Maggie Valley cabin rental - Exterior
Exterior
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Maggie Valley Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, sleeps 6-9

Creek 'n Woods II is a Smoky Mountain vacation rental cabin in Maggie Valley, NC. This 3 bedroom, 2 bath cabin sleeps 6-8 people, and is fully furnished-all you need to bring are your clothes and food. The cabin is located on a creek (very kid friendly) in the woods. There are rocking chairs waiting for you on the L-shaped covered porch. The hot tub is on the back deck, and at the end of a full day of exploring all that there is to do in Haywood County and the surrounding areas, it's a great place to soak away the cares of the day (or the sore muscles and possible bruises from skiing or snowboarding). A gas grill with an extra tank is also on the deck for your use. There are movies, books, puzzles, angames for your enjoyment, WiFi and expanded cable are provided. The kitchen is fully equipped.

The cabin is just minutes from golf at the Maggie Valley Club, the Wheels Through Time Museum, Blue Ridge Parkway, Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Cataloochee Ski Resort, Biltmore Estate

Also nearby are Harrah's Cherokee casino, Cherokee Museum, whitewater rafting, horseback riding, fishing, gem mining, shopping, music, and more. Nothing is too far from Maggie Valley!

We take great care of our guests from the moment you call to make your reservation to meeting you upon your arrival no matter what time of day or night that might be. After driving 4-13 hours the last thing visitors to our area need to face is the 'hunt for the cabin' in the dark. When we meet you, we take you to the cabin so that we can explain how everything works, provide directions to the grocery store, suggestions on where to eat, and what to do. For our motorcycle guests, we will even do your grocery shopping if you email us your list in advance thus eliminating multiple trips to the store for 'provisions'. If someone in your group is celebrating a special occasion (birthday, anniversary, graduation, etc) we will do whatever we can to help make the occasion special by providing a cake, decorations or the names of local businesses who can meet your needs.

Creek 'n Woods Vacation Rentals is committed to making your vacation memorable, special, and all that you hoped it would be. When your calendar, mind and body need some mountain time and a getaway, call us!

More Details
Hide Details

We were married here in 1996 and moved to Maggie Valley within the year because we fell in love with the area. We have been in the vacation rental business since 2001, and are very pleased to say that half of each year's business comes from repeat or referred guests.

Tom & Sue Knapko purchased this cabin in 2002

We have found a niche with doing our vacation rental cabins the way we would like to have a cabin set up for us to rent, and treating people the way we would like to be treated. Everything is in the cabin. You don't need to bring all the essentials to go on vacation.

26 Reviews of Property 111121 in Maggie Valley, North Carolina

CREEKSIDE CABIN - HOT TUB - NEAR EVERYTHING & GREAT REVIEWS !!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 26 reviews
business
CREEKSIDE CABIN - HOT TUB - NEAR EVERYTHING & GREAT REVIEWS !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111121
+1 800 484-8871 8701
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Zebulon, NC, USA
5

The Perfect Vacation at Creek'nWoodsII

The Perfect Vacation at Creek'nWoodsII
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2007
  • Stayed: Nov 2007
My husband and I desired to have a family vacation in the mountains for Thanksgiving week and we wanted our cabin to meet several needs: room for 7 people from 3 years to 80 years old, a hot tub outside, a creek on the property, views, privacy, local streams for fly fishing, and a warm, cabin atmosphere. Creen'nWoods II met all these requirements and more! The owners greeted us at the cabin and answered any questions we had. We also found warm, homemade cookies and a welcome note on the kitchen counter along with a weeks supply of Starbuck's coffee. We settled in with plenty of room and privacy and enjoyed the ultimate vacation that we had hoped for. Listening to the creek while rocking on the porch was euphoric, relaxing in the hot tub while it snowed was exciting, and enjoying the "cabin" feel of the cabin made it hard to leave the cabin and take advantage of all that Maggie Valley has to offer. We did enjoy the area though with Ghost Town nearby, Cherokee only 30 minutes away, horseback riding, shopping, and a train ride on the Great Smoky Mountain Railway. The accuracy of location, layout and amenities were more than we had expected. I highly recommend this property and look forward to staying there again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 11/12
business
CREEKSIDE CABIN - HOT TUB - NEAR EVERYTHING & GREAT REVIEWS !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111121
+1 800 484-8871 8701
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
5

3rd Annual Family Vacation at Creek 'n Woods

3rd Annual Family Vacation at Creek 'n Woods
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our third family vacation at Creek 'n Woods was just as amazing as the first two. Even though it was cold we still spent most of our time outside on the beautiful decks and porches enjoying the sights and sound that are becoming so familiar to us now. It's like returning each year to our own private vacation home. As usual this wonderful house kept us all warm and cozy and in need of nothing other than food. This is a wonderful place and we plan to continue our 3 year tradition by returning to Creek n' Woods again this year and for many years to come.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
CREEKSIDE CABIN - HOT TUB - NEAR EVERYTHING & GREAT REVIEWS !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111121
+1 800 484-8871 8701
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
5

First time guest

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Totally amazed at the attention to details offered by owners. If you are looking for a stay in the mountains and have comfort and total relaxation, this is the place for you. To have someone meet you and lead you to the cabin at any hour is certainly a feather in their cap. I did not have the worry of trying to find my way there. Everything we needed was at our fingertips. We enjoyed the hot tub, decks, fireplace and ooh yes, the freshly made cookies with Starbucks coffee. My wife said I hit a home run when I booked this cabin and this could be an annual stay for us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
CREEKSIDE CABIN - HOT TUB - NEAR EVERYTHING & GREAT REVIEWS !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111121
+1 800 484-8871 8701
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Homeworth Ohio
5

Didn't want to go home!

