Virginia Beach house rental - A Caribbean Fantasy welcomes you!
A Caribbean Fantasy welcomes you!
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps16
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Virginia Beach House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms, sleeps 10 adults plus children

Private pool & cabana bar. Capture a memory luxuriating in this unforgettable beach home, with its stunningly unique, color-drenched Caribbean decor. Come enjoy a unique setting to relax and soak up the sun, cool off with a refreshing dip in the crystal waters of your own tropical private pool or create a special island drink at the poolside cabana bar. Your family and friends will enjoy exceptional furnishings, a very well equipped kitchen, and extraordinary amenities. Nestled in the exclusive Croatan community, and only four houses from an exhilarating swim in the Atlantic Ocean, this beautiful home is conveniently located just a few minutes away from the heart of downtown Virginia Beach. There you can experience the many marvelous seaside attractions: the sights and sounds of the famous Boardwalk and everything else that has made this one of the most popular resort towns on the East Coast. This remarkable home has so much to offer. $350 & week's notice for heated pool

Never settle for less! : Exceptionally well equipped eat-in kitchen (table for 8) with many small appliances, gas & electric ovens to whip up a special meal, or if you want to dine out, savor a variety of casual fine dining experiences at unique local restaurants; or catch your own dinner -- go fishing in the surf on your own beach, from a fishing pier, or from one of the deep-sea charter boats. Golfers have a choice of 12 courses, and miniature golf courses abound for the kids. For the fitness enthusiast, go jogging or bicycling along the Boardwalk or try the exciting water sports -- jet skiing, parasailing, etc. Explore a wildlife sanctuary or take an eco kayaking tour. Sit back and relax while enjoying a sightseeing or dolphin/whale watching cruise. Hop in the car and within an hour you can see history brought to life at Colonial Williamsburg, sample exciting rides at Busch Gardens or Water Country USA, or go outlet shopping at the famous Pottery Factory.

OR, simply enjoy ocean side living at your beach house: swimming/playing/sunbathing/relaxing in your private tropical pool, sipping a beverage at your poolside cabana bar, having cookouts, picnics, family gatherings and playing games. And there's always the beach for swimming, surfing, walking, shelling, building sand castles, sunbathing, and bird, dolphin or people watching.

More Details
Hide Details

20 Reviews of Property 111350 in Virginia Beach, Virginia

A Caribbean Fantasy - VAB Resort Area - Luxury/Comfort/Style/Pool/Cabana bar
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
business
A Caribbean Fantasy - VAB Resort Area - Luxury/Comfort/Style/Pool/Cabana bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111350
+1 757 428-4441
Virginia Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Chicago, IL
5

What a wonderful home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
I don't often find myself writing reviews for services or products I purchase. However, our vacation was SO outstanding, I felt compelled to let everyone know. The home is simply wonderful. It's extremely spacious (more than enough for 16), beautifully decorated, and super equipped to make your vacation complete. The pool is totally awesome and all the other amenities take it over the top. Everything you need for a great time at the beach is already there. We DEFINITELY will return again!
Helpful votes: 10/13
business
A Caribbean Fantasy - VAB Resort Area - Luxury/Comfort/Style/Pool/Cabana bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111350
+1 757 428-4441
Virginia Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Owner's Guest Book - Family Vacation

Owner's Guest Book - Family Vacation
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
This house was more than we expected! It is well equipped and beautiful. Thank you. Our kids did not want to leave because we don't have a pool at home. We had a great time. The cleaning lady & the pool man were very nice people. We will be back again.
Helpful votes: 8/10
business
A Caribbean Fantasy - VAB Resort Area - Luxury/Comfort/Style/Pool/Cabana bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111350
+1 757 428-4441
Virginia Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Owner's Guest Book - Family Vacation

Owner's Guest Book - Family Vacation
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
The house was beautiful! We loved all the special touches along with the lovely decor! We hated to leave -- but we'll be back for sure! VA Beach is our new favorite vacation spot -- especially 832 Surfside!
Helpful votes: 6/8
business
A Caribbean Fantasy - VAB Resort Area - Luxury/Comfort/Style/Pool/Cabana bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111350
+1 757 428-4441
Virginia Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
1

Owner's Guest Book - Guests from UK

Owner's Guest Book - Guests from UK
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Wonderful house, beautifully presented. Lots of toys & things to do for the kids. The pool was amazing & all the instructions were very helpful. Many thanks for the great week.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
A Caribbean Fantasy - VAB Resort Area - Luxury/Comfort/Style/Pool/Cabana bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111350
+1 757 428-4441
Virginia Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Owner's Guest Book - Family Reunion

Owner's Guest Book - Family Reunion
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Once again we mark the passing of time in your home [6th year in a row]. Thank you for allowing us such splendor in which to make memories. As I grow old, I will warm myself in them as if they were the very sun on the beach. May you warm yourself in the knowledge that you make memories possible. We leave today stronger because of time together here. May you Be Blessed!
P.S. The folks who keep this place -- cleaning and pool folks are wonderful!!
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
A Caribbean Fantasy - VAB Resort Area - Luxury/Comfort/Style/Pool/Cabana bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111350
+1 757 428-4441
Virginia Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Owner's Guest Book - Family Reunion

Owner's Guest Book - Family Reunion
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Our annual family reunion was wonderful -- enhanced by the lovely home you have created. Our children (3 years to 17 years) were never at a loss for activities. They were very respectful of your special decorations. Loved the pool, kitchen nicely supplied. All fourteen of us thoroughly enjoyed our get-together. Thank you.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
A Caribbean Fantasy - VAB Resort Area - Luxury/Comfort/Style/Pool/Cabana bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111350
+1 757 428-4441
Virginia Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Owner's Guest Book - Family Vacation

Owner's Guest Book - Family Vacation
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Our family enjoyed our stay in your lovely house. The pool area is fantastic!! Your kitchen had everything for making a family meal easy and we enjoyed being able to sit around the table together (8 of us). Thanks again for a wonderful time!!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
A Caribbean Fantasy - VAB Resort Area - Luxury/Comfort/Style/Pool/Cabana bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111350
+1 757 428-4441
Virginia Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Owner's Guest Book - Wedding Anniversary

Owner's Guest Book - Wedding Anniversary
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
Our family celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary with us this past week here. The house was everything we had hoped for. Lots of great fun -- the pool was a big hit with all our group. Hope to do it again before too long.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
A Caribbean Fantasy - VAB Resort Area - Luxury/Comfort/Style/Pool/Cabana bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111350
+1 757 428-4441
Virginia Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Owner's Guest Book - Family Vacation

Owner's Guest Book - Family Vacation
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
Thanks for letting us into your amazing home! There was so much to do and our family had a fabulous time. We love the pool! We spent most of our time there. Thanks again!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
A Caribbean Fantasy - VAB Resort Area - Luxury/Comfort/Style/Pool/Cabana bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111350
+1 757 428-4441
Virginia Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Owner's Guest Book - Family Vacation

Owner's Guest Book - Family Vacation
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
Awesome house and you thought of everything. Very well equipped. It is truly a fantasy get away. This could become habit forming. This house and you are making people happy. Thanks for giving us a truly fantastic vacation. Everyone needs a Caribbean fantasy! Thanks for the hospitality.
Helpful votes: 0/1