Forest Beach house rental - front of house
front of house
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Forest Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

This spacious and expertly decorated, four-bedroom, three-bath home has a beautifully constructed, *HEATED POOL and HOT TUB (new, 37 jets, perfect place to relax). It is a wonderful, one-level home within an easy three-minute walk to the beach. This home was completely renovated w/new tile floors, carpet, new kitchen, and much more. Two master suites and two guest rooms with shared bath. Large, open, combined, living room (with 46" wide screen HDTV), dining room, and kitchen.

Private and spacious back yard with plenty of decking surrounding the pool and hot tub; elevated flagstone patio for grilling and dining. Walk or bike to all the amenities that Coligny Plaza has to offer.

One king, two queens, and two twins; sleeps eight; add queen sofa bed for 2 more,

total 10.

* Pool can be heated at an additional charge.

Keywords: one level beach house, easy access for

handicapped folks, short stroll down to

sand and beach, close to bike path and

Coligny Plaza

29 Reviews of Property 22924 in Forest Beach, South Carolina

Close to Beach/Pool/Hot Tub - Lazy Days on Sand or Pool Await!
average rating of 4.9310346 based on 29 reviews
business
Close to Beach/Pool/Hot Tub - Lazy Days on Sand or Pool Await!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p22924vb
(917) 328-4815
Forest Beach Hilton Head
5

Third Year Staying Here Did Not Disappoint

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We keep coming back here because we enjoy this house so much. It's always been ready when we've arrived, clean, and in excellent condition. Moreover, the owners are very pleasant to deal with. The location is very quiet and has a large fenced in backyard around the wonderful pool area. It's private and backs up to what for us is almost a tropical jungle. There are a lot of trees around and many are festooned with lovely Spanish moss. It's a short walk to the beach and a beach wagon is there to transport the usual beach items like chairs, towels, beach toys, and coolers. But the pool is so nice we always find ourselves coming back from the beach and spending the afternoon lounging around the pool, reading, and basically doing absolutely nothing except relaxing. The house is equipped with wireless so in theory one could work remotely but that's not why we go here. We can't wait to return. We really do like the fact that it's ground level and one story with no stairs.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Close to Beach/Pool/Hot Tub - Lazy Days on Sand or Pool Await!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p22924vb
(917) 328-4815
Forest Beach Hilton Head
Bayonne NJ
5

Beautiful and Peaceful Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We rented this house for a week. The pictures are accurate and the house is very comfortable. The backyard is fantastic! Sooooo quiet and relaxing. A short walk to the beach, mostly in the shade. Surprisingly, not a lot of bugs in the yard, and none in the house. The pool has a very unique filter system which kept it very clean, and it was unobtrusively serviced while we were there. The best part is the location on HHI. North Forest Beach is about a half mile from Coligny Plaza. After doing research on the best restaurants, we made reservations for dinner all 7 nights and were pleased to see how close the house was located to most of them, such as Sage Room, Vine, Alexander's, Charlies, Sea Grass Grille and Bistro 17. Have no fear about renting this house, you won't be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Close to Beach/Pool/Hot Tub - Lazy Days on Sand or Pool Await!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p22924vb
(917) 328-4815
Forest Beach Hilton Head
Atlanta, GA
5

Fantastic Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a wonderful time staying at this home! It was walking distance to the beach, shops, and several restaurants, which made it so convenient. It also had a fabulous pool and hot tub in the back. My family spent half of our vacation hanging out on the back deck and playing in the pool. I highly recommend this house to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Hilton Head!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Sue! So glad you all enjoyed your stay at our home; and we
do appreciate your tending to our flowers in the pots on the flagstone
patio......and we know our yard guy ensures the irrigation water gets
to the other flowers and bushes. Hope you will be returning soon.....
2014 rates will go up, but we will honor 2013 rates to anyone who
books by 10/31/13. Hilton Head Island is booming again with our
wonderful summer guests. Laura and Jed
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Close to Beach/Pool/Hot Tub - Lazy Days on Sand or Pool Await!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p22924vb
(917) 328-4815
Forest Beach Hilton Head
5

perfect vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Better than we even imagined! Our first trip to Hilton Head -5 adult family members vacationing together for the 1st time - everyone having their own bedroom & bath was key; (one of the few houses where the additional bedrooms above the first 2 did not have bunk beds - important for us.) lots of space to spread out - we never felt like we were on top of each other. super-equipped kitchen & laundry with extra full size refrig. beach is soooo close and not at all crowded. ultra clean pool. beautiful PRIVATE backyard with so many chairs & tables it would take 2 weeks to sit in all of them! super responsive owners. Don't know when we will return to Hilton Head - but we when we do, we know where we will stay!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Close to Beach/Pool/Hot Tub - Lazy Days on Sand or Pool Await!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p22924vb
(917) 328-4815
Forest Beach Hilton Head
United States
4

