Historic Center apartment rental - The bedroom
The bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Historic Center Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

The apartment SAN NICCOLO' is situated on the ground-floor of an antique aristocratic building, the Pecori-Giraldi Palace, that dates back to the 16th century.

This lovely apartment has been recently restored in the full respect of the best Tuscan tradition: bricktile and wooden floors, raftered ceilings and large, thick walls characterise its interior. It is made up of a wide open space with a loft king-size bed, a spacious living-room furnished with convertible beds, one bathroom and a fully equipped kitchen.

Located in the area of San Niccolò, one of the most characteristic areas of ancient Florence, this apartment is at a walking distance from Ponte Vecchio, Ponte alle Grazie, Santa Croce, and all the most important artistic and historical points of interest.

Keywords: Apartment, computer, DSL, Wi-Fi connection

27 Reviews of Property 111521 in Historic Center, Italy

Central Apartment in Florence - Historic Building
average rating of 4.6296296 based on 27 reviews
business
Central Apartment in Florence - Historic Building
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111521vb
+39 339 7787016
Historic Center Florence
5

Perfect Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This apartment was perfect for our needs. It was in excellent condition, the bathroom was lovely, and although is was not large, it felt large due to the layout of a loft bedroom. It was a short walk to Santa Croce which was marvelous during the holidays. We walked everywhere in the city, but there is conveniently a taxi stand a few blocks away at Santa Croce. We would absolutely rent it again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Central Apartment in Florence - Historic Building
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111521vb
+39 339 7787016
Historic Center Florence
4

Very well located

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The studio is in San Nicolo so a nice place to see all the famous places of Florence. Shops, restaurants... everything is very near. It was also clean and very calm.
There are only two windows uptairs (mezzanine) with trees in front of it, so only put some light on the stairs and near the bed. So the kitchen and living room are plunged into the dark at any time of the day (summer). The bathroom has no window too. Having no natural light is hard in summer but i guess it's not a big problem in winter as everythin is dark outside too.
So, good points : San Nicolo is a nice street and quarter ; clean ; bed is confortable, calm...
Bad points : very dark, tv out of order, noisy jaccuzzi...
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
business
Central Apartment in Florence - Historic Building
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111521vb
+39 339 7787016
Historic Center Florence
Philadelphia
5

Great Apartment for Our Stay in Florence

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family of four spent three nights in this apartment and found it met our needs perfectly. It's well maintained and well equipped (we cooked several meals there), the beds were comfortable and the smell of Jasmine coming through the windows was lovely. As others have mentioned, the location is perfect (near enough to the sights to be convenient, but not in the middle of the touristy areas).
Carlo was very helpful at check-in and made suggestions of things to do. The apartment is right down the street from the Bardini Gardens which adjoin the famous Boboli gardens at the Pitti Palace. It was a lovely walk through both gardens and then to some of the musuems at the Pitti.
In regards to some complaints about the apartment's dampness, there is a dehumidifier which we did use the whole time we were there. Without the dehumidifier it would have been quite damp, but since we used it, we had no problems with dampness.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Central Apartment in Florence - Historic Building
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111521vb
+39 339 7787016
Historic Center Florence
Winnipeg
4

Charming property with great amenities

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed in this apartment for a week in May and found it to have virtually everything we needed for a comfortable stay in Florence, including the thoughtful gift of a bottle of wine waiting for us upon check-in. Nice! Thanks, Carlo.

The apartment is walking distance from all the major attractions, but just far enough away to give the illusion that one is not a tourist. It is just around the corner to an enchanting enclave of little bars and restaurants frequented by locals. There is also a very good grocery store about a 10-minute walk away as well.

The apartment is well furnished and the bed was quite comfortable. The kitchen is well-equipped with everything one would need to cook a meal. Everything was spotless upon our arrival.

The only downside of this rental is that there is not a lot of natural light given the position of the two windows and heavy foliage. The week we were in Florence was plagued with clouds and rain, so that surely influenced this impression.

I would have no reservation recommending this space for a short-term stay.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Central Apartment in Florence - Historic Building
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111521vb
+39 339 7787016
Historic Center Florence
Flagler Beach
4

senior couple

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Everything was as listed and the photos are accurate. The apartment was very clean and well equipped. The location is great as we have visited Firenze several times before and were familiar with the city. The Oltrano side of the Arno is quieter than the central area of the city yet we were just one block and a bridge from the "action" . Carlo is very accommodating and speaks perfect English. We would return on a future visit
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Central Apartment in Florence - Historic Building
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111521vb
+39 339 7787016
Historic Center Florence
Walker
5

Walker

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The apartment was really nice and comfortable with two sofas and an armchair. Everything you could need in terms of dishes, blankets, pots and pans, knives, etc. It was very quiet and an easy walk to everywhere.

Carlo was helpful and gave us some good tips.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Central Apartment in Florence - Historic Building
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111521vb
+39 339 7787016
Historic Center Florence
5

Fantastic apartment, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Very clean, well equipped apartment in a very atmospheric building. Comfortable bed, much appreciated jacuzzi tub, everything you need in the kitchen - we spent one week here and loved it! The location is perfect on a very quiet street but close enough to everything so that you can walk everywhere. Small grocery store almost across the street, larger grocery store a few blocks away. We walked to the apartment after our arrival at the train station (about 15 - 20 minutes). The Uffizi is just across the bridge, the Duomo maybe 10 minutes walk, central market and leather markets about 10 - 15 minutes.

We would highly recommend this apartment. Carlo was lovely and took time to show us where everything was and how everything worked. He gave us a brief overview of the neighbourhood and local attractions. He was always available via email if we had a question and was punctual with meeting us on arrival and departure. We would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Central Apartment in Florence - Historic Building
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111521vb
+39 339 7787016
Historic Center Florence
Boston, MA
5

an excellent stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We found this apartment clean, comfortable, quiet, and very conveniently located. We were there for almost a month. Carlo was very helpful and responsive to concerns or requests. We highly recommend this apartment.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Central Apartment in Florence - Historic Building
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111521vb
+39 339 7787016
Historic Center Florence
Portland, Oregon, United States
5

Fantastic place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We really enjoyed our stay here. Carlo was super helpful in all of our pre-arrangements, and then gave great advice for what we should do while in Venice. The bath tub was a great surprise, the loft style of the apartment was beautiful, and everything was very clean and welcoming. We were there in September, so the only mosquitos that snuck in were from the main door (we kept the windows closed and it was a great temperature), and they were easily disposed of. The kitchenette was a great size, as was the bathroom and living room. It really was a fantastic experience and we will recommend it to all family and friends who are planning on going to Florence. The location was splendid--very quiet, but really a short walk to everything. One thing that we did while in Florence that we really loved was join a bike tour of the Chianti region for a day with Tuscany Bike Tours and we would also recommend trying that out for anyone who wants to get out of the city for the day but does not have a car.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Central Apartment in Florence - Historic Building
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111521vb
+39 339 7787016
Historic Center Florence
Atlanta, GA/US
5

Anita

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
A great apartment, location and value. It exceeded expectations.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1