Helen cabin rental - Chimney Shadows Cabin #5, Helen GA
Chimney Shadows Cabin #5, Helen GA
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Helen Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Secluded cabin located in the Blue Ridge Mountains of North Georgia above Alpine Helen. Chimney Shadows Cabin is named for Chimney Mountain that can be seen from the cabin's back porch. This Log cabin has a secluded Hot Tub on a screened back porch and a gas log fireplace in the living area.

Enjoy the mountain Laurel in the Spring or the colorful foliage in the fall from the covered front porch rocking chairs. You may like visiting in the Winter in hopes of getting snowed in while being nice and cozy in front of your gas-log fireplace or you can enjoy the outdoor hot tub anytime of year. The Chattahoochee River is only 5 miles away and everyone knows to 'shoot the hooch' in the summer. Summer is also a great time to visit Unicoi State Park and Lake. Unicoi Lake and Anna Ruby Falls are only 1.5 to 2 miles from this cozy cabin.

Alpine Helen is the tourist hot spot here in the Mountains of North GA. Visit us in the fall for the worlds longest running Oktoberfest. Helen, GA is centrally located to Hiawasee, Blairsville, Dahlonega, Ellijay, Sautee Nacoochee, Lake Burton, Lake Vogel and Brasstown Bald, Georgia's highest Mountain. North GA is also known for it's Great Wines. Visit Three Sisters, Frog Town, Wolf Mountain, Black Stock and Habersham Wineries, along the GA Wine Highway while in the area.

North Georgia also has abundant wildlife, many hiking trails, lakes, rivers, and waterfalls. So whether you need a 'nature fix', or you are planning a family vacation, romantic getaway or just a long weekend, Chimney Shadows Cabin is your best bet for accommodations. High Value without the high end price.

Give us a call and we will get your cabin ready for your arrival no matter what time of year is best for you....

Call for last minute specials and seasonal discounts!!

Keywords: Cabins in Helen GA, cabin rentals Helen GA, Helen GA Cabin, Vacation Rental, Log Cabin, North Georgia Cabin, Blue Ridge, Appalachian Mountains

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 302889 in Helen, Georgia

$89 nt with 3 nt Stay Mon-Thur now-May 22, 2014 ($345- 2 guest, $375-4 guest)
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
$89 nt with 3 nt Stay Mon-Thur now-May 22, 2014 ($345- 2 guest, $375-4 guest)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302889vb
(706) 865-4935 (Georgia, USA)
Helen North Georgia Mountains
Evans, Ga
5

Great place to relax

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My wife and I spent 3 nights here and loved everything about it. Perfect place for a couple needing to get away from work and kids for a few days. We only left twice in two days to get food and movies. Nice gas log fire place, adequate kitchen, hot tub on back porch, DVD player, satellite TV... We would definitely stay here again. Mrs Sadie was a pleasure to work with.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. It is a pleasure to share our cabin with such gracious guest. Hope to hear from you again soon. Happy Travels!!!
Sadie
business
$89 nt with 3 nt Stay Mon-Thur now-May 22, 2014 ($345- 2 guest, $375-4 guest)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302889vb
(706) 865-4935 (Georgia, USA)
Helen North Georgia Mountains
5

Great cabin, great location, great rest!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
What a beautiful cabin! Very clean and comfortable. The hot tub was spectacular. Very good location. Other cabins are nearby but, it is still very private. Enjoyed sitting on the front porch and having breakfast in the mornings. Will definately be visiting this cabin again in the future.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
$89 nt with 3 nt Stay Mon-Thur now-May 22, 2014 ($345- 2 guest, $375-4 guest)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302889vb
(706) 865-4935 (Georgia, USA)
Helen North Georgia Mountains
Atlanta, Georgia
5

Had sp much fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
was nice and cozy, great area and wonderful price.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
$89 nt with 3 nt Stay Mon-Thur now-May 22, 2014 ($345- 2 guest, $375-4 guest)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302889vb
(706) 865-4935 (Georgia, USA)
Helen North Georgia Mountains
5

Peaceful and Comforting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I want to thank you for letting us stay at your peaceful getaway. Your home was extremely clean and had that "Welcome" feeling. Everything we needed was included in the very reasonable price. The phone call that I received asking if everything was OK was perfect. Had a few questions about local plant life and Sadie answered them with expertise. If your are looking for a great place to stay at reasonable price, THIS IS IT. Thanks again for a wonderful stay
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely comments. I hope to hear from you again when you pass our way.
Sadie
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
$89 nt with 3 nt Stay Mon-Thur now-May 22, 2014 ($345- 2 guest, $375-4 guest)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302889vb
(706) 865-4935 (Georgia, USA)
Helen North Georgia Mountains
5

Birthday getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
i have stayed at sadie adams other cabin at an earlier date, both cabins are wonderful! sadie always makes you feel welcome no matter what your work schedule, or how short of a notice you give her, she will do her best to see that your needs are met! both cabins are buetiful i went in march with my family and had to take my co-workers back in may for my birthday had a great time, both times we went!
Owner's Response: Thank you Christina for the review. It is great to share my cabin with thoughtful guests who take the time to let me know how much they appreciate our efforts. Take care and I look forward to sharing my cabin with you and your family and or girlfriends soon.
Sadie Adams
Chimney Shadows Cabin Rental
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
$89 nt with 3 nt Stay Mon-Thur now-May 22, 2014 ($345- 2 guest, $375-4 guest)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302889vb
(706) 865-4935 (Georgia, USA)
Helen North Georgia Mountains
GA
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
My family of 5 stayed at cabin #3 in June 2010. We really enjoyed our stay. The cabin was exactly as described; very clean and had all the benefits of home away from home. The location was very convenient to Unicoi State Park, Ruby Falls and downtown Helen.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
$89 nt with 3 nt Stay Mon-Thur now-May 22, 2014 ($345- 2 guest, $375-4 guest)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302889vb
(706) 865-4935 (Georgia, USA)
Helen North Georgia Mountains
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Perfect

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Brad and Debra wrote:
We had a wonderful time. The cabin was perfect. We couldn't have found anything better!! Thanks for everything
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
$89 nt with 3 nt Stay Mon-Thur now-May 22, 2014 ($345- 2 guest, $375-4 guest)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302889vb
(706) 865-4935 (Georgia, USA)
Helen North Georgia Mountains
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

We Thank You!!

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
We thank you for letting us stay in your home. We absolutely love your cabin. We can see why you would like to retire here one day. It is so comfortable and Homey.... that we truly had a wonderful and relaxing stay. we feel as though we are going to be leaving something behind when we head for home.

We hope to be back soon.
Thanks again,
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
$89 nt with 3 nt Stay Mon-Thur now-May 22, 2014 ($345- 2 guest, $375-4 guest)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302889vb
(706) 865-4935 (Georgia, USA)
Helen North Georgia Mountains
atlanta, ga
5

WHAT A DEAL!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
Great cabin at great price. We will make this cabin our home away from home. We have been visiting the area for the last six years and this is by far our favorite place. Keep up the good work....we will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
$89 nt with 3 nt Stay Mon-Thur now-May 22, 2014 ($345- 2 guest, $375-4 guest)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302889vb
(706) 865-4935 (Georgia, USA)
Helen North Georgia Mountains
Atlanta, GA
5

Great

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
We really enjoyed this little cabin! It has a nice screened in porch with a jacuzzi tub. 2 days was too short! -
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11