Spanish moss

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We really did enjoy our vacation. The master bedroom was very big and spacious and I loved that there was access right out to the back and there was no step. Although there is a little bit of a lip on the front door and the door to the back. The temperature was perfect. We did have a little bit of trouble with the switches to the lights and the televisions. The backyard was perfect to have a cup of coffee in the morning and the lighting was very enjoyable in the evening for the hot tub. Shopping was just a mile up the road and it was so enjoyable to walk through the Spanish moss. The beach was across the street and was gorgeous. There was the access to the beach for a wheelchair and that was the only a mile down the road. It was nice to have the bikes because the bike path was right there. If we were to come to Hilton Head again we hope to stay here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: appreciate your response! glad the wheelchair was able to get around so well, though we do have a little lip off the front door and back door. we are glad that HHI provides a special area (Coligny Plaza) with easy
access for wheelchair use down to the ocean. we will probably be changing our cable service so there should be no problem turning on
the tv's......glad the bike rental service worked out good for your family. Look forward to your return next year!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Close to Beach/Pool/Hot Tub - Lazy Days on Sand or Pool Await!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p22924vb
(917) 328-4815
Forest Beach Hilton Head
5

Another Wonderful Visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This is the second year in a row we've stayed here. Once again we had a wonderful stay and there's not much to add from the first review (Sept 2011). The new Roman blinds were a nice upgrade from the year before. The place was very clean and continues to be well maintained. The owners were easy to work with and very responsive. 3 Mallard is an easy walk to the beach. The yard is nice and private. It's quiet because it is on a dead end street away from N Forest Beach Rd. Because it was very windy at the beach a few of the days we were there, having the pool to hang out at was a big plus. A very relaxing week. Would recommend this property without reservation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Close to Beach/Pool/Hot Tub - Lazy Days on Sand or Pool Await!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p22924vb
(917) 328-4815
Forest Beach Hilton Head
Shelby , NC
5

Great Time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a large crowd (6 adults, 4 kids) and this house easily accommodated all of us without feeling crowded. Good quiet location and only a short walk to beach. TV's, kitchen furnishings and extras were more than normally expected in a rental home. The pool and spa area were very spacious and a wonderful place to spend an afternoon or evening. Beach was beautiful and not very crowded. All in all we had a great time and the accommodations were a big part of it.We were very pleased and I would highly recommend this property to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: glad you enjoyed your week at our home; it was a wonderful summer
on HHI and the best rental season in a long time......and we are always
delighted with the folks (like you) who come to our home!
2013 bookings have started already, so if there's a week we can set
aside for you, please let us know
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Close to Beach/Pool/Hot Tub - Lazy Days on Sand or Pool Await!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p22924vb
(917) 328-4815
Forest Beach Hilton Head
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our family stayed here in June and we couldn't have asked for anything better. The house was beautiful and was in a perfect location. The rooms in the house were large and are designed beautifully. Everything we could possibly need was provided. This was the best vacation spot ever. It was so relaxing. The backyard is amazing and we spent alot of time in and around the pool. The beach is just a short walk away and Coligny Circle is even within walking distance, but is a very short bike ride. After spending a week on the island and biking and driving all over, I didn't find a place I would have rather stayed. The owners are very pleasant and wonderful to work with. This house will be our first choice when we decide to return to Hilton Head!
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Close to Beach/Pool/Hot Tub - Lazy Days on Sand or Pool Await!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p22924vb
(917) 328-4815
Forest Beach Hilton Head
Washington, District of Columbia
5

Incredible vacation 2 steps from the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our family enjoyed this nice house tremendously, We had stayed in Plametto Dunes a couple of years ago but North forest beach is even better, half a mile from Coligny circle, steps away from the beach.

The kids had a blast in the pool (so did we) and my wife spent quite some time enjoying the hot tub.

We'll definitely be back next time we visit HH
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Close to Beach/Pool/Hot Tub - Lazy Days on Sand or Pool Await!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p22924vb
(917) 328-4815
Forest Beach Hilton Head
Cincinnati, OH
5

Great Family Gathering Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a such a good time in the resort style pool area - a great place to swim, dine, play. The house is in a very private and pretty location, yet so close to everything. We only got in our car for the first grocery trip!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad you liked the North Forest Beach area of Hilton Head Island; it's always great to
relax and enjoy the privacy of our backyard yet be able to get on a bike and go to the
grocery store or other shops at Coligny. The easy access to the beach is great, especially
with children. Look forward to your return next year!
Helpful votes: 9/9