Destin condo rental - Surfside from Beach showing Beach Pavilion, Tiki Bar, Ped. Walkover, Volley Ball
Surfside from Beach showing Beach Pavilion, Tiki Bar, Ped. Walkover, Volley Ball
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Destin Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

This condo features designer decor with granite counter tops in the kitchen and ceramic tile throughout. Beautiful ground floor unit with ocean views.

Surfside is a beautiful Beach Resort, adjacent to the Seascape Golf Course and just 4 miles from downtown Destin. Cross the attractive sky bridge that connects the pool deck with sugar white beaches and explore the beauty of the Gulf of Mexico! This Destin vacation rental offers uniquely shaped rooms with 10 ft ceilings, ocean views and the area's most complete array of amenities. Only minutes to shopping, amusement parks, restaurants, marina...

For more information and reviews, please visit us on facebook at G16SurfsideResort.

Amenities: Free Beach Service (2 Beach Chairs and 1 Umbrella - Seasonal), Private Beach, Private Multilevel Beach Pavilion, Rick's Crab Trap Restaurant, Spa/Massage Studio, Beauty Studio by Slava, 2 Hot Tubs, Large Heated Pool, Poolside Tiki Bar, Beachside Tiki Bar, Sauna, Kiddie Pool, Fitness Room, Tennis, Basketball and Volleyball Courts, BBQ Grills, Free WiFi...

Unit G-16 Amenities: Free Beach Service - 2 Beach Chairs & 1 Umbrella (Seasonal)

10 foot ceilings in Living Room and Bedroom, large private walled terrace, 2 phones, central A/C, cable, 2 TVs, 2 DVDs, 1 VCR, stereo, CD player, fully equipped kitchen including microwave, dishwasher, full size refrigerator with ice maker, linens & towels provided, no smoking, no pets.

Surfside Resort Amenities: Large heated pool, 2 hot tubs, poolside tiki bar, kiddie pool, sauna, skybridge that connects the pool deck with our private beach, private multilevel beach pavilion with a tiki bar and picnic tables, beach volleyball, Rick's Crab Trap Restaurant (with room service), interior hallways, fitness room, sports deck - lighted tennis courts, basketball court, volleyball court, and shuffleboard, wireless high speed internet access, concierge, video rental, ATM, fax, meeting room and group services, covered parking, security patrol, video surveillance of common areas, barbecue and picnic area, coin laundry.

More Details
Hide Details

I was born in Ft. Walton Beach and have always loved the area!

Roy Brogan purchased this condo in 2003

Surfside Resort is in a great location, is well maintained, convenient to everything. We have plenty of amenities too.

38 Reviews of Property 112508 in Destin, Florida

Super Deal at Surfside Resort! Amenities Galore! Destin, FL
average rating of 4.9210525 based on 38 reviews
business
Super Deal at Surfside Resort! Amenities Galore! Destin, FL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112508
(850) 322-9597
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
rising sun, indiana
5

Guestbook Comment

Nice place Roy, we really enjoyed our time there. Beach chair and umbrella comp. made it possible to enjoy the beach the entire time. Surfside is a ni...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2007
  • Stayed: Jun 2007
Nice place Roy, we really enjoyed our time there. Beach chair and umbrella comp. made it possible to enjoy the beach the entire time. Surfside is a nice place I would recommend to anyone. Very desirable location on the strip.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Super Deal at Surfside Resort! Amenities Galore! Destin, FL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112508
(850) 322-9597
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Beautiful & relaxing

