West Yarmouth cottage rental - Frontal View of Sunset Cottage
Frontal View of Sunset Cottage
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

West Yarmouth Cottage Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps 6 people comfortably

Spend your sunsets at our 3 Bedroom Water Front Cottage. The open floor plan and cathedral ceilings magnify this private backyard paradise overlooking the saltwater Lewis Pond. Less than 3/4 mile to Seagull Beach, restaurants and shopping. Sleeps 6. Quiet child safe neighborhood with A.C., playground, tennis court and dock for kayaks. The kitchen has a new Washer and Dryer, stove, refrigerator, dishwasher, Cable TV/VCR & DVD Player, gas grill, indoor & outdoor shower.

Please see the link to our guest book at bottom of page.

Restaurants in Yarmouth: The Town of Yarmouth has some of the best Restaurants around from Captain Parker's with the best seafood and chowder to DiParma's Italian Restaurant, to the Yarmouth House for seafood, steaks and chicken.

Beaches in Yarmouth: The Town of Yarmouth has many Beautiful Beaches. Seagull Beach is one of the biggest beaches and is only 3/4 of a mile away. It has a Beach house for changing, restrooms, snack bar and outside showers. Grey's Beach at Bass Hole in Yarmouth port has a boardwalk to walk out on and to view the sunset. Smugglers Beach is also Beautiful with the boats coming through the Channel to the Ocean and it has a Fishing Pier.

Fishing in Yarmouth: Smugglers Beach has a fishing pier for the best striper fishing in Yarmouth. Seagull Beach has a jedi to fish off.

Both locations are only a few minutes away.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 111363 in West Yarmouth, Massachusetts

Waterfront Sanctuary with Washer & Dryer on Salt Water Lewis Pond
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
Waterfront Sanctuary with Washer & Dryer on Salt Water Lewis Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111363
+1 5083787068
West Yarmouth Cape Cod
SCITUATE, RI
5

Guestbook Comment

Our faimily had a great time and stay at this cottage. The accomadations were perfect and the beach beautiful. Can't waite to get there soon.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2006
  • Stayed: Jan 2006
Our faimily had a great time and stay at this cottage. The accomadations were perfect and the beach beautiful. Can't waite to get there soon.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Waterfront Sanctuary with Washer & Dryer on Salt Water Lewis Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111363
+1 5083787068
West Yarmouth Cape Cod
Schuylerville, NY
5

Sunset

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had an enjoyable time the back view of the water and location of cottage was very relaxing and the children were able to play for there wasnt any traffic. Great location to shopping beaches etc.
We will be returning again next year for the third time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Waterfront Sanctuary with Washer & Dryer on Salt Water Lewis Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111363
+1 5083787068
West Yarmouth Cape Cod
Schuylerville, NY
5

Sunset Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We stayed at Sunset the last week in July and had a fantastic time. Cottage was more then we expected including a Washer/Dryer which with small chidren is a must. Cottage was so warm and welcoming the grandkids had plenty of yard to play and enjoy. Handicapped accessability to cottage and yard easy. What a view we had of the Marsh and Lake Lewis the sunsets were breathtaking.
The location in W. Yarmouth was also great we were off the main highway yet close enough by car to shop. The grandchildren had never been to an ocean and when they saw it nothing could keep them out of the water.
We we arrived at the Cottage Bob was very informative in telling us about good eating, beaches , shopping etc. After a relaxing week we reserved the cottage for next summer and cant wait to return
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Waterfront Sanctuary with Washer & Dryer on Salt Water Lewis Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111363
+1 5083787068
West Yarmouth Cape Cod
Southborough MA
5

Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
My family has made the cottage our annual vacation spot. Perfect for my family is the close proximity to the beach, stores, and restaurants. Peaceful and relaxing. All of us likes something different about the place. Myself, I enjoy sitting outside watching the beautiful sunrise as birds search around the pond. Just a clean and inviting cottage with everything you could need for a nice vacation.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Sanctuary with Washer & Dryer on Salt Water Lewis Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111363
+1 5083787068
West Yarmouth Cape Cod
Pelham, nh
5

Great Family Vacation!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
This was our second summer staying at this cottage. The cottage is beautiful inside, very clean, had everything we needed and plenty of room for our three kids. We loved the little village of cottages it is in, the kids could ride their bikes around, play tennis, fish from the dock and we all kayaked around the pond "had so much fun". The beach is within walking distance , we road our bikes. Great location very close to all the restaurants and shopping. Loved sitting out relaxing and looking at the water. Our friends stayed at the other cottage we all had a ball. Will come back again !!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront Sanctuary with Washer & Dryer on Salt Water Lewis Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111363
+1 5083787068
West Yarmouth Cape Cod
Marlborough, MA
4

Nice & quiet

Nice & quiet
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
we had a pretty nice week in this cottage.. it was clean & comfortable for the 6 of us and the 3 bedrooms were perfect for what we needed. we were told there was internet access "from across the pond hotel " and expected it to be free per conversations about the owners family getting it with no problems, but it was not, it was very expensive & we could not justify.. having to go to a local breakfast joint to check office email was not convenient.. overall, thank god the sun was out & I would recommend the location to friends with small children!!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront Sanctuary with Washer & Dryer on Salt Water Lewis Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111363
+1 5083787068
West Yarmouth Cape Cod
Raynham, MA
5

Guestbook Comment

We had a wonderful time staying in this sweet cottage, located in a nice, quiet neighborhood. It is close enough to great restaurants and interesting...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2005
  • Stayed: Mar 2005
We had a wonderful time staying in this sweet cottage, located in a nice, quiet neighborhood. It is close enough to great restaurants and interesting shops, and not far from the beach. The view of the tidal pond is beautiful, and the pond is perfect for kayaking. We are definitely looking forward to our return vacation!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Sanctuary with Washer & Dryer on Salt Water Lewis Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111363
+1 5083787068
West Yarmouth Cape Cod
cumberland RI
5

Guestbook Comment

A couple buddies and I rented this cottage and had a great time. There was plenty of restaurants nearby. We played golf and hung out at Seagull Beach....
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2005
  • Stayed: Mar 2005
A couple buddies and I rented this cottage and had a great time. There was plenty of restaurants nearby. We played golf and hung out at Seagull Beach. The cottage was very clean and in a quiet neighborhood. We are looking forward in renting this place again.
Helpful votes: 1/1