Laguna Beach house rental - 'Laguna Peach' pricing also includes the usage of a golf cart.
'Laguna Peach' pricing also includes the usage of a golf cart.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Laguna Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Located in a quiet residential neighborhood just 2 1/2 blocks from the Gulf of Mexico. The sugar white unobstructed dedicated beaches are just a breeze away. The house was built and completed in July '06. It is a Non-Smoking, Non-Pet, family friendly house with 2 bedrooms, a king bed in master and queen bed in second bedroom with an additional queen sleeper sofa in the living area, 2 bathrooms with large showers, laundry room, single garage, private back yard with large patio and furniture, gas grill, and an enclosed outside shower with hot and cold water, all that you could ever want at the beach.

All that Panama City Beach has to offer is near by. You can stroll to the Carousel, a small neighborhood market with a gift shop and more, or grab a donut and such at Thomas' Doughnut Shop all within a short walk or take the 'golf cart' that is furnished with the house. Clean, Cozy, and Comfortable, this house is close to the beach and well furnished. The house is approximately 1144 square feet, plus single garage.

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

We are Ronnie & Laura Mayfield from Heflin, AL which is a small town in east central Alabama. We just celebrated 32 years of marriage in June. We don't have any children to one day to leave this place so please come & enjoy along with us our Laguna Peach on the beautiful Emerald Coast of Florida, Laguna Beach!

The Owner purchased this house in 2000

We camped for years & years along the coast & said one day we would hopefully have a place of our own. Not really thinking we would, we came upon this lot in Laguna Beach that had never been cleared & after negotiating the price, bought it. Well, as the story goes, the rest is history. How very blessed we are & have been.

Exquisite area, wonderful neighbors, not too far from the hussle & bussle but far enough for peace & tranquility. A beautiful private beach without the traffic, great restaurants, donuts & a market very enjoyable to trade in so what more could anyone ask for.

14 Reviews of Property 111785 in Laguna Beach, Florida

MAYFIELD’S LAGUNA PEACH**Laguna Beaches Best Kept 'PEACHY' Secret**
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
MAYFIELD’S LAGUNA PEACH**Laguna Beaches Best Kept 'PEACHY' Secret**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111785vb
(678) 378-3067 (Georgia, USA)
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Malvrn, AR
5

A Slice of Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is our third visit to the Mayfield's Laguna Peach. It is a very comfortable, clean and well decorated home. We love it. Ronnie and Laura are the best. Excellent communication. Our eight days was awesome! We are already planning a return trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
MAYFIELD’S LAGUNA PEACH**Laguna Beaches Best Kept 'PEACHY' Secret**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111785vb
(678) 378-3067 (Georgia, USA)
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Hawkinsville GA 31036
5

What a wonderful great, convenient property...Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We have been visiting the Gulf Coast for 50+ years...Mexico Bch, Pt. St. Joe, etc. This home was by far the most comfortable, most thoughtfully decorated and equipped we've ever rented! Thanks so much for a delightful treat.....wonderful beds, comfortable EVERYTHING! Communication was excellent from the first inquiry to the last comments!
Would definitely recommend this hidden treasure to anyone who is tired of the usual congestion and bustle of PC or any of the other nearby skyrise-filled locations! We thank you so much for sharing this delightful home! The Stones
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you and yours for being awesome guest and for noting what a nice stay you had. We take lots of pride in that place and want to keep it nice and neat for years to come. We're always seeing, thinking, finding new things to add somewhere on the property to hopefully make it more appealing. Thanks again Stone Family and please do visit us again! Ronnie & Laura
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
MAYFIELD’S LAGUNA PEACH**Laguna Beaches Best Kept 'PEACHY' Secret**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111785vb
(678) 378-3067 (Georgia, USA)
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Chidester,AR
5

Beachy Peach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
WE LOVED THIS HOUSE. IT WAS SO CLEAN AND SPACIOUS. WHAT CAN I SAY ABOUT THE OUTDOOR SHOWER? IT WAS AWESOME. WE REALLY ENJOYED STAYING HERE SO MUCH. HAVING A BACKYARD AND PRIVACY TO GRILL AND THEN JUST SIT AND TALK WAS WONDERFUL. WE WILL BE BACK!!!! THANKS AGAIN
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Tina & Michelle,
We're so pleased you had a great time. That outside shower is the bomb, that's all we use too when we get to go. We do hope you will come again, we certainly appreciate your review. We strive to make you feel as though you're in a 5 star hotel plus a few extra amenities. Thanks again!Ronnie & Laura
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
MAYFIELD’S LAGUNA PEACH**Laguna Beaches Best Kept 'PEACHY' Secret**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111785vb
(678) 378-3067 (Georgia, USA)
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
biloxi, ms
5

