Harbor Springs chalet rental - Nub's Nob Ski Chalet - Harbor Springs. Also close to Boyne Highlands.
Nub's Nob Ski Chalet - Harbor Springs. Also close to Boyne Highlands.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Harbor Springs Chalet Rental Photos and Description
Chalet, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

(***If you're really a planner and want to reserve your favorite dates, book ahead for the ski season weekends of 2014 -yep, 2014!) We book extremely fast once the snow falls due to our proximity to the Ski Hill.

Great getaway spot. Local hiking/biking trails. Beaches within minutes drive. Great local shopping!

Ski Hill Location!!! Walk to the Nubs Nob Ski Hill (3 minute walk)!!! Close to Boyne Highlands too (3 minute drive).

Please check our updated calendar for availability and our rates posted below.

Only $40 cleaning fee added to your total.

***Great Value......can't beat our location.

***Great hiking/scenery!!! Walk to Nubs Nob Hill!!! Great Value! Cute/Clean Ski Chalet. Close to Petoskey/Harbor Springs shopping!

Great for a family ski/summer vacation or romantic getaway! 1 Queen and 2 Full beds (can sleep 6).

Clean/Cozy Chalet at Nub's Nob Ski Hill. Within a few minutes drive of Boyne Highlands Ski/Golf Resort.

Charming Chalet-style home in a quiet neighborhood. Located at the base of Nub's Nob Ski Hill. Walk to the hill! Clean, cute and cozy. Boyne Highlands Golf/Ski Resort less than 2 miles away. Gas fireplace, central air conditioning, full kitchen, roomy outdoor deck. All linens and towels provided.

Perfect weekend or weekly getaway location. Close to both Harbor Springs and Petoskey (known for great downtown shopping). Several local beaches (summer) within minutes drive. Bring books/magazines to read. Move in and feel at home for your stay. Super for a romantic getaway or a family ski/summer vacation. Pelston Regional Airport is approximately 20 minute drive/Traverse City Airport about 90 minute drive.

Call or email now to reserve. Please see our calendar for availability.

Keywords: Ski Chalet/House

More Details
Hide Details

We bought our Chalet in 2003. Lived in it for 3 years - perfect for our pre-child snowboarding lives. And the A-frame style is super cozy - different from your everyday 'cookie-cutter' homes. When we bought a home in Petoskey (needed more room for kids), we had to find a way to keep the Chalet. It's too perfect to let go! So it's now available for others to enjoy as a rental property. We miss living in the Chalet - brings back great memories of the quaint neighborhood everytime we are there getting it ready for our next guests.

15 Reviews of Property 111805 in Harbor Springs, Michigan

Boyne. Nubs Nob Ski Chalet. Clean, Cozy Getaway. Great Rates!
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Boyne. Nubs Nob Ski Chalet. Clean, Cozy Getaway. Great Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111805vbi
(231) 838-2207 (Michigan, USA)
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Chicago, IL
5

We Love the Chalet!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The chalet has been our home away from home for the past six summers. My family and I have loved spending most of the summer at the chalet! It is nicely maintained and very clean! The owners are so easy to deal with and the rental process is a breeze. The chalet is close to Harbor Springs, the Petoskey State Park, and Boyne Highland's 4 golf courses. In the winter you can walk to Nub's Nob to ski or take a short drive over to Boyne Highlands. We are excited to have purchased our own property in the area but will miss staying at the chalet! So many great memories!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Boyne. Nubs Nob Ski Chalet. Clean, Cozy Getaway. Great Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111805vbi
(231) 838-2207 (Michigan, USA)
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Michigan
5

Kristin P.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a great time at the chalet! Very clean, close and convenient to ski area. The fireplace was cozy! Perfect for 2 or 3 couples. We will definitely rent again in the future.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
business
Boyne. Nubs Nob Ski Chalet. Clean, Cozy Getaway. Great Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111805vbi
(231) 838-2207 (Michigan, USA)
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
5

