Wells house rental - Webhannet Drive Home
Webhannet Drive Home
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps9
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 28 nights
 

Wells House Rental Photos and Description
4 BR, 3 Full BATHS. Sleeps up to nine comforably.

Welcome to our vacation home located in Wells.Our beautiful getaway is an elegant eight room house available for rent year round. Tastefully decorated with all New Furnishings. Four spacious bedrooms & three full baths. The stunning Master Bedroom Suite,has Panoramic Ocean Views. We are a short walk from both Moody and Crescent beaches. We are a brisk 6-8 minute walk to Crescent Beach (has free parking). Great for Tide Pooling for children. It is a 10-12 minute walk to Moody Beach, which has 4 access ways open to the public. It is only a 2 minute drive to the parking lot at Ogunquit/Little Footbridge Beaches.This stretch of beach is over 2 miles long and is open to the public. Or, you can just lounge on our Mahogany deck that directly faces the Ocean. Watch the tides by day, the stars by night, or just close your eyes and listen to the sound of crashing waves as you escape to life as it should be.

Guest Comments: 'Three generations enjoyed our stay in paradise!' - 'It's truly enchanting.' - 'Thank you for making us feel so welcome. Your home is a gem.' - .'We woke in the morning to the sound of the waves, the sunlight dancing in our windows, and the most breathtaking sunrise I'd ever seen!' - 'A perfect family reunion in your warm, inviting home. Everyone had their own privacy backed by the sight, sound, and smell of the ocean, a bit of heavenMASTER BR Suite Extraordinaire: The Newly Built Webhannet Suite is surrounded by 7 very large spacious windows with Direct Panoramic views of the Ocean, that are simply breathtaking. The sight and sound of the Ocean will both soothe and invigorate your spirit as well as comfort your soul. The Suite is Elegantly appointed with High Quality Furnishings including a Brand New 48' LG Flat Screen T.V. and a new Leather reclining Chair in the Sitting Area, a New Cherry Mahogany Dresser and lounge chair, a new King Size mattress and Bedding. In addition there are stylish 'Cottage Furniture' pieces including a writing table. There is also a spacious Master Bathroom in the Suite with both his and her Vanities. This makes up the New Wing of the House which also includes the well appointed Kitchen with White Washed Cabinetry, the 3 New Bathrooms, the new downstairs Family Room and New Mahogany Deck. The remainder of the House was completely gutted and renovated 5 years ago with a new roof, plumbing, heating, and wiring.

The Living Areas: The Nautica Room: There are two distinct Living areas for your enjoyment which are ideal for multiple family use. The Nautica room faces the Ocean, has new furnishings, Sofa and Chairs, as well as its own private Mahogany Deck ( with tasteful White Wrought Iron Furniture). The room is surrounded by Windows and a Slider that look out directly at the Ocean. You can frequently watch the Seals serenely sun bathing themselves on Seal Rock just 75-100yards from our home. The House is fully equipped with 3 complete sets of Dishes, Utensils, and New Pots and Pans, and even an oversized Lobster Pot. We frequently order Fresh Steamed Lobster from my friend Troy at the Maine Lobster Pound less than 1/2 mile from the house. He'll even Steam and Crack them and draw butter for you while you eat them on our Deck. The home is furnished with an excellent library of books ,movies, and games such as Scrabble, Backgammon, Chess, Trivial Pursuit, etc. Also,the entire interior of the house has just been freshly painted.

The Captain's Living Room, Palm and Lilac BRs: The Captain's room is very comfortable and somewhat more formal. It has Brand New Maine Weather Beaten oversized Leather Sofa and Large Leather Stuffed Chair with a leather Ottoman that sit majestically on a new oriental rug, Ideal for Grandpa or the Man of the house. It also has its own working Fireplace, original art work and signed prints. This could also serve and often does, as a 5th bedroom with sleeping adequate for just one. The Lilac Bedroom is on the First Floor with a Queen size bed, with a new mattress and box spring. It also has its own adjacent bathroom. The Palm Bedroom is on the 2nd floor and also has a new Queen size mattress. It has beautiful views of the nicely manicured front and side yards. In addition, there is the very Quaint Sea Mates bedroom where there are two stylish Mahogany Poster Twin Beds with a new overhead Fan, Dresser and Desk. Both of these second floor bedrooms share a spacious Stylish Bathroom directly across the hall.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 111595 in Wells, Maine

Awake to a Brilliant Sunrise over the Atlantic-MBR Suite Dramatic OCEAN VIEWS
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Awake to a Brilliant Sunrise over the Atlantic-MBR Suite Dramatic OCEAN VIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111595
+1 4138219380
Wells Southern Coast of Maine
Rhode Island
5

A wonderful retreat and getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
7 of my friends and I stayed here during the weekend before Thanksgiving. We had such a wonderful relaxing time! We did everything from cooking and eating together, we had some wonderful lobsters and clam rolls at the local restaurants, we went outlet shopping and enjoyed some great company and fine bottles of wine. What a beautiful house to stay in! It was large enough for all 8 of us and we loved the wonderful views. The owners of the house are very nice and accommodating. I highly recommend this house!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Awake to a Brilliant Sunrise over the Atlantic-MBR Suite Dramatic OCEAN VIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111595
+1 4138219380
Wells Southern Coast of Maine
Palmer, MA USA
5

Coastal Living

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
It was a joy to spend a weekend in your beautiful home in Maine! The house and decor are exquisite and the view is magnificent. We especially loved the nautical and beach themes, it's so similar to our own tastes. It felt as if we were living in "Coastal Living" magazine. You must feel like you're in Heaven when you spend time here. We enjoyed touring some of the quaint little towns: shore roads to Portand and Happy Hour at Hurricane's in Kennebunkport on Friday, Freeport on Saturday, Oqunquit and the Marginal Way on Sunday. Then an afternoon of football, only to see our Patriots eliminated but a long shore walk helped thereafter.

