Southwest Harbor cottage rental - View of Harbor over Deck from Living Room
View of Harbor over Deck from Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Southwest Harbor Cottage Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6-8

New in 2013 at 'Harbor Daze' - Hot Tub! This charming, three-bedroom, two-bath cottage offers an open living area, private backyard, and a large deck with spectacular views of Southwest Harbor. Immaculate and comfortable, it is an ideal place to just relax or use as a home base for all your vacation activities. Whether you are in the fully equipped kitchen, sunny dining area, or relaxing on the couch, the nautical motif, cathedral ceilings, and floor-to-ceiling windows provide a light and airy feel and great views of the harbor. Sit at the desk in the loft to write out your postcards while taking in the view. Enjoy the sunrise over the harbor as you sip your morning coffee on the deck and watch the harbor come to life. Then enjoy all that the island has to offer, but be sure to be back in time to catch the breathtaking sunset. As the sun sets behind you, watch the light illuminate the boats in bright white with a pink glow on the entire harbor.

Soak in the brand new hot tub after a day of hiking, biking, swimming, sightseeing, shopping....

New in 2013: Hot Tub, HD TV and all new bedding!

Away from the Crowds, close to everything!: Situated on the 'quiet side' of the island, you can enjoy the real Down east Maine away from the crowds, but still be within minutes of world-famous Acadia National Park and Bar Harbor.

You can explore all that the park has to offer by yourself, take a guided tour or take Mount Desert Island's new bus, the 'Island Explorer,' available to the public free of charge! Harbor Daze is on the Island Explorer bus route...destinations include just about anywhere you want to go on the island.

Wide Range of Fun Activities: There are a number of outfitters located on Mount Desert Island that rent bicycles and kayaks as well. Just ten miles to Bar Harbor and you can enjoy a wide variety of activities from the most relaxed to the most rigorous, dining for all tastes and budgets, and shopping in many unique shops and galleries. Regardless of your interests, this cottage and surrounding attractions are sure to make for a fulfilling vacation!

Come in the Fall-Beautiful Foliage, lower rates!: The months of September and October are a fabulous time to come to 'Harbor Daze' House. The rates are lower, the crowds have left, the weather is comfortable and the foliage is spectacular!!!

More Details
Hide Details

21 Reviews of Property 112076 in Southwest Harbor, Maine

Hot Tub! Gorgeous Harbor Views near Bar Harbor/Acadia National Park
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 21 reviews
business
Hot Tub! Gorgeous Harbor Views near Bar Harbor/Acadia National Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112076
(207) 299-8055
Southwest Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Pa.
5

A great vacation place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
We had a wonderful time and really enjoyed our stay at the Harbor Daze. The view is beautiful and the accomodations very adequate. We hiked and canoed and cooked lobsters a few days... We went to the airport and went on a glider ride-it was awesome ! We ate in town at a couple local restaurants and enjoyed the views from the deck.We did a day trip to Greenville, Moosehead Lake to look for moose and we found them- so neat and we got some great photos..
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Hot Tub! Gorgeous Harbor Views near Bar Harbor/Acadia National Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112076
(207) 299-8055
Southwest Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Chicago, Illinois, USA
5

Harbor Daze - Fantastic Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I had a wonderful stay at Harbor Daze! The view is beautiful. The location is convenient to many Acadia National Park trails.
The house is just down the street from the downtown restaurants and shops. The house is quiet and the outdoor deck seating is perfect. I loved my stay at Harbor Daze and I hope to return again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hot Tub! Gorgeous Harbor Views near Bar Harbor/Acadia National Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112076
(207) 299-8055
Southwest Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Phoenix, NY
4

NIce Place Good Location.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at Harbor Daze and would recommend this house to others. It is in a good location on the island for anything you want to do. We enjoyed hiking every day and it was nice to come back to the house and relax. It is close to Bass Harbor light house which is a great spot to watch the sunset. It is close to many good restaurants and shops. This is a great spot on the quiet side of the island but also close enough for a short ride in to Bar Harbor .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hot Tub! Gorgeous Harbor Views near Bar Harbor/Acadia National Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112076
(207) 299-8055
Southwest Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Park Ridge, NJ
5

Back again after a June stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My wife and I were here this past June with our son and his family. My wife and I loved the Acadia and SW Harbor area with Harbor Daze as our base so much that we booked almost immediately to have our own quiet getaway this past week -- at Harbor Daze. I cannot say it any better with more words, so I will say it briefly. This house is wonderful to live in: spacious, convenient, private, clean, wonderfully open. We are set for a couple weeks next year in Harbor Daze.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hot Tub! Gorgeous Harbor Views near Bar Harbor/Acadia National Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112076
(207) 299-8055
Southwest Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Connecticut
5

Lovely Harbor & lovely home!

