Doral Woods house rental - Kids twin room - Cat in the hat - has TV
Kids twin room - Cat in the hat - has TV
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Doral Woods House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedroom 3 bathroom sleeps 10

This pool home located in Doral Woods, Kissimmee, a quiet residential/rental neighborhood proven popular for families wishing to visit Disney, Sea world, Universal studios, and the water parks. The property is a short 10/15 minute drive from these attractions and 40 mins from the airport. Located on a 1/4 acre lot the pool is private, has solar panels to heat the pool - free - or in the cooler months Electric $15 per day. This home has many upgrades - 2 king beds, granite counter tops, 3 bathrooms, games rooms, table football, PlayStation 2 ,'cat in the Hat' themed twin room, 5 TVs etc along with upgraded patio furniture, and a gas BBQ is provided. The home has a large floor plan - 2,300 sq ft. E-mail Michelle for more photos and info on the home

The property is under a 24 hour management program, licensed by the state of Florida. New - this home has free international calls and free long distance calls. This is quite a plus for our out of state and overseas guests. We have also added FREE HIGHSPEED INTERNET ACCESS and upgraded cable. Please note that this home has a guest book. Review other guests comments.

More Details
Hide Details

51 Reviews of Property 111214 in Doral Woods, Florida

2 King bedrooms, Games room! Free WIFI and 6 flat screen TV'S
average rating of 4.9375 based on 51 reviews
business
2 King bedrooms, Games room! Free WIFI and 6 flat screen TV'S
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111214
(407) 870 2371 (Florida, USA)
Doral Woods Kissimmee Area
Little Rock, AR
5

Excellent vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
Myself and my family had a wonderful time. We could not have had better accommodations. The kids had a blast with the pool and gameroom and kept them occupied while the adults rested from our long day at the themeparks. It was very private and roomy for all 8 of us.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for adding to the book, I hope you get chance to revisit.

Michelle
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
2 King bedrooms, Games room! Free WIFI and 6 flat screen TV'S
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111214
(407) 870 2371 (Florida, USA)
Doral Woods Kissimmee Area
Peyton, CO
4

Fun in Florida!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had a fun time while at this property. The realty company was very helpful both in booking and with the issues we had with the wi-fi and the washer broke down. They were prompt in getting the washer repaired , however we eventually just used the cable to hook up the computer because the wi-fi was constantly disconnecting which made it difficult for our teenage daughter to do her homework for college.
We loved all the food choices on 192 and the grocery stores were close.
The property was good, but needs an update..The kitchen pots and pans are so old and crappy it is impossible not to have the food stick to them even if you spray them first.. We loved the grill, pool, and big pool deck area for dining. It was awesome to cook meals at home to save some cash and stay healthy!
The kids (4) all loved the pool and having rooms with tv in them...They didn't use the game room much so I can't comment on that, though they enjoyed a few heated ping pong matches in the garage!
Overall the neighborhood was nice, quiet and felt very safe..
We would rent from the company again and we would give good remarks to our friends if they were looking for a place to stay..
We had fun and wish we could do it every year!
Owner's Response: Just for future geusts the internet was an issue in the area, so now resolved. I shall have to check into the pans, no other renter has brought this up and the owner has just left from their own stay with no comment on the pans - so odd that the pans were not "up to scratch".
business
2 King bedrooms, Games room! Free WIFI and 6 flat screen TV'S
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111214
(407) 870 2371 (Florida, USA)
Doral Woods Kissimmee Area
5

Mother/daughter dream vacation.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had the time of our lives on our mother/daughter week long vacation, The vacation rental home was a contributing factor to our enjoyment. The Behlor Realty company was great to work with and their instructions made it easy to get to the house, as well as into the house. It was wonderful to be able to come "home" after a day of sun and fun and cool off in the pool. It was great to be able to have breakfast and dinners at the house, not to mention the tranquility and peace after a day surrounded by people. The property was clean and modern with a fully stocked kitchen. We would definitely stay there again if we get back to the area.
business
2 King bedrooms, Games room! Free WIFI and 6 flat screen TV'S
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111214
(407) 870 2371 (Florida, USA)
Doral Woods Kissimmee Area
5

