Constantia apartment rental - Silver Mountain Guest Lodge
Silver Mountain Guest Lodge
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
 

Constantia Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Large L-shaped bedroom ideal for a couple or family of 4

Silver Mountain Guest Lodge is a spacious self-catering apartment situated in a tranquil garden setting. You will feel right at home in your own private lounge leading out onto a covered patio and sparkling pool. Dorrie Geddes is your friendly host and is always ready to ensure that you have a comfortable stay.

The spacious L-shaped bedroom upstairs has a queen sized extra length bed and a large dressing room with ample storage and an area for 2 single beds leading to a further lounge area with views across the mountains. Indulge yourself in the luxury bathroom, complete with spa bath, walk in shower and double vanity.

Private parking within an electronically gated property.

10 Reviews of Property 11240 in Constantia, South Africa

Spacious self-catering guest lodge situated in tranquil garden setting
average rating of 4.6 based on 10 reviews
business
Spacious self-catering guest lodge situated in tranquil garden setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p11240
+27 0217019158
Constantia Southern Suburbs Cape Town
5

FANTASTIC PLEASE STAY HERE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Thank you very much terry and dorrie for a fantastic holiday you made us feel like one of the family.silver mountain lodge is above what it says in the advert you could not of wished for anythink else you had all you needed and more to make a wonderful holiday.Our son and his girlfriend had booked a hotel in cape town but liked our place more and stayed with us rather than the hotel.if any one is looking at this review please stay there you will have a fantastic holiday.AGAIN TERRY AND DORRIE THANK YOU.silver mountain lodge will stay in our minds and hearts for a very long time.
business
Spacious self-catering guest lodge situated in tranquil garden setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p11240
+27 0217019158
Constantia Southern Suburbs Cape Town
4

A most memorable stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My husband and I spent 3 weeks here. It was our first visit to SA and we were a little apprehesive. Dorrie and Terry put our minds at rest and were always on hand to give us local information and friendly advice. The apartment was very clean and well maintained and was adequate for our requirements. The location was perfect for sightseeing, making everything easy to get to. It was also excellent value for money.
We were very pleased with our decision to stay in this apartment and would definately recommend it to others.
business
Spacious self-catering guest lodge situated in tranquil garden setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p11240
+27 0217019158
Constantia Southern Suburbs Cape Town
5

You have to stay at this Appartment EXCELLENT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Myself and my Wife Samantha Dixon, highly recommends this place. The customer service from Dorrie and Terry is first class. The Appartment, garden. swimming pool and surroundings are kept in perfect condition. The Appartment is also very spacious with additional suppliances such as Fridge, Freezer, Cooker, Microwave, Television, CD Player, and internet access provided for laptop use. There is also 2 Braii's tables and chairs outside to eat. The appartment is also within close distance of ClareMont, Fish Hoek, Blu Route Shopping Centre. Myself and wife cannot fault this place and will be for sure coming back in the very near future.

Age Group- Any Age Group, Young families, couples.

Preferably need vehicle to see the beutiful sights of Cape Town and it's surroundings

Our ages range from 23 - 25 and we loved it! Don't miss out on a Great stay here

Thanks Dorrie and Terry

All The Best Chris and Samantha x
business
Spacious self-catering guest lodge situated in tranquil garden setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p11240
+27 0217019158
Constantia Southern Suburbs Cape Town
Wiltshire, UK
5

GREAT LOCATION FOR CAPETOWN & WINELANDS

GREAT LOCATION FOR CAPETOWN & WINELANDS
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
The Lodge is as described and exceeded our expectations in almost all respects.The bedroom suite is superb; the living area and patio well-furnished and comfortable;the north-facing garden and pool perfect for quiet 'at home' days. The kitchenette may be challenging for some self-caterers although we produced some memorable meals.
The abundant local produce is of excellent quality especially fish and game. There are inexpensive take-aways nearby as well as top-notch restaurants at about two thirds British prices.
Ideally located in the quiet Southern Suburbs, most attractions are within half an hour's drive. Our friendly and obliging hosts treated us as house guests rather than clients.
We enjoyed our four weeks' stay so much that we have re-booked for next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious self-catering guest lodge situated in tranquil garden setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p11240
+27 0217019158
Constantia Southern Suburbs Cape Town
Spain
5

