Half Moon Bay apartment rental - Upper Flat and Garden Gazebo
Upper Flat and Garden Gazebo
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Half Moon Bay Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Flat, 2 Bedrooms , 1 Bath, (Sleeps 1-4), close to the beach

Charming, two bedroom beach flat with large ocean view deck, just one block from the sandy beaches of the Pacific Ocean. Shopping is available two miles south in the small town of Half Moon Bay. Pillar Point Harbor is just two miles north and offers fishing, restaurants, kayaking, whale watching(in season), and surfing.

Walk or bike to Half Moon Bay or Pillar Point Harbor along the beautiful coastside trail. World class golfing is within a five-minute drive at the Half Moon Bay Golf Links. Tour San Francisco, just 30 miles north. Rental is located in an upscale, quiet neighborhood.

Keywords: Flat, Upper Floor of Single Family Home.

800 sq. ft.

10 Reviews of Property 112388 in Half Moon Bay, California

Modern, Quiet, Miramar Beach Upper Flat of Single Family Home
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
business
Modern, Quiet, Miramar Beach Upper Flat of Single Family Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112388vbi
(650) 726-3685 (California, USA)
Half Moon Bay The Bay Area
Phoenix, AZ
5

Like Coming Home - Kind of.....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Having recently moved away from HMB, returning for the Holidays presented a daunting task. We wanted to "feel at home", not so much feeling as a vacation, tourist kind of thing. Sam's place took care of that! It met all our needs for visiting family to join us for meals and movie nights, walks to the coastal trail and familiar restaurants, views of the ocean we have missing and more.
Don't expect fancy dancey Ritz Carlton kind of place and you will be just fine. The kitchen was well equipped, the bed was comfy, the shower was good (didn't experience the jetted tub) - we had everything we needed. Sam was quietly present when necessary and very responsive when we had to awaken him one evening for a little problem. Moving away from a "tourist destination" can make the visits back a bit complicated re: accomodations and $$$$$. This choice worked out beautifully for us. I was impressed that there is a statement in the contract stating that if you are not satisfied with the place upon arrival, your cancellation will be accepted, no questions asked. It is a "lived in" place - that might bother some people. You also are expected to clean before departing - just so you know.
As others have noted - the newspaper at the door is a nice touch. We walked to The Miramar Rrst. for Prime Rib Special (saw Sam there) - he alerted us to the "Deal". It was always one of our favorites, albiet a touristy place. Magnificent oceanfront location within walking distance to the unit.
We would recommend this place and hope to return, for sure.
Only one alert - one of our guests found the stairway uncomfortable. If you have any issues with open , narrow stairs, this is not for you. Just a heads-up.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern, Quiet, Miramar Beach Upper Flat of Single Family Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112388vbi
(650) 726-3685 (California, USA)
Half Moon Bay The Bay Area
Berkeley
5

Incredible location plus bike path, basketball, fresh crab & nearby tidepools

Incredible location plus bike path, basketball, fresh crab & nearby tidepools
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Our family of 4 had a GREAT time at Sam's place for a weekend. The proximity to the beach and bike path is fantastic, such a treat for us landlubbers. Things to do: Take the Coastal Trail north to Pillar Point Harbor, or south along the state beach; buy crabs straight off a fishing boat and use Sam's recipe to cook them; explore the tidepools at Fitzgerald Marine Reserve; get amazing smoked fish or cheese at Creekside Smokehouse; play board games; watch movies and listen to music using the great direct TV system; play basketball in the driveway; hang out on the deck. The apartment is clean and comfortable, with a nicely remodeled bathroom. The living room/dining room combo makes it easy for a family to hang out together. Sam provided restaurant and activity recommendations, along with helpful advice about buying and cooking fresh crab and loaned us his giant pot for cooking them. There are beds for 3, and a pullout sofa (our teenager just slept on top). We can't wait to come back and explore the area further. Thanks, Sam!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern, Quiet, Miramar Beach Upper Flat of Single Family Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112388vbi
(650) 726-3685 (California, USA)
Half Moon Bay The Bay Area
Redding
5

Excellent weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My wife and I had a wonderfully relaxing time here. We didn't get into the car for the 48 hour duration of our stay because we had Miramar beach a block away and a nice restaurant three blocks away. The owner and his gracious lab welcomed us with morning paper, fuji apples, and knowledge of local get-aways. It was very quiet with porch views of the ocean. We will return with our son next time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern, Quiet, Miramar Beach Upper Flat of Single Family Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112388vbi
(650) 726-3685 (California, USA)
Half Moon Bay The Bay Area
Alton IL
5

Half Moon Bay vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
It was wonderful. the place was great. The location cannot be beat.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern, Quiet, Miramar Beach Upper Flat of Single Family Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112388vbi
(650) 726-3685 (California, USA)
Half Moon Bay The Bay Area
Swanzey NH
5

West Coast Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We would highly recommend this property for a relaxing vacation in a homey atmosphere. The property is clean, well maintained, quiet, and very reasonable. Sam, the owner of this property is very friendly and very helpful with his knowledge and great suggestions of places and things to do in the area. If you love pets, Winchester, Sam's Yellow Lab makes you feel right at home! Even though the owner lives on this property he is extremely respectful of your privacy. An added plus was his sharing of the morning paper with us!!! Great walking trails, great restaurants, coffee shop all within walking distance!! Falling asleep to the sound of the ocean! We couldn't have found a more perfect place and look forward to going back again! Thanks Sam and Winchester!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern, Quiet, Miramar Beach Upper Flat of Single Family Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112388vbi
(650) 726-3685 (California, USA)
Half Moon Bay The Bay Area
Modesto, Ca
4

