Fenwick Island house rental - Home is 4100 sq ft, and three stories high
Home is 4100 sq ft, and three stories high
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps15
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Fenwick Island House Rental Photos and Description
7 Sleeping areas, 3 master baths and BRs, 2 Jack and Jills, outdoor shower

Why Rent This House?

New Heated Pool, 40 Steps to the Beach lot, Ocean View, Sleeps 3 Families, Impeccably Furnished, HD TVs, WIFI….

Walk in and say wow! This architectural award winner is designed around a 24 by 12 ft heated pool built into an expansive private second-story deck with a 7 person hot tub. The bold, colorful interior is packed with unique, playful touches, high-tech lighting and decorative arts, creating a fun and refreshing counterpoint to the surrounding neutrals of sand and seascape. And, you will be able to tuck in 3 families in the large beach home.

What Does the House Offer?

Situated on Delaware’s southernmost island beach, just 40 steps from the ocean, this house boasts three master suites all with decks and one with a reading area and a tiled shower, a bedroom with a queen and a twin, a bedroom with two sets of bunks, a bedroom with a set of twins, and a den with a queen-size sleeper sofa. There is a TV den with a 37 in TV on the ground level, and a refrigerator near the lower level door so you can pack drinks in your cooler with ease.

Included are a computer with High Speed internet access (great for a rainy day)-WI-FI, , 3 refrigerators, 2 bikes, a 42 inch LCD, a 40 inch LCD, a 30 inch LED, and 3 other TVs. The home has a DVD library and DVD players. Luxury appointments include natural hardwood floors refinished in 2012, a large open-concept kitchen big enough for 5 cooks with two refrigerators and two ovens, the ground level TV den, and a wet bar in the second-level TV den 10 ft from the pool.

Description of the Area and Activities:

The beach dune lot is about 40 steps away from the house and there is off street parking for 6 cars. And if you need it, we can supply parking passes for on-street parking. There is also access to a large state park beach right up the road with plenty of parking.

Fenwick’s wide beach is guarded, quiet and contrast to Bethany’s beach, it has less than 20% of the beach goers so you are not crowded. We supply 2 Wonder Wheel Beach Caddies that hold a Full 48 qt. Cooler and up to 4 chairs, plus sturdy mesh bag storing lots of gear.

This house is appropriate for these kinds of groups.

This would be the perfect house for a family, a group of golfers, small family reunions, showers, 'crafty ladies', small business or religious retreats-attendees must stay in the home, or just for a quiet vacation. . You could rent this house for a weekend, week or a month, and enjoy every minute of the comfortable and beautiful surroundings provided in the furnishings, appointments and neighborhood

More Details
Hide Details

I have been renting my beach vacation rental homes since 1985 when I rented my 1985 new 7 bedroom oceanfront home in N Bethany for $26,000 for a season. Wish I didn't sell it in 1989!

You can see another of my homes at this site and from there also see my Sunset and Indian homes. The three sleep three families comfortably in 3500 to 4000 sq ft.

resortpointe dot com

Mary McDevitt purchased this house in 2005

I love the access to the pool and hot tub from the rear two bedrooms. Also the open living area on the top floor supports great conversations and connecting and playing as a family or group of friends.

22 Reviews of Property 112290 in Fenwick Island, Delaware

Private Heated Pool,Hot Tub,1 Min Walk to Beach, 3 Mstrs,
average rating of 4.85 based on 22 reviews
business
Private Heated Pool,Hot Tub,1 Min Walk to Beach, 3 Mstrs,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112290
+1 302 436-6493
Fenwick Island Delaware
Frederick, MD
5

Guestbook Comment

This is definately a YaYa kind of place! Lots of "get together" room and lots of "get away from everybody" room too. We found it t...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2006
  • Stayed: Jul 2006
This is definately a YaYa kind of place! Lots of "get together" room and lots of "get away from everybody" room too. We found it to be so big we'd forget which floor we were on!! It was great having internet access to keep in touch with our families, email and local news too. It's big enough that a few more twin beds could be added in some of the rooms because the house is certainly big enough to accommodate more sleeping space. Beware....we YaYa's will be back.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Private Heated Pool,Hot Tub,1 Min Walk to Beach, 3 Mstrs,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112290
+1 302 436-6493
Fenwick Island Delaware
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Highly Recommend

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My family was looking for a get away place and we found it. This house was perfect and we could not ask for a better time.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Heated Pool,Hot Tub,1 Min Walk to Beach, 3 Mstrs,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112290
+1 302 436-6493
Fenwick Island Delaware
5

Super weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Had a wonderful weekend with my 12 girl friends The heated pool was a fav for us to gather in early evening with wine and music. And with 5 of us cooking the kitchen was quite amble for us to mover around each other and there were adequate utensils to use. We are considering bringing our hubbies down our next trip to DE as the home can sleep about 18. The design is just breath taking - the colors, unique trim and columns and the floors seem to be recently refinished.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Private Heated Pool,Hot Tub,1 Min Walk to Beach, 3 Mstrs,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112290
+1 302 436-6493
Fenwick Island Delaware
5

