Kailua Kona townhome rental - LANIA OFF MASTER BEDROOM
LANIA OFF MASTER BEDROOM
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Kailua Kona Townhome Rental Photos and Description
This retreat is named The House of Le‘ale’a Ohana (family fun). This fabulous 4 bedroom 3 bath retreat is the perfect location for family enjoyment. This home is expansive and wonderful for that very special family.

Unit enjoys two huge oceanfront Lanai’s (a rare find on the Islands) as a special treat. One being right off the huge master suite sanctuary.

You will guaranteed spend more of your time enjoying the direct oceanfront views and sounds of the ocean than in watching television! Watch the dolphins swim by during the day back and forth in their playgrounds. Whales frequent the waters from December through March and put on a show right in front of you!

A white sandy beach just steps away for time in the sun and there is a small cove where sea turtles enjoy sunning. This home has every creature comfort you will need to have a wonderful time of family enjoyment, fun and joy.

AC charges apply, please inform us at time of booking.

Virtual Tour

HAWAII TAX ID #W40905868-01

45 Reviews of Property 111058 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Hale Le'ale'a Ohana
average rating of 4.3777776 based on 45 reviews
business
Hale Le'ale'a Ohana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111058vb
+1 877 782-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Kelowna, BC
3

A good place that needs some TLC

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The general cleaning for this residence was not done properly. When the cleaning lady came to see us about our concerns she explained why one bedroom floor and bathroom was dirty (maintenance men) and why there was so much dust on the many fans (thats how it is in Hawaii). She clearly was not there to fix these problems. In addition the kitchen has had a flood that has not been dealt with properly (bar sink not workable and inside cupboards). On a positive note the kitchen has everything you need, dishwasher and washer/dryer worked well. The view is amazing, and location is great. The patios are not as they show in the photos however they are comfortable for eating and visiting.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Hale Le'ale'a Ohana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111058vb
+1 877 782-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Montesano, WA
5

From cold Washington to sunny Hawaii

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We found our stay a very enjoyable experience. Several things that we would recommend are:
1. The unit needs more dishcloths and dish towels
2. The drain in the master bath would not hold water so we were unable to take a bath
3. The kitchen needs a cheese grater.
4. The knives were so dull they were very difficult to use. Dangerous!
5. A mop would have been helpful to clean the kitchen floor.
6. The curtain rod in the downstairs bedroom needs fixing. It would fall down when trying to pull the curtains closed.
7.Toilet lid in downstairs bathroom has rusted bolts and it moves when in use.
8. Screen down downstairs to lanai was ran into frequently. Maybe something to help see that the screen door is closed.
We found the facility to have pretty much everything we needed. These are just some suggestions to make the next person's stay more enjoyable. Thank you for a great vacation!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hale Le'ale'a Ohana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111058vb
+1 877 782-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Port Angeles, WA
5

Lovely Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This perfectly suited our needs for a larger family gathering. It the 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms gave plenty of privacy and 2 different lanais were a treat. Down the beach not 100 yards to the north is a beautiful gem of a cove that has few people and is frequented by turtles. It was a lovely spot for our children to learn to snorkel. The home did not stock many extras such as beach equipment or spices in the kitchen compared to other places we have rented however, that is a small inconvenience compared to the great location and size of the property. We will rent again if we have more than 6 on vacation.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hale Le'ale'a Ohana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111058vb
+1 877 782-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Plano, TX
4

Kona review

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was very good. But the air conditioner was not working.

Manager responded on 10/22/2013:
There is an additional daily charge for AC use.
business
Hale Le'ale'a Ohana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111058vb
+1 877 782-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Blaine, MN
4

Nice location about 2 miles south of Kona

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This unit is for sale and needs some updating, but everything worked and the property was clean, neighbors were quite - well, except for the local roosters:) and the ocean was stunning. Saw turtles and dolphins from the Lanai, beautiful sunsets.
business
Hale Le'ale'a Ohana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111058vb
+1 877 782-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
North Bend, Nebraska
5

Happy Nebraskans

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We really enjoyed unit 5 but 6 had a couple of extras that we did not miss. Unit was well stocked to start our stay. Great place and we would be there every year if the plane ride was 5 hours. If we come back it will be here but I'm 68 and have other dreams. Get the plane ride better and we will come back in the next yrar.
You have a great place
Duane
business
Hale Le'ale'a Ohana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111058vb
+1 877 782-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Lancaster, CA
3

My 60th birthday

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I had originally booked a small private house. Seems there was a flood in the kitchen and it was more extensive than they thought - so this condo was offered. There was a reason that we opted for a house instead of a condo- we voiced our concerns about common walls and noise. The common wall condo was in foreclosure so we didn't have to worry about that. It was GREAT for the first 5 days (very private and serene - then someone moved into the one across from us (non common walls) for a 90th birthday party. They did tell us there would be 30 people coming to the party - so we found somewhere else to go for the day/nite. The view was BREATH TAKING and except for the first night for our new neighbors (who stayed up till 2pm talking) we could only hear the pounding waves as we slept! We kept all doors and windows open to keep it cooler in the house. The back bedrooms are noisy when there is traffic on Alii Drive. All amenities were great. My recommendation would be a table on the top lanai and lounge chairs on the lower lanai. Other than that a great place (if you like Condo living
business
Hale Le'ale'a Ohana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111058vb
+1 877 782-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Pine Bush, NY
5

will definetly stay here again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
fabulous place!! we had such a great time here, loved waking up and sitting on the lani and listen to the waves crash. we got to swim with the turtles just steps away!! amazing place! i would definetly recommend!
business
Hale Le'ale'a Ohana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111058vb
+1 877 782-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Sharpsburg, GA
4

#6

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The unit is in a great location. The air/cnd was poor, we went out and purchased two box fans for the master bedroom Hope they help the next couple. Thanks goodness we were there when it wasn't too hot, with the box fans it was bearable. Down stairs is fine, but too hot upstairs. Furniture was fine, but a little long in the tooth. Understand that unit is forsale, hope you get the price. I would recommend with qualifacations. Everyone we talked to was wonderful.
business
Hale Le'ale'a Ohana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111058vb
+1 877 782-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Kalispell, MT
4

Beautiful setting

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Beautiful home with all the amenities; Prince staff were very attentive and responsive; neighbors were friendly and helpful; be sure to get air conditioning as the back rooms get stuffy without it;