Cozy Chalet!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a delightful stay! The chalet is super conveniently located adjacent to Nubs Nob and just a quick drive to Boyne Highlands. We enjoyed all the comfy amenities and felt very much at home. We were a group of six adults and we marveled at how spacious the chalet is. We all piled on the sofas to watch a Colts playoff game, had enough bathroom space to get ready for the day, and spread out our ski gear (lots of hooks and surfaces to hang things and dry things). Though the driveway was perfectly plowed, we had a bit of an adventure getting up the driveway (six adults loaded in a van after freezing rain made for more than one try). The owners were incredibly helpful and quickly available for questions. We would definitely stay at the chalet again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Boyne. Nubs Nob Ski Chalet. Clean, Cozy Getaway. Great Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111805vbi
(231) 838-2207 (Michigan, USA)
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Grosse Pointe, MI
5

CJL

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Excellent experience, very clean and cute. We will be renting again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Boyne. Nubs Nob Ski Chalet. Clean, Cozy Getaway. Great Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111805vbi
(231) 838-2207 (Michigan, USA)
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Birmingham, MI
5

Fall weekend "up north"

Fall weekend "up north"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Great and clean chalet "up north", very close to wineries, restaurants, Mackinac, etc.
The owners did a great job recommending places to go to as well as restaurants in the area. Thank you again!!
I'm planning to go there again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Boyne. Nubs Nob Ski Chalet. Clean, Cozy Getaway. Great Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111805vbi
(231) 838-2207 (Michigan, USA)
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Howell, MI
5

A Fabulous Vacation Rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We absolutely loved this beautiful spot set in the woods. Our family was thrilled that the chalet was all set up with everything we needed. Our kids enjoyed playing in the wooded area behind the chalet. We stayed in the late springtime and were so happy to be so close to the Petoskey state park, grocery stores, restaurants and downtown Petoskey. We have referred many friends to this fabulous place :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Boyne. Nubs Nob Ski Chalet. Clean, Cozy Getaway. Great Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111805vbi
(231) 838-2207 (Michigan, USA)
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Champaign, IL
5

Charming comfort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Immaculately clean, comfortable and charming. Plenty of room for couples, we enjoyed the grill and deck. Everything was true to the description and in working condition, nice morning walks, close to restaurants and stores. We stayed four nights and enjoyed every minute of the house. We'd highly recommend this tucked away charming comfort.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Boyne. Nubs Nob Ski Chalet. Clean, Cozy Getaway. Great Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111805vbi
(231) 838-2207 (Michigan, USA)
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Ann Arbor
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Just rented this Chalet for the first time, I was surprised at how close it was to Knub's Nob which is where we intended on sking. We never had to use the car after arriving, the house was nestled among trees and hills right across from the ski lodge and we could sit on the couch next to the gas fireplace and warm up watching people coming down the slopes from the front windows of the chalet. The chalet was cute, cozy, comfortable and clean. A very pleasant stay and I'd like to rent again!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Boyne. Nubs Nob Ski Chalet. Clean, Cozy Getaway. Great Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111805vbi
(231) 838-2207 (Michigan, USA)
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Mishawaka, Indiana
5

Ski Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We brought a small group of students from northern Indiana to the home for a ski trip. We love the location, and the home suited our needs perfectly! Thanks for allowing us to stay here, and hopefully we will be able to do so again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Boyne. Nubs Nob Ski Chalet. Clean, Cozy Getaway. Great Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111805vbi
(231) 838-2207 (Michigan, USA)
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Noblesville, Indiana
5

A COZY HIDEAWAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My husband and I and another couple had a great time in this cozy and warm hideaway nestled in the woods in Harbor Springs. The surroundings are serene and we enjoyed the beautiful Fall color on our walks in the morning. The chalet is well equipped and we loved the welcome basket on the kitchen table..........we felt very comfortable and all of us had plenty of space to move around and we especially liked the warmth of the gas log stove to add to the coziness. We hope to visit again during the year. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in our Chalet's great location and comfortable atmosphere. Hope to have you stay again sometime. Thank you.