Lovely Harbor & lovely home!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Loved this vacation home! Perfect for two adult couples, but certainly could also work well for a family with children. Very comfortable with a nice view of the harbor. We enjoyed walking into the quaint village each day. One of the cafes (Sips) had good food and music at night. We loved the fact that Southwest Harbor was the quieter side of the Island though just a short drive to Acadia and Bar Harbor. We would definitely like to return and would certainly stay at Harbor Daze again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hot Tub! Gorgeous Harbor Views near Bar Harbor/Acadia National Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112076
(207) 299-8055
Southwest Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Connecticut
5

A Coastal Cottage to Love!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We really enjoyed our visit to Southwest Harbor and our stay at Harbor Daze. We loved being able to walk into the quaint village and shop at the Market or eat at one of the several restaurants (especially Sips)! One night there was a quartet of Celtic musicians who played some wonderful music there- also had a great breakfast there. The cottage was clean and very well stocked with all that we needed- would definitely like to return to the area and we would certainly stay at Harbor Daze!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hot Tub! Gorgeous Harbor Views near Bar Harbor/Acadia National Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112076
(207) 299-8055
Southwest Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Charlottesville, VA
5

Wonderful Retreat in Southwest Harbor

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a wonderful honeymoon staying in Harbor Daze. We visited the third week of September. The weather was perfect, high 60s to low 70s and brilliantly sunny. Habor Daze offered every amenity we could have wanted! The hot tub was a perfect way to unwind after hiking at Acadia. Each evening we took a very short drive to Bass Harbor lighthouse to see the sunset. SW Harbor is a sleepy town that does not feel touristy, and we loved this about the area. The manager of the property was very easy to work with and we never needed to contact her during our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Hot Tub! Gorgeous Harbor Views near Bar Harbor/Acadia National Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112076
(207) 299-8055
Southwest Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Virginia
5

Wonderful week at Harbor Daze!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a wonderful week in this very comfortable, sunny home. It was great to be able to walk to the bakery, restaurants, etc. and to have a view of the harbor. We enjoyed hanging out in the hot tub at night after hiking and having blueberry muffins for breakfast out on the deck. I hope we'll be back again soon!
Owner's Response: We always love to hear about how our guests have enjoyed their time at Harbor Daze! We've received MANY rave reviews about the newly added hot tub, especially from our hikers!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Hot Tub! Gorgeous Harbor Views near Bar Harbor/Acadia National Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112076
(207) 299-8055
Southwest Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Beautiful Sunrise

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Taken from Guest Feedback Sheet: Beautiful sunrise from the fantastic windowfront walk (deck). Located close to the quaint town of Southwest Harbor. Walking distance from many great shops, restaurants, the pier, etc. Very affordable price. Close enough to Bar Harbor and Acadia, yet far enough away from the hustle and bustle. Thank you for letting us stay at your beautiful home in Southwest Harbor! We had a wonderful time and will be sure to contact you when we return to Maine in the future.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Hot Tub! Gorgeous Harbor Views near Bar Harbor/Acadia National Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112076
(207) 299-8055
Southwest Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Exactly The Way it Was Advertised

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Taken from handwritten note: Dear Becky, Just a quick note to let you know we are home and just how much we enjoyed our stay in your beautiful state. The house was perfect, almost like being home. It beat our expectations (very nice!). I didn't do anything on line because I hate signing up for anything - I get enough spam. We had a wonderful time and everything was exactly the way it was advertised. Had a great time and will recommend this home to our friends. I hope your next guests enjoyed it as much as we did. Also hope we left it to your satisfaction. Thank you again.
Helpful votes: 1/1