Great family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This great family home was the perfect touch for our vacation. The home was clean, and the pool was fantastic. The description matched what we experienced, and I would easily recommend this property to friends or relatives. It was nice to have space to unwind after long days at the parks, and it was a convenient drive to anywhere we needed to go, yet removed enough for some peace after the 'touristy' stuff was done. Michelle was really helpful and the rental process was a breeze. Thanks so much!
business
2 King bedrooms, Games room! Free WIFI and 6 flat screen TV'S
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111214
(407) 870 2371 (Florida, USA)
Doral Woods Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great relaxing 4 week stay

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The accommodation was clean, comfortable and just as detailed. Our stay was during October November so whilst the pool was fine for an afternoon dip we decided to splash out and heat the pool so we could take a late afternoon swim and enjoy the evening, after a hectic day at one of the parks.

Michelle was particular helpful telling us great places to visit and eat and when we left our camera behind, the cleaner was able to find it and Behlor Realty posted it back to us so we didn't lose our lovely holiday photos.

Thank you so much for a wonderful time and we have not hesitation is recommending this home to anyone
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 King bedrooms, Games room! Free WIFI and 6 flat screen TV'S
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111214
(407) 870 2371 (Florida, USA)
Doral Woods Kissimmee Area
5

Wonderful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This is such a lovely home. It had plenty of storage space and room for my entire family. The kids enjoyed the play room with the games and foosball table. The bed in the master bedroom was lovely. The kitchen was stocked fully and made cooking for the week easy. We enjoyed the pool and gas grill. Would definetly stay here again. Thanks again Michelle for all your help!!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2 King bedrooms, Games room! Free WIFI and 6 flat screen TV'S
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111214
(407) 870 2371 (Florida, USA)
Doral Woods Kissimmee Area
Ocala Estates, Florida
5

'My Home Away from Home'

'My Home Away from Home'
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Let me preface my review by sending a special thanks to Michelle and Behlor Realty. The booking process, my entire stay and enjoyment of this house, could not have been possible without Michelle and the staff. The house was beautiful and exactly as pictured. My family and I enjoyed our stay very much and truly felt 'at home' in this beautiful house. The house was clean, fully equipped, and had many 'extras' we did not expect. There was plenty of room for everyone, which included six adults and two children, and we did not feel crowded at all. We enjoyed our family reunion moreso because of this home. I will, without a doubt or question, book my future vacations in Florida through Michelle and Behlor Realty.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2 King bedrooms, Games room! Free WIFI and 6 flat screen TV'S
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111214
(407) 870 2371 (Florida, USA)
Doral Woods Kissimmee Area
5

Enjoyed Stay at 2907 Evans Drive

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The accommodations at Evans Drive was just right for our vacation needs. Two of our children and their families joined us for vacation. Each family had their own bedroom and privacy. All enjoyed the pool. The area was quiet and peaceful. The description of the house and area were accurate. We had no problems while there. Would recommend this house to others.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2 King bedrooms, Games room! Free WIFI and 6 flat screen TV'S
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111214
(407) 870 2371 (Florida, USA)
Doral Woods Kissimmee Area
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We had an awesome time in this beautiful home. Has lots of open space and not to mention the pool area!!! My boys felt so comfortable in this home from the moment we got there. There's no doubt in my mind that the next time we have a family vacation in Orlando we will try to get this same house!!! :-)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 King bedrooms, Games room! Free WIFI and 6 flat screen TV'S
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111214
(407) 870 2371 (Florida, USA)
Doral Woods Kissimmee Area
4

Spring Break

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We spent the month of March in the house and found it to be exactly what we needed. Two of our children and families spent time with us while taking in the Disney Parks. We had 9 people for 8 days and the house accomodated everyone nicely, especially the large master suite. It was an easy 30 min. door to door drive to Disney. The grandchildren loved the large, clean and heated pool. It was convenient to have bathroom doors exit to the pool area. We ate most of our meals on the Lanai which was very nice. The house smelled clean when we arrived which I liked and it was everything that it promised. The Behlors were prompt in responding to questions and requests. We would surely recommend the house....one improvement I would like to see is the existing carpet removed and replaced with tile.