Kailua Kona house rental - Pool and Lanai
Pool and Lanai
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Kailua Kona House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-10)

Located on and fronts Kona Country Club's golf course in the prestigious Keauhou Estates community, gated for security with 24 hour guard service. This home sits at a comfortable elevation of 700 feet. From the pool deck enjoy an unobstructed view of the Pacific Ocean, sunsets and the nighttime lights of Kailua-Kona.

12 Reviews of Property 111753 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Luxurious Golf Course Home on Kona Country Club Fairway
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 12 reviews
business
Luxurious Golf Course Home on Kona Country Club Fairway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111753
+1 8083292076
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Anniversary

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed in the home for our 28th wedding anniversary. The home is lovely and the view is absolutely breathtaking. Even though the weather was a bit gray, the temperatures were very moderate and the rainy weather allowed us to catch up on some reading time. It was a very quiet neighborhood and swimming under the stars at night in the private pool was way more than we bargained for. I highly recommend this location, and the owner is very accomodating with our requests.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Luxurious Golf Course Home on Kona Country Club Fairway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111753
+1 8083292076
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Lake Tapps WA USA
4

Awesome Hawaii Trip

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This house was much better than staying at a hotel. You have a full kitchen, entertainment, a pool outside your door, and no loud people on the other side of the wall. What more could you ask for? Had a couple little issues, but management sent maintenance over immediately for repair. Can't wait to stay here next time with the kids. Weather was a little warm, but never needed the A/C. Fans did great! View was awesome! Only hope this house is available when we come to visit Hawaii again!! Thanks.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Luxurious Golf Course Home on Kona Country Club Fairway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111753
+1 8083292076
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
California
5

Wedding Party

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We rented the vacation home for a Hawaii wedding of family members. We were looking for a nice home with a swimming pool that the children could enjoy while the adults were busy with wedding plans. I was certainly impressed with the accommodations. The kitchen had a brand new refrigerator and double oven installed. It was nice to have the new appliances due to the food preparation that was going on. I would highly recommend staying at this location. The view of Kailua Bay is absolutely beautiful, with the most spectacular sunsets I have ever seen.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxurious Golf Course Home on Kona Country Club Fairway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111753
+1 8083292076
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Taber Alberta canada
4

Excellent location - great view

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Everything was great but you need a new fridge - the fridge you have is too old. Please update your fridge. Cleaning could be better. Other than that it was a fantastic place to stay.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxurious Golf Course Home on Kona Country Club Fairway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111753
+1 8083292076
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Wisconsin
3

Our stay at this home

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
The house is located in a very nice neighborhood (very safe and secure for children and families). The backyard is the best part about the house, in my opinion. It is very relaxing and great for families and kids. The pool is not heated (which is a big drawback). When the sun is not shining it is a cold plunge into the pool (and we're from Wisconsin). The house was spacious and very open. It was not a super clean living experience. The rooms had quite a bit of dust and for some reason the air-conditioning and fans were very difficult to understand. The hosting could have been better. Not a warm fuzzy accommodating connection as we have had in many VRBO experiences. With a luxury rental, one would think all amenities would be functional and the home would be spotless or close to it. We really liked the location and the views from the backyard looking over the Pacific ocean. The sunsets were incredible and the sky at the night-time was amazing.
Here's our recap: Overall Home=B Hosting by owner/manager=C Homes Location=A.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 11/13
business
Luxurious Golf Course Home on Kona Country Club Fairway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111753
+1 8083292076
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
New York
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2006
  • Stayed: Aug 2006
Do not miss out on this great location! The house and location made our vacation!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious Golf Course Home on Kona Country Club Fairway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111753
+1 8083292076
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Norman, OK
5

Guestbook Comment

The house was amazing! Beautiful, plenty of space, the pool and gameroom were great, and you cannot beat the view! Our stay was perfect and we canno...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2005
  • Stayed: Sep 2005
The house was amazing! Beautiful, plenty of space, the pool and gameroom were great, and you cannot beat the view! Our stay was perfect and we cannot wait to return!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious Golf Course Home on Kona Country Club Fairway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111753
+1 8083292076
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Sacramento CA
5

Guestbook Comment

Our family spent Christmas 2004 in this beautiful house. The house was beautiful - the views spectacular. Our youngest grandchild is still asking why ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2005
  • Stayed: Sep 2005
Our family spent Christmas 2004 in this beautiful house. The house was beautiful - the views spectacular. Our youngest grandchild is still asking why we can't stay there forever. Was our best holdiay ever.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious Golf Course Home on Kona Country Club Fairway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111753
+1 8083292076
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
5

Guestbook Comment

Elegant yet comfortable and open home, with great views, nice pool, in a secure neighborhood close to beaches, shopping.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2005
  • Stayed: Sep 2005
Elegant yet comfortable and open home, with great views, nice pool, in a secure neighborhood close to beaches, shopping.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Golf Course Home on Kona Country Club Fairway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111753
+1 8083292076
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Eugene, OR
5

Guestbook Comment

What a great place! Great views, we watched whales, cruise ships, and outriggers daily. Magnificent sunsets! We'll be back
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2005
  • Stayed: Feb 2005
What a great place! Great views, we
watched whales, cruise ships, and
outriggers daily. Magnificent sunsets!
We'll be back
Helpful votes: 2/2