Very pleasant stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
As others have said, everything was as described in the ad. The apartment is spacious and clean. Dorrie & Terry are very friendly & helpful and the accomodation is close to the main places to visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious self-catering guest lodge situated in tranquil garden setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p11240
+27 0217019158
Constantia Southern Suburbs Cape Town
Southampton UK
4

Mac and Babs Southampton UK January 2010

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Accomodation exactly as described. Good safe location within easy acces by car to all the Cape Peninsula attractions. Dorrie and Terry were extremely helpful and gave much needed advice to us as first time visitors to the RSA. we stayed for a whole month and made it our base in South africa. Dorrie even went to the trouble of finding and booking a bed and breakfast for us to enable us to visit the Garden Route for a week. I would recommend it to others
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious self-catering guest lodge situated in tranquil garden setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p11240
+27 0217019158
Constantia Southern Suburbs Cape Town
Herts, UK
5

Perfect base to explore Cape Town

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
We had an amazing stay in South Africa in February 2009, and combined Cape Town with a drive down the Garden Route. The Silver Mountain guest lodge was a perfect base to explore Cape Town, in a very convenient location, central to all major attractions. We were made to feel very welcome and provided with tea, coffee, milk and biscuits on arrival. The accomodation is very spacious - large enough for a family. There is a small kitchen and jacuzzi bath, and the pool and well kept garden is a sun trap. Wonderful, thankyou!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Spacious self-catering guest lodge situated in tranquil garden setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p11240
+27 0217019158
Constantia Southern Suburbs Cape Town
United Kingdom
4

Alan and Kates stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
We recently spent a most enjoyable 7 nights with Dorrie and Terry in the Silver Mountain Guest Lodge. It was our first visit to South Africa, and The Lodge was a perfect and convenient place to explore the Cape, the gardens at Kirstenboch, the wineries at Constantia, The World of Birds at Hout Bay etc.
The accomodation was spacious and comfortable with shops,restaurants etc.nearby.We were made very welcome and were given lots of helpful advice on safety,good places to eat etc.
The property was clean and as desribed on the website
We would recommend a stay here particularly for first time visitors as we felt we learnt a lot about South Africa by being in close contact with a working family,rather than in a hotel or apartment block.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Spacious self-catering guest lodge situated in tranquil garden setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p11240
+27 0217019158
Constantia Southern Suburbs Cape Town
5

WONDERFUL !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
WONDERFUL! Dorrie, Terry and Daniel are great people always ready to serve you. We feels like our home here. The house is clean and spacious. The neighborhood is very quiet. We will long remember this stay in this family. First of hosts, Dorrie, Terry and Daniel are now our friends.

FORMIDABLE ! Dorrie,Terry et Daniel sont des personnes formidables toujours prêtes à vous rendre service. On se sent ici comme chez soi. La maison est propre et spacieuse. Le quartier est très calme. On se souviendra longtemps de ce séjour dans cette famille. Plus que des hôtes, ce sont maintenant des amis.
business
Spacious self-catering guest lodge situated in tranquil garden setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p11240
+27 0217019158
Constantia Southern Suburbs Cape Town
The Netherlands
4

Very nice!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
I was in this appartment in november 2009. I'm a volunteer and took 4 kids with me to spend the weekend with. They've never stayed in a real house so it was very special to them. The appartment was clean, cosy and the owners were very nice. We used the pool and the garden is very beautiful. We really enjoyed our stay.
There is one big bedroom upstairs with a double bed and two bunkbeds. The big bathroom is attached to this bedroom with a bath, shower and a toilet.
Down the stairs is a spacious living and a small kitchen and a toilet. Everything you need is there. You can reach the garden from the livingroom.
You can park your car next to the house. The house is positioned in a quiet, nice area.
Thank you so much, we had a great time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2