Bethel house rental
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps23
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Bethel House Rental Photos and Description
6 BR, 3 1/2 baths

Year round this is a wonderful place to stay. Large groups will appreciate the ease with which this house accommodates them. Altogether there are 6 bedrooms, 3 1/2 baths, 2 kitchens and 2 living room/ dining areas. This includes a 4 BR, 2 1/2 bath unit that sleeps 15, and a 2BR, 1 bath unit that can sleep 8. The outdoor hot tub is a an ideal way to relax. Or cozy up to the wood stove. Don't worry about bringing along sundries, they're there. Our goal is to make your stay convenient and enjoyable. At Nordic Knoll we enjoy views of the ski slopes and golf course at Sunday River, And we'll gladly help you out with suggestions for x-c skiing, snow shoeing, biking, paddling, hiking, antiquing, fishing, golf, places to eat and shop, all nearby.

Details for Nordic Knoll Rentals 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 23, 3 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bathrooms

This cape style home has a full dormer in the upstairs and a daylight basement and looks amazingly small for all it has to offer. The two units it contains may be rented seperately or together. Each has a seperate entrance but an internal set of stairs connects the two and is used when all six bedrooms are needed. The open floorplan of the LR/DR/kitchen area in each unit makes large group gatherings easy and fun. The house is well stocked for your convenience and enjoyment. Just bring food, clothes and toys, and don't forget your bathing suit. The outdoor hot tub is waiting for you. More photos on owners website below.

16 Reviews of Property 111304 in Bethel, Maine

Beautiful Mountain Home w/ wood stoves, Jacuzzi, WiFi
average rating of 4.9 based on 16 reviews
business
Beautiful Mountain Home w/ wood stoves, Jacuzzi, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111304
207 824-2115
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
Haverhill, MA
5

Guestbook Comment

A lot of us have been going on ski trips for the past 5 years, and this was the best place we have stayed at hands down. It was like walking into my p...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2006
  • Stayed: Feb 2006
A lot of us have been going on ski trips for the past 5 years, and this was the best place we have stayed at hands down. It was like walking into my parents house. Everything was set up for us, fires were all warmed up and even some brownies waiting. Linens, towels, soap. Everything you need but food!
Do not be deceived by the photos, this place is huge. There were a good number of us, and I barely saw some people as there is a huge apt. downstairs as well. I look forward to next year as this is the place for us for a long time! Nancy is a pleasure to work with, and all in all, this was one of the best experiances I have had with renting a house.
Thanks again, we will be back next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Mountain Home w/ wood stoves, Jacuzzi, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111304
207 824-2115
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
5

Awesome, as expected

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We have been there twice already, and really like the house! We come with a big party and enjoy the wood fire, the hot tub, the brownies left by the owner as welcome, the proximity to the slopes and the space! I would absolutely make plan to stay there again when we come back to Sunday River!
business
Beautiful Mountain Home w/ wood stoves, Jacuzzi, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111304
207 824-2115
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
Boston, MA
5

Amazing Ski Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Staying at Nordic Knoll was an absolute pleasure. To start, Nancy was incredibly accommodating throughout the process of renting the home. I originally secured the whole home, then was having trouble getting 20 people so I downgraded to the just the upstairs, then ended up getting the interest and moving back to the entire home. Nancy was incredibly understanding the entire time and helped me through the process.

On to the actual home: it is beautiful, perfect for a ski retreat. A mere 5-10 minute drive over to the Sunday River mountain, and you can see the mountain from the porch. The woodstove kept the house nice and warm, and the hot tub was great to relax in when my muscles were aching after the mountain. We enjoyed our nights playing Apples to Apples, while lounging watching TV, filtering in and out of the hot tub, and cooking up feasts. Also, we came in 6 cars and had parking available for all of the cars.

We had some issues with the hot tub while we there (our fault) but we gave Nancy a call and before we knew it she was out there fixing it, and it was ready by the next evening after hitting the slopes.

