Plymouth house rental
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Plymouth House Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms + Summer Sleeping Porch & 4 Bathrooms~ Sleeps 12 comfortably.

Contact us for accurate rates and availabiltiy. E-mail is best. If you call the office, leave your number S L O W L Y at the beginning of your message and again at the end. Thanks

Only ONE summer week left: August 23-30, 2014!

Flexible floor plan: Winter - rent as 3 BR/3/BA or 5BR/4BA.

Great mid-week offer.

Ask owner for details and rates.

Quintessential 1935 cozy lake cottage.......They don't build them like this anymore!

Lake Amherst, Plymouth, Vt.

In the heart of Vermont near historic Route 100.

Okemo or Killington ski areas-15 minutes to either

Woodstock 30 minutes away

Pet friendly

Non-smoking

Linens provided or take $100 off if you bring your own

Living room with fireplace

Kitchen geared towards 'Foodies'

Fire-pit outside- summer

Screened-in porch-summer

Private beach-summer

Floating dock-summer

Boats & Floats-summer

Volleyball court-summer

Cable TVs

Wireless Internet

Washer/dryer/ironing boards

Adjacent to Hawk Mountain Resort area

If SERIOUSLY interested, send an inquiry via this site.

and text 802-356-4712. PLEASE review availability & rates before texting, thank you.

Reservations based on requested contract and payment of the contract within its terms. First come, first serve.

We will not pursue you in negotiations.

More Details
Hide Details

Alecia Armstrong on Google, Linked-in, Facebook

Alecia inherited this property from her grandparents who built it in 1934. The grandmother was a Brown and a descendent of founding father Nathaniel Bowman Brown who 'camped at the head of Lake Amherst during the Revolutionary War.' He returned to Plymouth after the war and along with other early settlers settled the town of 'Saltash' which is now Plymouth. Alecia believes that Nathaniel may have very well camped near or on the land that she now owns along with her husband and children.

Centrally located between Okemo & Killington, beautiful surroundings, privacy, and definitely not 'cookie cutter' atmosphere. This is a family cottage that is much loved and cared for. When you come to stay you will feel like you are visiting friends and not renting a 'unit' or 'profit mill' property.

Please read reviews written by our past guests.

18 Reviews of Property 112096 in Plymouth, Vermont

Cottage on Lake Amherst ~ Owner Gives Accurate Rates/Availabi~ Okemo Killington
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
business
Cottage on Lake Amherst ~ Owner Gives Accurate Rates/Availabi~ Okemo Killington
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112096
+1 8028855016
Plymouth Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
University Place, WA
5

A perfectly perfect VT experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
Our west coast family of 4 had the most relaxing and fun getaway at this very charming cottage on beautiful Lake Amherst. This was our first taste of VT and we found it to be delightful, largely due to this cozy and hospitable lakeside cottage. As rental owners ourselves and especially because we were visiting from such a distance, we really appreciated the warm atmosphere, generous furnishings and all the toys made available to us. All we had to do was show up! We kayaked, swam, jumped on the water trampoline, sunbathed on the dock, and played croquet. With two boys a bon fire was a nightly event. We adored the spacious screened in porch for dining, morning coffee and evening cocktails. The view of the lake and surrounding mountains was captivating. The area is also a triathlete's training heaven! The owner was gracious, friendly and delivered as promised and than some. We admired how well cared for and organized the house and grounds are and made a few mental notes for our own cottages on the Cape! We had a lovely dinner at the Woodstock Inn and really enjoyed that town for its shopping and covered bridges. This location is perfectly situated within short distance of cute towns to explore and ski areas to hike or bike but frankly, once settled in it's hard to want to leave the cottage and its perch on the lake! We would recommend this cottage in a heartbeat and have already touted its praises to our friends who are looking for the quintessential New England experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Cottage on Lake Amherst ~ Owner Gives Accurate Rates/Availabi~ Okemo Killington
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112096
+1 8028855016
Plymouth Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
5

Excellent Vacation in a lovely location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a fantastic time at Vermont Cottage! It was the perfect accommodation for our families with something for everyone, from lounging on the hammock to jumping off the dock to catching breakfast every morning. Our friends and family all commented on the quality of the house and the evident care and pride of the owners, how well stocked the house was (complete with a knife sharpener, which, if you've stayed in other self-catering places, you'll appreciate what a rarity a sharp knife is) and how thoughtful Alecia and her crew are to to ensure that all the creature comforts are easily accessible. Our families have stayed in a wide variety of self-catering places all over Europe and the UK and this house was, unanimously and by far, the best pick we've ever made. We had a lovely week and look forward to another visit!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cottage on Lake Amherst ~ Owner Gives Accurate Rates/Availabi~ Okemo Killington
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112096
+1 8028855016
Plymouth Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
Florida
5