Pool really made the week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
It was not a good week weather wise with high winds on the beach so hanging around the pool with the kids splashing and the adults reading and laughing many an hour really made the week great. At night we'd sit in the hot tub with our wine and the stars above us. What a life! The home could not have been better.
Owner's Response: Thanks for renting our home hope to see you again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Heated Pool,Hot Tub,1 Min Walk to Beach, 3 Mstrs,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112290
+1 302 436-6493
Fenwick Island Delaware
Yonkers, NY
5

we'll be back next year

we'll be back next year
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My immediate family and my extended family really enjoyed this spacious home and the fact it could fit our large group well and have two dens and 4 decks for the teens to go to and hang out, leaving us to have a somewhat quiet great room to occupy. We all had a blast -- the kids especially loved the pool, as well as the adults. The kids could swim and we sat out of the sun. The walk to the beach was just a minute or two and that was great compared to our 10 min walk last year. the kitchen was amazing especially the beach scene built into the counter top
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you were unhappy and did not understand that our cleaner fell ill that day and we could not get a cleaner there till the next day.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Private Heated Pool,Hot Tub,1 Min Walk to Beach, 3 Mstrs,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112290
+1 302 436-6493
Fenwick Island Delaware
Harrisburg,PA
5

It is a Wow!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Was skeptical when I read this was a Wow! house. However, as has happened lots in my life I was wrong to not believe it. The interior is to die for; bright beachy colors, incredibly designed columns and other touches and many places to sleep. The walk to the beach is just a few steps which we loved as we had good weather and went to the beach each day. It was impeccably neat and clean inside. This is a Wow home
Owner's Response: Wow! Thanks for the glowing review. This is my 12th beach vacation rental home since 1985 and getting feedback on my guests experience in the homes has enabled me to build homes that support great friends and family vacations. My team works damn hard to be sure the home supports you in having one of the best vacations you have had.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Private Heated Pool,Hot Tub,1 Min Walk to Beach, 3 Mstrs,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112290
+1 302 436-6493
Fenwick Island Delaware
Harrisburg,PA
5

A Just Crazy Good Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My kids called this the skiddle house-a wonderful collage of bright, playful and beach colors. The kids and we adults just had a crazy time in the home, pool and beach. The home had everything we needed. We are coming back.
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return. Thanks for taking the time to write a review!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Private Heated Pool,Hot Tub,1 Min Walk to Beach, 3 Mstrs,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112290
+1 302 436-6493
Fenwick Island Delaware
New Jersey
5

Fantastic Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
A group of friends wanted to find a place to relax and enjoy each other's company before the start of the school year. The Canon House was a perfect fit. There was plenty to do within walking distance including the beach. The house was immaculate and well maintained. My friends and I had a great time hanging out all together. Loved it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: When I built my three rental homes, all with many sleeping areas, I designed them to provide a great beach experience for my guests. Getting reviews like this one are very satisfying.

Ralph
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Private Heated Pool,Hot Tub,1 Min Walk to Beach, 3 Mstrs,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112290
+1 302 436-6493
Fenwick Island Delaware
Washington, DC
2

You might be able to find a better place...

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We stayed at the Red House for a long weekend in May 2011 and while the property was very large and easily accomodated our group we found the house to be run down and ill-maintaned. There was pasta sauce (or some other red food) stuck on the dining room ceiling, sticky patches on the floor throughout, cobwebs and visibly dirty bathtubs. While we found the property manager helpful and responsive prior to our trip we emailed her about our concerns regarding the cleanliness of the house and a few days later we're still waiting for her response.

On a posiive note:
I will say that the house is really spacious and well equiped. Additionally, having a heated pool was spectacular for our party which consisted of several small children. The location is also fantastic as it's a short 2 minute walk to a great beach and only a quick drive to Bethany and Rehoboth.

I hope the Red House owners and managers respond to our commens by improving the maintenance and condition of the house so that future renters don't encounter the same issues we did.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Since this review we have changed cleaning companies and addressed these issues. As the renter stated the house is great for family get together, reunions, church retreats and is only a minute walk to the beach. In all the years we have rented there have been very few complaints. All in all you will find this a great vacation home with a private hot tub and pool
Helpful votes: 2/6
business
Private Heated Pool,Hot Tub,1 Min Walk to Beach, 3 Mstrs,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112290
+1 302 436-6493
Fenwick Island Delaware
New Jersey
5

Great Friends house.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My friends and I were looking to get away from the city and enjoy some time together without getting on an airplane. The Cannon House was perfect. The rooms were large enough for everyone and the amount of space was incredible. We were all able to sit and watch movies in the spacious living room and still have a conversation with someone in the kitchen. The set up was perfect. We enjoyed the beautiful weather and we went to the beach during the day and came home to "our" house and were able just to hang out all together laugh and relax. It was exactly what we were looking for. Thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 3/3