Beautiful & relaxing
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
A comfortable, well furnished, well stocked condo with easy access to the beach. The condo was well maintained and perfectly clean. Roy was great with answering questions and assisting us in any way possible; you can tell he definitely cares about the experience of the renters. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone who is looking for a cheap getaway on a beautiful beach in a really nice town.
business
Super Deal at Surfside Resort! Amenities Galore! Destin, FL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112508
(850) 322-9597
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Wonderful condo for vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My guest and I had an absolutely wonderful stay in this condo! The owner, Roy, was great to work with and genuinely cares about his guests and helping them enjoy their time in Destin. The beach was beautiful and relaxing with the chairs and umbrella included in this package. The pool area was another great retreat. The condo is in a prime location for the outlets, restaurants, and many sites in Destin. I would greatly recommend this condo to anyone and can't wait to visit again myself!
business
Super Deal at Surfside Resort! Amenities Galore! Destin, FL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112508
(850) 322-9597
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Late honeymoon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Staying at this place was awesome. We had a wonderful time and Roy was great at getting back to us fast and offering any help that was needed. The 2 beach chairs wtih umbrella was a life saver for me. It helped block the sun so I didn't fry in the sun. The weather was perfect all week but a little windy, which was nice. The walk from the condo to the beach is ideal! Not far at all!! Great restaurants near by, espically Rick's crab shack in the building. We enjoyed cooking in the condo and we even took advantage of the grills out back to grill a couple nights. It was amazing to sit out on the patio every night and just enjoy the sounds and relax. It was the best vacation for my husband and myself. We really enjoyed our time and will be back sometime in the future!!! Thank you again Roy for letting us use your condo, it was AWESOME!!!

The Ehlens
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Super Deal at Surfside Resort! Amenities Galore! Destin, FL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112508
(850) 322-9597
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Wonderful Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The location is perfect, with very convenient access to the unbeatable private beach! The owner is extremely hospitable and easy to work with...even providing beach set-up for all guests! Everything in the condo is just as described and easily met all of our needs. We would definitely stay again!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Super Deal at Surfside Resort! Amenities Galore! Destin, FL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112508
(850) 322-9597
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Wonderful Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The location is perfect, with very convenient access to the unbeatable private beach! The owner is extremely hospitable and easy to work with...even providing beach set-up for all guests! Everything in the condo is just as described and easily met all of our needs. We would definitely stay again!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Super Deal at Surfside Resort! Amenities Galore! Destin, FL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112508
(850) 322-9597
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
4

Perfect for a small family

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My husband and I took our 3 year old for a spring break beach getaway and really enjoyed out stay at the surfside resort. The only complaint I have would be to avoid this area during spring break, apparently it is ground zero in Destin for college students looking to party. The condo was very clean and the location was perfect, just a few short steps to the beach. We also enjoyed the complementary beach chairs and umbrella which were already setup waiting for us when we got to the beach each morning. We will definitely be contacting Roy to stay again for our next Destin trip, although we will not pick spring break.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Super Deal at Surfside Resort! Amenities Galore! Destin, FL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112508
(850) 322-9597
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

This condo rocks !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We came to Destin for the first time in April 2012 for a cheerleading competition and stayed at this condo. This condo was clean and very nice. The view of the ocean from the pool was amazing. We are coming back April 2013 and are staying again in the same condo. THIS CONDO ROCKS!!!!!!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Super Deal at Surfside Resort! Amenities Galore! Destin, FL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112508
(850) 322-9597
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Dallas, Texas
5

Best Family Vacation Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had such a great time. This was our first vacation for just the 4 of us and it was perfect! Our property owner is wonderful and extended every hospitality imaginable to us. The location was great and we took advantage of our beach chairs and umbrella every day. The amenities at the resort were wonderful and we really enjoyed the restaurant at the resort. I can't say enough about the convenience of the condo, the proximity to the beach and the parking garage was really a blessing as we were there during 4th of July week. Can't wait to come back again and take advantage of this terrific place. It had everything we needed and WE LOVED IT! Thanks so much for letting us use this GREAT PLACE! I recommend it highly to anyone who wants to have a great time and a beautiful stay on the best beach in America.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Super Deal at Surfside Resort! Amenities Galore! Destin, FL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112508
(850) 322-9597
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Union City, TN
5

Great price, location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We have stayed at this condo for several years now and have enjoyed it each and every time. The location is perfect, the beach is perfect and I hope to go back for many years to come.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5