Didn't want to go home!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
What a lovely place to spend a week. Really wish it could have been longer. CreeknWoods II is a beautiful,spacious cabin with enough room for 8 adults. Sisters and nieces and nephews all together for some family time away from home. The cabin was large with plenty of room for all of us. The decor is country cabin without going overboard and really just felt like a home away from home. We cooked quite a few meals here and everything we could possibly need to do that is available in the well equipped kitchen. The washer and dryer came in handy as there were many clothes to wash after our white water rafting adventure. Fresh flowers on the table, delicious cookies in the cookie jar and a warm note of welcome awaited us when we got there. The beds were all comfortable, and the cabin is spotless. Spent many an evening (and morning) just relaxing on the wrap around porch enjoying the sound of the creek that runs beside it. STARBUCKS coffee in the freezer! Just so many thoughtful things that made our vacation just a little more special. Tom and Sue have thought of everything and are very gracious hosts who are genuinely happy to share this home and Maggie Valley with you. There was so many things to do in the area. Rafting and zip lining, the Cherokee Reservation, and the amazing Biltmore Estate in nearby Asheville. Gatlinburg and Pidgeon Forge are nearby too. Can't wait to go back again. Will DEFINITELY book at a CreeknWoods cabin when I return. Thank you Tom and Sue for everything. Hope to see you again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
CREEKSIDE CABIN - HOT TUB - NEAR EVERYTHING & GREAT REVIEWS !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111121
+1 800 484-8871 8701
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
5

Awesome cabin and Owners!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
What an awesome experience which actually began when we booked. We received a call quickly from Tom to discuss our trip. When we arrived we were happy to find wine and cookies and a personal note mentioning things wee had talked about months before. The cabin is immaculate and a perfect place to "get away". Whether you are sitting by the creek or relaxing in the hot tub it couldn't get anymore peaceful. They say its the "little" things that make a difference and Tom and Sue have thought of everything, right down to the discount card for the grocery store! We received our security deposit within 2 days of check out.

We had a great stay and look forward to going back soon. We would highly recommend these owners!

Thanks so much T & S!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
CREEKSIDE CABIN - HOT TUB - NEAR EVERYTHING & GREAT REVIEWS !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111121
+1 800 484-8871 8701
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Chapel Hill, NC
5

Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This cottage is filled with love and care of the owners. The house has everything you need for comfortable stay and more. After all day skiing it was to come to the warm and inviting place to relax and reflect on life outside in warm hot tub. Kids enjoyed the house as well and had plenty of room to run around and play. Kitchen is fully loaded with everything needed. I was surprised to even find kettle for tea drinkers. We found everything we needed in the house. I especially liked having natural creek to watch and listen to. Thank you Tom and Sue, it shows that you love what you are doing!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
CREEKSIDE CABIN - HOT TUB - NEAR EVERYTHING & GREAT REVIEWS !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111121
+1 800 484-8871 8701
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Maitland, FL
5

Exceeded my expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My son is in the military and was unable to have a Christmas last year, so I was looking to celebrate big this year. We are skiers living in FL, so a few days in the mountains with skiing nearby and a fireplace to sit in front of was appealing. The process of rental was easy and Tom was excellent. The property is well appointed and well maintained. There was something for everyone. The cabin is close to town, it was cean, there was internet, cable TV modern appliances, plenty of room and beds. The cabin was decorated for Christmas and I could have left half what I brought at home because there was plenty of available kitchen equipment and movies for the VCR & DVD. There were books and magazines to read. The only thing I regretted was forgetting my swimsuit, so I could use the hot tub after a day of skiing. My favorite "homey touch"- chocolate chip cookies in the cookie jar upon our arrival. I would definitely return to this cabin or would be interested in another of this owners' properties.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
CREEKSIDE CABIN - HOT TUB - NEAR EVERYTHING & GREAT REVIEWS !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111121
+1 800 484-8871 8701
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
georgia
5

Thompson's

Thompson's
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
had a wonderful time- cabin was AWESOME
Had a small problem with hot tube on arrival but they worked all day on Friday and got it fixed. What great service on a Friday evening. We will be returning for a longer stay in the future
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
CREEKSIDE CABIN - HOT TUB - NEAR EVERYTHING & GREAT REVIEWS !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111121
+1 800 484-8871 8701
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Forest City, NC
5

Cozy Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Just returned from a couples w/e in this lovely cabin. Everything you need is at your fingertips. The owner, Tom, was pleasant and very helpful. Would definitely recommend to others!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
CREEKSIDE CABIN - HOT TUB - NEAR EVERYTHING & GREAT REVIEWS !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111121
+1 800 484-8871 8701
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
5

Creek n' Woods a great place to stay!

Creek n' Woods a great place to stay!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Our stay at Creek n' Woods was wonderful. Tom and Sue have the true gift
of hospitality. They are dedicated to their guest. Cabin #2 was great!!!!
Peaceful, relaxing, very clean and great location. Everything you could
possibly need was provided plus many extra's. Fresh baked cookies and
fresh flowers. Their beautiful cabin and dedication to their guest is a blessing
to many families. Thanks Tom and Sue for a wonderful home away from
home experience. We will be back. And will be recommending it to all our
friends and family. Ted and Jeanette