Location, Location, Location..... Sams got it

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My wife and I immensley enjoyed our stay here. Blocks from Miramar Beach, Great dining and Sunday afternoon Jazz. (Bach Dining & Dynamite Society) all within walking distance. Quiet , Comfortable , Sam is a great host always respecting your privacy yet very personable and engaging. Definitly heed his advice on local Restuarants,the man nows good Chinese. Pet Lovers will Definitely enjoy his trusty sidekick Winchester. We cant wait to return!!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern, Quiet, Miramar Beach Upper Flat of Single Family Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112388vbi
(650) 726-3685 (California, USA)
Half Moon Bay The Bay Area
Kansas
5

Quiet. Great Host

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was a great spot outside San Fran. It was just right for my son and I to take in the US Open and then escape the city to the quiet little town of Half Moon Bay on the coast. We loved the drive down HW 1. We were able to see more of the area as we took day trips to the city or the country. The upper level of this 2 story is accurately photographed. Portions of the ocean can be seen from the upper deck. It has a small kitchen and a living area to relax before a very large HD TV. We walked to the beach and walked to a beach side restaurant from the home. We drove into town and ate at a few restaurants. The host was a great source of information about local eateries and activities and routes. His yellow lab always greeted us when we came home. You can't find that at a hotel in the city.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern, Quiet, Miramar Beach Upper Flat of Single Family Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112388vbi
(650) 726-3685 (California, USA)
Half Moon Bay The Bay Area
San Mateo
5

Beautiful peaceful time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This is the third time I stayed at this property, and each time gets better and better. I live close, in the Bay Area so know HMB well. However, to spend a few days close to the ocean, wake every morning to the sounds of the waves is so incredible. The property is well maintained, has an amazing view, close to everything, yet tucked away on a small private lot. Walking along the beach or walking for dinner is just 5 mins away. I went one weekend during a rain storm, and even then I was out every day for a run. The owner is always there to help or give a recommendation for the perfect place to dine or can steer you to a little hidden place for coffee, but always respects your privacy. He has a beautiful friendly yellow lab, Winchester that I really enjoy! I have stayed in a lot of different properties over the years, but this home is exactly that, so comfortable it feels like home. You relax in the atmosphere, breath deep and take in the surroundings. I'm already planning my next weekend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Modern, Quiet, Miramar Beach Upper Flat of Single Family Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112388vbi
(650) 726-3685 (California, USA)
Half Moon Bay The Bay Area
Brooklyn, NY
5

Want a lovely place at the beach? You should stay here.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
My family stayed here over Christmas 2009, and we could not have been happier. If anything, the descriptions and photos don't come close to describing the calm, power, and beauty of the ocean view through the windows and off the gorgeous deck; nor can they capture the ease and pleasure of having the beach, as well as the walking/running/biking/etc. paths along the ocean, just outside the door. The home was fully-stocked and well-maintained, all of our needs were met, and we would recommend this place to anyone. About the area in general, there's so much to recommend that it's hard to know where to start. If you're coming to Half Moon Bay, though, you know you have world-class local fresh fish and restaurants, as well as everything nature has to offer-- Half Moon Bay beaches, Muir Woods, Pt. Reyes--- right at your doorstep, and all the pleasures of big-city life, in both San Francisco and Oakland, a stone's throw away. Most importantly, perhaps, you could just relax right at this place, and wander down to the beach when you felt like it, and hang out on the porch, and zip into town for a meal out or for supplies to cook at home ... and have completely perfect days, one after the other.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Modern, Quiet, Miramar Beach Upper Flat of Single Family Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112388vbi
(650) 726-3685 (California, USA)
Half Moon Bay The Bay Area
Downey, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We stayed for a full week and had a very nice experience. The property was very quiet, and comfortable. It was casual, and had all of the nice amenities, large flat screen in the living room, smaller in the bedroom as well that played DVD's and had full cable. It had a full kitchen, and the deck was spacious. The small interior dining table was nice, and felt like home. It felt quite private, secluded, and definitely a romantic spot. I only regret we didn't spend more time there, enjoying the deck as we were out with family a lot. A small table and chairs in a corner of the deck was very nice too, very private, the sink had a hot water dispenser, so we enjoyed quick-ready hot chocolate and hot cider in the mornings. A very nice view just up from the beach a bit, and secluded off of the street. The rate was much more affordable than the surrounding homes, check them all, let alone the nearby Ritz, and it didn't feel so formal and sterile so we could relax. It was very clean, the bathroom was very nice. Furniture comfortable too. The jetted tub, acted as a personal jacuzzi, talk about unwinding, really unwinding, after a day at the beach. I wonder if I really needed my Blood Pressure medication that week at least. By our third day we were asking each other what day is it, and what is the date? A mark of a relaxing vacation. The owner was quite kind, down to earth, respectful, a local, and was quiet, and when we were there felt very safe and secure. He also referred us to some things to do, and some helpful things. We visited the Miramar Beach Restaurant often, with great views, great appetizers, and tons of seals and Pelicans it was wonderful. The owner also let us know of family night/Italian night, free refills on Pasta, after a salad before and bread, all for about 16 dollars. A great place to visit for fun is Cameron's as well, just a few miles down the road. Walking just down the street was the foot bridge, many sandy beaches to visit. The sleep number bed, which every morning I adjusted to a low number to sink in and sleep for a few hours, has now returned my ability to sleep in that I have lost for years. We respected the property, cleaned up rather well, and the deposit was mailed back almost immediately.

It was a great experience and we will return if at all possible again.
Owner's Response: I hope any guess has this same experience.
Helpful votes: 4/4