to Get Away!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This is a awesome place. Very quiet location, a perfect place to just relax. Sitting in the hot tub (which was extremely clean) on the deck at night, looking up at the stars was great. The home was very roomy and open, while it was only my wife and I, I can easily see a family of four having plenty of room. Everything was great! We would definitely recommend this place.
Owner's Response: Thanks Michael for the great review! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!
business
Log Home on 80 Acres, MesaVerde, Hot Tub, Incredible Views, Privacy, HS Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112572
970 799-2582
Mesa Verde Southwestern Colorado
5

Home Sweet Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
What a wonderful place to call home while we were exploring southwest Colorado. Our days were full - the area is absolutely gorgeous - and coming home each night to the Cortez cabin (and I use the term cabin lightly - this is no cabin!) was the perfect way to end each day. The sunsets and sunrises took our breath away. All the amenities that the cabin provided made you feel at home (or better than being at home!). Our favorite local watering hole was the Main Street Brewery - we went there three times in our three days in the area! Great food, beer and people. We took in Mesa Verde (a bear crossed the road right in front of us), the Durango-Silverton train, and Four Corners. We will dream about returning someday!
Owner's Response: Thanks Mary for the wonderful review! We hope you'll come back and stay with us someday too! We also have five other homes in Durango for you to try out as well! Until then.....All the best, Lana
business
Log Home on 80 Acres, MesaVerde, Hot Tub, Incredible Views, Privacy, HS Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112572
970 799-2582
Mesa Verde Southwestern Colorado
5

Ideal setting, cozy, clean, modern, quiet, AWESOME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The cabin was perfect. We sat on the deck in the morning looking at the mountains watching the blue birds and hummingbirds fly around and truly appreciating the total silence. In the evening we saw the stars, moon, planets and the Milky Way. The weather perfect, warm days, cool nights, great sleeping. We were close to Mesa Verde National Park, 4 Corners, Moab, Durango and town for a great meal at the Main Street Brewery. The cabin has an ideal setting, lots of acreage to walk, cozy, extremely clean, modern,a huge master bedroom and bath, and the deck perfect to sit and enjoy nature. We would highly recommend this cabin to everyone.
Owner's Response: Awesome review Joe & Carol! Thank you! So happy that I got to meet you guys, can't wait to have you back! A+++++ guests!! All the best, Lana
business
Log Home on 80 Acres, MesaVerde, Hot Tub, Incredible Views, Privacy, HS Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112572
970 799-2582
Mesa Verde Southwestern Colorado
Sheveport, La.
5

Relaxing Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Thanks Lana for offering this wonderful piece of paradise to those of us that do not get to see the wonderful mountains on a daily basis. What we were looking for in a vacation home was: secluded, homey, comfortable and well stocked. We got all of that and much more in this log home. We were able to do day trips to Mesa Verde, Canyons of the Ancients, a drive thru Durango, Silverton and Ouray, simply gorgeous! We also visited a charming little winery on the river and thoroughly enjoyed visiting with the lady that ran it. After a days site seeing, we came back to the house and used the hot tub and had dinner on the back deck overlooking the mountains and watching the sunset. And also had visits from the hummingbirds. Do I recommend this house for vacation, YES, YES, YES. If we get back to that part of Colorado, we surely would love to stay there again.
Thank you Lana for your help in booking this vacation spot, it was a pleasure talking to you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Great Review Linda! Thanks! Glad to hear you enjoyed the Cabin, we would love to have you back for your next vacation! All the best, Lana
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Log Home on 80 Acres, MesaVerde, Hot Tub, Incredible Views, Privacy, HS Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112572
970 799-2582
Mesa Verde Southwestern Colorado
5

Cortez Mesa Verde Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Beautiful place, friendly and responsive owners. Off the beaten path- truly a place to relax and enjoy family and the beauty of the Colorado high desert.Has everything you need, close enough to town to be convenient, far enough away to enjoy the solitude.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Log Home on 80 Acres, MesaVerde, Hot Tub, Incredible Views, Privacy, HS Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112572
970 799-2582
Mesa Verde Southwestern Colorado
cheyenne, wyoming
5

PEACEFUL PERFECTION!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was wrap-around comfort - beautiful and unpretentious. Peaceful and secluded we were totally undisturbed for our entire six days. We had coffee to sunrise on Ute Mountain in the still quiet and came home to a relaxing meal on the deck after days of hiking, exploring ancient ruins or enjoying local culture, mountain biking, and toasted the stars from the hot tub.
The hummingbirds were a constant source of pleasure. We even saw what we thought was a coatamundi one morning very early.
The washer and dryer were welcome as our adventures got us a little dirtier than expected. You definitely want to read the directions on the TV before you touch any buttons.
We hesitated on this rental because it was just the two of us and it was more than we usually spend, however for a special treat it was one of our best vacations.

The area has so much to offer, six days was just not enough. We will have to return.

Dealing with Lana was seamless and efficient. She is no nonsense and has covered most everything. It would be hard to be disappointed.
Owner's Response: Lovely review Jan! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have you back on one of your next vacations! Have a great summer! Lana
business
Log Home on 80 Acres, MesaVerde, Hot Tub, Incredible Views, Privacy, HS Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112572
970 799-2582
Mesa Verde Southwestern Colorado
Albuquerque, NM
5

Perfect Vacation Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Utterly relaxing vacation – thanks in large part to a quiet, secluded cabin to come home to after hiking and exploring the region during the day. The cabin was perfect both in layout and location for the dogs and us. There were many trails to explore on the property.

We were visited by many birds and bonded with a family of mountain blue birds- nesting in one of the birdhouses near the patio. Mom and Pop would land on the deck as if to show us their catch before feeding the young ones. Hummingbirds, hawks, jays and chipmunks were also frequent visitors.

We loved the wrap-around porch – which lent itself to meals, sharing coffee in the morning or a glass of wine at the end of the day. The cabin itself was immaculate and had a well-equipped kitchen. There was comfortable furniture both inside and out. The beds were amazingly comfy and the hot tub afforded a great place to unwind at the end of the day. There was also a great sound system as well – a rare find in a vacation rental!

We loved the Cortez area – Mesa Verde, Telluride, Sutcliff winery, etc. The cabin was a perfect location to explore near and far.

Thank you for sharing your delightful home with us. We would love to come back!

-Pam, Janet, Riley and Fritz
Helpful votes: 1/1