The Best Vacation Home You Could Ever Hope To Rent!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The home is perfect and just as described. It is the most well stocked house we have ever rented. The owner's are super nice and helpful. The beach is absolutely beautiful and the water was perfect. It was the best vacation we have ever had. We LOVE LAGUNA BEACH and will be returning as soon as possible. Dusty's Oyster House has been our favorite place for years, and of course we went there first. We ate at Salty Sue's and it was very good. I wanted to try Dee's Hangout but had to call to find them.
There in a strip mall and had ridden by a few times and didn't see them so I called. Definitely worth the hunt. There food is amazing, great service, friendly staff. Must try the She crab soup. It was incredible.
We also discovered Pier Park this trip and WOW. We are already planning our return trip next year.
We hope we can stay at Mayfields from now on. You could not find a better vacation rental.
It is so convenient to everything, Thomas Donuts, Carousel, Pier Park, and restaurants galore.
Thank You for letting us share your getaway. It was wonderful
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow, what a kind & awesome review. We're very pleased you had a great trip and hope you'll be back for another trip soon! We try our best to keep things up and in order, we like our new friends to be happy and "peachy"! Thanks so much again! Ronnie & Laura
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
MAYFIELD’S LAGUNA PEACH**Laguna Beaches Best Kept 'PEACHY' Secret**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111785vb
(678) 378-3067 (Georgia, USA)
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Tennessee
5

Color us happy.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My wife and I were totally satisfied with this vacation beach house. It was everything the listing described and the home is simply beautiful. Ronnie and Laura were very helpful in the rental process. We would certainly recommend this home to anyone and we will return for a future visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
MAYFIELD’S LAGUNA PEACH**Laguna Beaches Best Kept 'PEACHY' Secret**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111785vb
(678) 378-3067 (Georgia, USA)
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Birmingham, AL
5

Mini-reunion 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We were absolutely pleased with our stay at the Laguna Peach! It was exactly as described in the listing, and so well-maintained. We walked in the door - such a feeling of being "at home". We will definitely be back again. The beach is close by, and very enjoyable. Our entire family received some much-needed R&R!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
MAYFIELD’S LAGUNA PEACH**Laguna Beaches Best Kept 'PEACHY' Secret**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111785vb
(678) 378-3067 (Georgia, USA)
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Bremen, GA
5

Love this beach house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This house will not disappoint! It is very well maintained and very clean. The decor is beautiful, and the linens, towels and kitchenware are plentiful. We came for a softball tournament, so having quick access to Back Beach Rd was helpful in getting to all of the parks on time. We had so much fun taking the golf cart to the beach and to Thomas's Donuts (great donuts and biscuits for breakfast). We fell in love with this place and are so thankful for the opportunity to stay here. The owners are very accommodating and helpful with any questions you may have. We definitely want to return, whether it be for another ball tournament or just for some fun in the sun.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
MAYFIELD’S LAGUNA PEACH**Laguna Beaches Best Kept 'PEACHY' Secret**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111785vb
(678) 378-3067 (Georgia, USA)
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
DFW, Texas
5

Warm and cozy stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The Mayfield's Laguna Peach beach home was perfect for our family of four! It was very clean and decorated in beach decor. The house is very welcoming and cozy. The kids loved the short ride on the golf cart to the beach each day as well! The portion of the beach the house is located on is very nice as well. Great for families; away from all the condos.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
MAYFIELD’S LAGUNA PEACH**Laguna Beaches Best Kept 'PEACHY' Secret**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111785vb
(678) 378-3067 (Georgia, USA)
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Conyers, Georgia
5

Superior

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The Mayfield's home in Laguna Beach was nothing short of spectacular. The place was incredibly clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the neighborhood and easy access to Back Beach Road and the beach.
We already miss it and will be back......
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
MAYFIELD’S LAGUNA PEACH**Laguna Beaches Best Kept 'PEACHY' Secret**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111785vb
(678) 378-3067 (Georgia, USA)
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Nashville, tn
5

Fantastic beach home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed during Fourth of July week and loved everything about this home. It was extremely clean, had nice furnishings and comfortable beds. The golf cart rides to the beach and Thomas donuts, as well as the outdoor shower were wonderful perks. The owners were very easy to work with and responsive.
We would definitely come back and recommend to friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 5/5