We had a phenomenal time and plan on being back in the future.
business
Beautiful Mountain Home w/ wood stoves, Jacuzzi, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111304
207 824-2115
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
4

GREAT LOCATION

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
What a great spot to stay for a ski trip. Nordic Knoll is close to Sunday River and also a short ride into Bethel Village. The Matterhorn Pub is even closer making apres ski that much more fun. We found the owners to be very accomodating as we had last minute changes to our reservation that were handled with no problems. We had overnight snow during our stay and were plowed out before we left for the mountain in the morning. The big pan of brownies that greet you upon arrival was also a very nice touch. We had 11 guys, everybody had a bed, and plenty of room to lounge around. We will be back!
business
Beautiful Mountain Home w/ wood stoves, Jacuzzi, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111304
207 824-2115
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
Edgartown, Massachusetts
5

Fabulous House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This is a great house and it's located close to the mountain. We stayed in the upper section of the house for 3 nights with 15 people and we had plenty of space. The house is well equipped, including a nice grill on the deck, a wood stove, hot tub, flat screen tv, laundry, fully stocked kitchen (minus the food of course), and much newer furniture than what is shown in the photos. I would recommend this place to anyone staying in the Sunday River area. We had a great time, thank you Nancy!
business
Beautiful Mountain Home w/ wood stoves, Jacuzzi, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111304
207 824-2115
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
5

Super Clean and Surprisingly Spacious

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We've been renting Nordic Knoll for two or three trips per year for over a decade, and we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else for our Sunday River trips. The house is much more spacious than it appears in the pictures, and the furniture and TV have been recently updated as well.

This is a warm and comfortable home, and it's perfect for a trip with kids, some friends, or a romantic weekend alone. The wood stove and hot tub are great amenities for après ski. Watch the snow cats groom Sunday River while you relax in the hot tub. It's located close to the mountain, yet remote enough to feel like a real getaway.

The house is well appointed and has everything you need - just bring good food and good friends and you won't be disappointed. Most importantly, this house is always super clean, from top to bottom, every time.

Nancy is fabulous – friendly, responsive, and she sees to every detail. I have recommended this property to friends who are now regulars, and I would highly recommend this any family or group considering a stay in the Bethel/Sunday River area.
business
Beautiful Mountain Home w/ wood stoves, Jacuzzi, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111304
207 824-2115
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
Nashua, NH
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
We had such a lovely stay at Nordic Knoll this past weekend. As all the other comments mentioned, Nancy was a 1st rate host starting a fire in the wood stove in time for our arrival and welcoming us with a batch of brownies.
We only rented the basement portion, which was larger than I expected and very well stocked, especially in the kitchen. The stars were bright from the hot tub, and we were just far enough from Sunday River to enjoy the peacefulness of the remote wooded setting.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Mountain Home w/ wood stoves, Jacuzzi, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111304
207 824-2115
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
Boston, MA
5

Guestbook Comment

This is a great house to rent, it was so easy dealing with Nancy, she was very responsive and friendly. We had a big group of friends, and everyone h...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2008
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
This is a great house to rent, it was so easy dealing with Nancy, she was very responsive and friendly. We had a big group of friends, and everyone had a blast. Close to the mountain, but nice to come home to a house that is in the woods and private. The fires going when we arrived as well as the brownies that were waiting for us was just an added bonus! There is nothing like sitting in a hot tub after a great day of skiing. We will definitely look to stay here again for a weekend next winter.
business
Beautiful Mountain Home w/ wood stoves, Jacuzzi, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111304
207 824-2115
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
St Augustine, FL
5

Guestbook Comment

We had a wonderfull stay at this house. We arrived to a warm fire in both pot belly stoves and the smell of fresh brownies, baked for us. The house ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2005
  • Stayed: Feb 2005
We had a wonderfull stay at this house. We arrived to a warm fire in both pot belly stoves and the smell of fresh brownies, baked for us. The house is very clean and well kept. The pictures are deceiving, for the house is big and roomy inside. There were 15 of us (3 generations) and we had lots of space for everyone. The kitchens are very well supplied and made it easy to cook in for the big crowd. There was plenty of paper goods and clean towels.
Nancy, the owner, was very friendly and easy to work with. My family had a great time!
business
Beautiful Mountain Home w/ wood stoves, Jacuzzi, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111304
207 824-2115
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2004
  • Stayed: Mar 2004
I wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed staying at your house. It was very clean and well-stocked, making the trip a relaxing and easy one for us. We have rented many vacation units and found yours to be the best. We look forward to returning to your home next winter. Thank you for a wonderful place to stay.