Wonderful time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
My family and I stayed at the cottage and could not have been happier. The location was perfcect spot just to relax and enjoy the lake and trails. We took our two dogs and it gave them the chance to run in the huge yard and play in the lake. The house was just like being at home. It has everything you need and then some. Yes the care taker was there but we barely saw him and it did not change our decision to come back. I was very happy with the rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: There has been a lot of confusion about this review. There will be absolutely, positively nobody else on the property except you, the renter. The entire cottage is for rent as a private rental. It's a spacious 5 bedrooms plus an upstairs screened-in sleeping porch with 2 double beds, so actually 6 bedrooms. It's a gem of a cottage! There are 4 bathrooms.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cottage on Lake Amherst ~ Owner Gives Accurate Rates/Availabi~ Okemo Killington
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112096
+1 8028855016
Plymouth Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
Boston, Ma
5

Great for girls weekend.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
This was our third visit for a girls' weekend and we can't say enough good things about this cottage! We love to eat and the kitchen is so wonderfully stocked and organized with everything anyone needs to enjoy good days 7 nights of eating. Not only that, this place has "personality." It really is NOT your standard rental where you feel you are in a rental mill for profit. No, this cottage makes you feel like you are visiting your great aunt Kate or someone like her and you are provided with all the comfort amenities of home. Everything we needed was there. It's clean and well-cared for, not to mention great showers, GREAT porch, nice boats, fire pit and a wonderful beach. I have not felt this relaxed in a long time. Probably because I slept so well in beautiful sheets and comfy comforters. Kayaking all day and bon fires at night were helpful too. Truly a gem of a cottage. Next year we are bringing the men and our dog!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Cottage on Lake Amherst ~ Owner Gives Accurate Rates/Availabi~ Okemo Killington
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112096
+1 8028855016
Plymouth Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
5

Just perfect for our wedding!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
My wife and I and our two dogs stayed here for a week before our wedding at the Hawk Inn. It was the perfect setting for us to relax and enjoy ourselves and still be very close to the Inn. We liked it so much, we extended our stay after the wedding. Kayaking every day, bonfires at night! Alecia and Vandy are a pleasure to work with. We plan to make the cottage a regular vacation spot. It feels like home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cottage on Lake Amherst ~ Owner Gives Accurate Rates/Availabi~ Okemo Killington
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112096
+1 8028855016
Plymouth Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
Chatham, NJ
5

Lovely Lakeside Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
We have many wonderful memories of the Vermont Cottage....The owner is easy to communicate with and has continously updated the house throughout the years. The location is fantastic for both summer and winter sports (located a short drive from either Okemo Mt or Killington Mt). Probably our favorite "convenience" is the face that there is a TV in every bedroom! The house is always immaculate and organized. Alicia always treats us as returning friends, rather than "renters".
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cottage on Lake Amherst ~ Owner Gives Accurate Rates/Availabi~ Okemo Killington
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112096
+1 8028855016
Plymouth Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
Dedham, MA
5

Perfect Vermont Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
This will be my second year renting this wonderful coattge and I cannot wait to return. The Plymouth area is beautiful and the cottage is perfect for my family and pets. The owners are so accommodating and think of every detail. I highly recommend this rental.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Cottage on Lake Amherst ~ Owner Gives Accurate Rates/Availabi~ Okemo Killington
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112096
+1 8028855016
Plymouth Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
glen ridge, NJ, 07028
5

Our favorite winter spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2007
Our family (2 adults, 2kids) have been renting this cottage for at least 3 years. For several of the years we have returned to it more than once during the ski season.

We love the fact that it's so close to the mountain that we can get back and forth easily, and the seclusion as well as lake frontage make it a gem!

the kids love the fact they can have their own room (or rooms) and we like the fact that the master bedroom is off to the side. Plenty of bathrooms, and as my wife has pointed out, a washer dryer (which is essential with kiddies).

We would recommend it without hesitation to anyone, unless you are looking to rent the dates we are!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cottage on Lake Amherst ~ Owner Gives Accurate Rates/Availabi~ Okemo Killington
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112096
+1 8028855016
Plymouth Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
Kingston, MA
5

Shhh...This one's too good to share!

Shhh...This one's too good to share!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
We've rented this home repeatedly for our summer vacations and most recently for an extended winter visit.
It truly is: walk in and enjoy.
Great porch, cozy fireplace, fantastic grounds, spectacular views, comfortable beds, high quality linens and all the creature comforts you would stock in your own home (provided you had multiple generations to accumulate nice but unpretentious stuff).
Too good to share, but unfair not to (Alicia & Vandy work too hard!).
Quintessential Vermont vacation...you won't be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cottage on Lake Amherst ~ Owner Gives Accurate Rates/Availabi~ Okemo Killington
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112096
+1 8028855016
Plymouth Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
Burlington, VT
5

Guestbook Comment

What a charming retreat....all the comforts of home in a gorgeous natural setting. Vermont at its best!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2004
  • Stayed: Feb 2004
What a charming retreat....all the comforts of home in a gorgeous natural setting. Vermont at its best!
Helpful votes: 1/1