Marblehead condo rental - Living/dining facing harbor
Living/dining facing harbor
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Marblehead Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 full bath, second bedroom/TV/office, sleeps 2-3

This newly renovated and furnished condo consists of a master queen-sized bedroom, living room/dining room, full kitchen, bath, and second bedroom or office. The master bedroom and living room/dining room face directly Marblehead Harbor. Enjoy the view from your pillow of the yacht-filled harbor. Dine while watching the lobster boats unloading their catch at the public wharfs. Unit has access via its own internal stairway to a roof deck offering panoramic harbor views.

Visit the antique and many specialty shops just steps away. Stroll through Old Burial Hill, Fort Sewell, Crocker Park, or pay a visit to Abbot Hall to see the famous 'Spirit of 76' painting.

For those who enjoy sailing, there is direct public access to the harbor at the Clark Landing directly in front of the unit. In season, a steady stream of Yacht club launches (Marblehead boasts 6 yacht clubs), tourist cruise boats, kayaks, and yacht tenders can be viewed from your living room.

13 Reviews of Property 111553 in Marblehead, Massachusetts

Harbor View Honeymoon Condo
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Harbor View Honeymoon Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111553
+1 9787714246
Marblehead Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Niles, MI
5

Talk About Rooms with a View!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
This charming third floor condo has wonderful large windows overlooking Marblehead Harbor. The rooftop deck was a delightful spot to watch the sun rise over the harbor. There was so much within easy walking distance - several restaurants, a bakery, groceries, shops and many of the historical treasures of Marblehead. Two nearby local parks provided great water vistas, as well as a history lesson. Marblehead proved to be a great"home base" and we explored much of the North Shore with short day trips. The owners offered helpful local information, great directions and were a pleasure to work with. The condo is comfortable and attractive with those extra touches that make you feel at home when you come through the door.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Harbor View Honeymoon Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111553
+1 9787714246
Marblehead Merrimack Valley & Essex County
5

A view to remember!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The location could not be more perfect, everything is within walking distance, restaurants, retail shopping and markets for groceries and fresh seafood.
The condo itself is really lovely with well chosen antique and vintage pieces giving it a warm, comfortable feeling...the view is just beautiful from both front rooms. Phil was a great communicator and host. We have highly recommended this property to several people and look forward to returning ourselves...the most difficult thing was leaving that dreamy view!
Owner's Response: You were the perfect tenants. We hope you will come again soon.
business
Harbor View Honeymoon Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111553
+1 9787714246
Marblehead Merrimack Valley & Essex County
5

Clean, Spacious, Fabulous Views!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This property was perfect for our short stay with plenty of space and beautiful views! We simply loved the rooftop deck! Good food located right across the street & just up the block is local shopping. It is convenient to Salem & accessing Boston. Phil was so kind to check on us to ensure we had everything we needed. You will enjoy staying here!
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will come back again soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Harbor View Honeymoon Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111553
+1 9787714246
Marblehead Merrimack Valley & Essex County
5

Delightful condo centrally located

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The Honeymoon Condo was well equipped, and convenient for walking to Marblehead locations and driving to North Shore sites. Great restaurants nearby. A nice getaway without even getting in the car, but also a good base for driving to North Shore sites.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for choosing us. Please come again soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Harbor View Honeymoon Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111553
+1 9787714246
Marblehead Merrimack Valley & Essex County
5

Wonderful Place to be

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Loved the place so much...it was much roomier than what I thought, but very cozy as well. The view from the bedroom and dining area was phenomenal. Having the shops and restaurants just a step outside the door was great. Even though the weather wasn;t the best, had the most wonderful stay and will be planning another one as well. Thank you Phil for such a wonderul hidden gem!!!
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our condo. We appreciate your leaving everything so tidy! Please come again soon!
business
Harbor View Honeymoon Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111553
+1 9787714246
Marblehead Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Marblehead, MA
5

Great appartment and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Family of three thoroughly enjoyed this perfectly located apartment. The view just can't be beat either. Thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come again!
business
Harbor View Honeymoon Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111553
+1 9787714246
Marblehead Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Birmingham, Al.
5

Great Week in Marblehead

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My husband and I truly enjoyed this apartment. It is so
clean and comfortable and decorated so beautifully. The bed was one of the
best I've slept on. We enjoyed our morning coffee watching the harbor. It was such a nice view. I believe Marblehead is now our favorite New England
town. Everyone was so nice and took much time to tell us about the town. Being able to walk to shops, restaurants and a grocery store was so convenient. The Driftwood Restaurant across the street served good and reasonably priced breakfast and lunch.
Phil was helpful to recommend local sites. All of this made our holiday and 37th anniversary a memorable one. Thanks Phil.
Eileen and Mickey Lewis
Hoover, Al.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Harbor View Honeymoon Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111553
+1 9787714246
Marblehead Merrimack Valley & Essex County
neptune NJ
5

Magical

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Stayed at this wonderful condo for 5 nights in May 2011and it rained the whole time we were there. Thought we
would be bored being indoors but it was just the opposite.

My wife and I would sit in front of the large window overlooking the Marina each morning drinking coffee and
planned the day's activities. After hours of sight seeing in Boston, Salem and the nearby Revolutionary war
attractions, we returned to view the comings and goings of marina life from our front row vantage point.

Took a ride on a replica of a large sailing ship from the 1800's which happened to be in port while we were there.
The weather cooperated for a brief period and all sails were hoisted as we left the dock - - the crew
even shot off a canon while at sea . Noisy but fun !!

The location of the condo is great as quaint shops and charming homes abound. Don't know much about the beach scene but If you're looking for a small New England vacation spot, this is it.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You were great guests. We'll try to arrange for better weather next time.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Harbor View Honeymoon Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111553
+1 9787714246
Marblehead Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Torelavega-Spain
5

Spanish visitors

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We went Masachussets mainly to know Boston, but our surprise was Marblehead, a charming town with all the taste of New England: gardens, buildings, pioneer graves, cuisine, just beacons ¡
The condo has all the comfort we needed and we felt there better than in a hotel. Breaktast, with those wonderful views, could be a great moment to begin a hard touristic day.
Nothing special to say about Phil & Nancy: just wonderful hosters.
We are looking forward to see them in Spain next September ¡¡
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Pablo and Carmen were great guests. We hope they will come back again soon.
business
Harbor View Honeymoon Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111553
+1 9787714246
Marblehead Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Montreal, QC
5

A gem of a find!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
I always wanted to visit Salem for Halloween and celebrate my bday but as no hotels where available there, I searched for a place near by and found this lovely condo in Marblehead. It looked great and so we headed for our holidays. The first surprise was the small, charming town of Marblehead. It is so close to all but yet so far from it all. Then, as we entered the condo, we just felt at home right away and the views and amenities were just as mentionned. Having bfast overlooking the town's morning activities and the harbor was just a delight. We are glad to have found this lovely place surronded by quaint little shops, a great grocery store around the corner, the best scallops ever had at Barnacles, just a 5 min. walk and best of all, great, great natural ocean wonders.The owner is a charming, helpfull person and replied quickly to our inquieries. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1