Although, we can never pay you for your kindness perhaps sailing lessons this summer can be a small thank you. Thanks again for your kindness and generosity.

Ron & Jackie
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Awake to a Brilliant Sunrise over the Atlantic-MBR Suite Dramatic OCEAN VIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111595
+1 4138219380
Wells Southern Coast of Maine
Boston, MA USA
5

Fabulous Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
Thank you! We had a fabulous weekend. Whoa!! Who would have thought, the town of Oqunquit even planned a festival for us! The crashing of the waves and the spectacular views are a wonderful break from city life. It was great to relax, walk the Marginal Way, eat apple crisp by a fire in Perkins Cove and sit in the warm cozy house during a real Maine storm while reading the classic "I Love You, Sticky face"! Thanks again for your hospitality; the generosity of your hearts warmed ours!!!

Kristopher, Kristen, Bethany and Alex
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Awake to a Brilliant Sunrise over the Atlantic-MBR Suite Dramatic OCEAN VIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111595
+1 4138219380
Wells Southern Coast of Maine
Hudson, NY. USA
5

Fabuluous View!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
We had a fantastic week here! House is absolutely beautiful with a fabulous view!! We had really nice weather every day that we were here and spent alot of time at the beach. This was my first vacation with the whole family and it was the perfect place for us. We enjoyed your beautiful home so much and the sunrises and sunsets were gorgeous. Watching the tides come in and go out was a great treat. We all loved listening to the ocean, walking on the beach and swimming in the ocean. What a beautiful place to rest and relax. Thank you for allowing us to stay in your home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Awake to a Brilliant Sunrise over the Atlantic-MBR Suite Dramatic OCEAN VIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111595
+1 4138219380
Wells Southern Coast of Maine
Enfield, Ct USA
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2008
We had a wonderful family reunion at your warm, cozy and inviting home. The layout was perfect with everyone having his and her own privacy. Your house is decorated like a home, not a rental. To watch, smell and hear the ocean was a bit like heaven.

We'll be back!

The Blanks
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Awake to a Brilliant Sunrise over the Atlantic-MBR Suite Dramatic OCEAN VIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111595
+1 4138219380
Wells Southern Coast of Maine
Monterey, CA USA
5

Week of Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
We had a wonderful experience here. The location was perfect for all ages...Beaches, Shopping, Best Restaurants and Sightseeing. I encourage all vistors to explore...Fortunes Rock, Kennebunk Port, Cape Porpoise, Biddford Pool, Perkins Cove, Marginal Way, York, Ogunquit and the beaches in between. A big thank you to our hosts of such a warm and comfortable home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Awake to a Brilliant Sunrise over the Atlantic-MBR Suite Dramatic OCEAN VIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111595
+1 4138219380
Wells Southern Coast of Maine
Massachusetts
5

Great Winter Escape!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
Great place to go in the winter! For the past three years, my friends and I have stayed in this house for the Thanksgiving weekend, it's become a wonderful tradition. Cooking, eating, drinking wine, shopping at the outlets, bonding with friends,etc. and what a beautiful house to stay in! It's large enough for 6 people and we love the absolutely stunning views. Sunsets and sunrises are gorgeous. We always look forward to going to Maine every year and the owners of the house are very nice and accomodating which is why we keep coming back. I highly recommend this house!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Awake to a Brilliant Sunrise over the Atlantic-MBR Suite Dramatic OCEAN VIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111595
+1 4138219380
Wells Southern Coast of Maine
Palatine, IL USA
5

Spectacular Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2007
We so enjoyed sitting on the porch watching the tide; exploring the different beaches including Wells Beach for the tide pools and Ogunquit for the surf and building sand castles; playing tag in the front yard; dinner at the Grey Gull~excellent; pedicures at Genesis Day Spa; walks with my 19 mo.old looking for ducks along rocks; hiking Marginal Way~beautiful! Barnade Billy's in Perkins Cove~great restuarant w/kids and of course the drawbridge; Antiquing along Rt. 1; Collecting rocks at 6a.m. at Crescent Beach and Portland Museum~wonderful!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Awake to a Brilliant Sunrise over the Atlantic-MBR Suite Dramatic OCEAN VIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111595
+1 4138219380
Wells Southern Coast of Maine
Scranton, Pa area
5

great vacation home and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
Great place to relax, shop, eat plenty of lobster, and close to a lot of really nice towns. Nice beaches in walking distance - not too crowded.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/10