North Palmetto Point house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

North Palmetto Point House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 8

Hear the gentle roll of the waves...feel the refreshing ocean breeze...bask in the pure sunlight of unadulterated paradise. Tropical Impulse, a beautiful oceanfront getaway overlooking a private beach of pink sand, offers 3 bedrooms, all with their own private bathrooms. 2 of the 3 bedrooms are upstairs, offering magnificent views of the ocean. The third bedroom is downstairs allowing for individual privacy, but retaining the beautiful view. Savor a luscious sunset from the expansive deck, or enjoy snorkeling through reefs teeming with underwater wonders in the coral reefs off the beach from the house, or soak up some sun on the pristine beaches - all just a short walk from the door.

Amenities:

Central air-conditioning, well-equipped modern kitchen (dishwasher, microwave oven, etc. washer/dryer

A view from each bedroom, each having private bath

High speed internet/wi-fi; satellite t.v.

Separate dining room, breakfast counter with stools, lanai (expansive balcony with a shuffleboard court), ceiling fans, telephones both upstairs and downstairs, linens (bath & beach towels included), 2 TVs both with a VCR, and a DVD player upstairs, washing machine and dryer, barbecue. Suitable for children (playpen/crib, sand toys, baby pop-up tent). One clear bottom ocean solo/duo kayak for reef viewing, one solo/duo ocean kayak; two mountain bikes.

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 110869 in North Palmetto Point, Bahamas

Surrender to Your Tropical Impulse
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Surrender to Your Tropical Impulse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110869
+1 973 267-3888
North Palmetto Point Eleuthera
St. Catharines Ontario Canada
5

Tropical Impulse- the only impulse we had was to stay forever!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This home is situated on what seems a very secluded beach but is walkable for some distance. The location is removed from all the island's activities, but within minutes of attaining groceries, the Queen's hwy, a bit to eat. So its private, but everything is just around the corner!!

The house itself has literally everything you want, spacious, very very clean, and 3 separate bedrooms with their own baths, so makes travelling with older children, or couples perfect. The separate suite downstairs is perfect if you need the extra space.

The host and owner is extremely accommodating, and maintains his property beautifully. We have travelled extensively throughout the Bahamas out islands, been to Eleuthera at least half a dozen times and would definitely return to rent this home specifically.

The pictures on the site are accurate, and yet you still can never capture the full appreciation of the view in front of the home. The turquoise waters, white sand and the waves went from serene calm to playfully rolling, and their is snorkelling right off the beach in front of the house!!

Highly recommend this home
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Surrender to Your Tropical Impulse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110869
+1 973 267-3888
North Palmetto Point Eleuthera
Waller, Texas
5

Best Vacation EVER

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This was the best family vacation we have ever had. The home is absolutely beautiful. We saw the gorgeous beach from every room. The downstairs room is very secluded and private. During our 8 day stay, we only saw 3 other people walking on the beach. If you are looking to spend some quality time with your loved ones this is definitely the place to go. Our family will remember this vacation forever. We went to the Friday Night Dinner in Governers Harbor, snorkled and fished with Denny, went to Preachers Cave, checked out the Glass Window Bridge and took the ferry over to Harbour Island. The best time was at the house or at the beach, just enjoying the beauty of Eleuthera. The clear bottom kayak was the coolest thing ever (make sure you watch the "weight" you put in it) One adult and one child.....not 2 adults, my husband and I almost sank it. Make sure you check out the conch fritters, they are tasty!! You will want to utilize the kitchen to cook some meals, you can pack frozen meat and take it with you in your check on luggage. We have been home for 3 months now and I am READY to go back. This is definitely the place to go for a lifetime of memories. Once you have been here you will want to come back every year (at least once a year).
The Powers' Family Hockley, Texas
Owner's Response: Thank you for the beautiful comments on Tropical Impulse, and we greatly appreciate it.

Ken
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Surrender to Your Tropical Impulse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110869
+1 973 267-3888
North Palmetto Point Eleuthera
5

Beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I loved this home! You have an ocean view from all the rooms! Very private 3rd bedroom on lower level.
Quiet and peaceful! Highly recommended!
Owner very helpful.
While visiting, find Pammy's! The best food for reasonable prices - we kept going back!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Surrender to Your Tropical Impulse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110869
+1 973 267-3888
North Palmetto Point Eleuthera
Madison, WI/USA
5

Tropical Best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My husband and I have stayed at Tropical Impulse for 2-3 weeks each of the last 8 years. The property is very well cared for and has been improved upon every year. The owner is very accommodating. We enjoy having our morning coffee on the spacious deck overlooking the Atlantic, calm or rough it is mesmerizing. The beach is clean and snorkeling is at its' best right in front of the house. Walking the beach , or walking the road are most enjoyable too. There are good grocery stores in Governors Harbor and a wonderful farm in N.Palmetto where fresh veggies and some fruits are available.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Surrender to Your Tropical Impulse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110869
+1 973 267-3888
North Palmetto Point Eleuthera
florida
4

wonderful fabulous wonderful!!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
great private beach with unbelievable pink sand!!! The home is remote but close to all attractions in Governor's Harbor. perfect for persons looking for no other guests on the beach, wonderful quiet swims, and nicely appointed home. We tried very hard to think of something we would have required that was not included. Great beaches nearby when the Atlantic "side" is windy. Be sure to attend the Friday Nite Fish Fry and look for HENRY to dance for you to a Michael Jackson song!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Surrender to Your Tropical Impulse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110869
+1 973 267-3888
North Palmetto Point Eleuthera
Springfield, Tn
5

We hated to leave.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
This beautiful house on Eluthera is the best vacation I have ever had. The house was clean, furnished well, and the ocean front view was spectacular. The beach was beautiful, we snorkeled for hours at a time. My family and I really hated to leave. Had I not known that it was rented for the following week, I would have extended our stay. Mingo, the caretaker was very helpful. He was right there to help within minutes with directions or for any questions. We found several nice places to eat, but found ourselves just grilling alot and staying in. We would like to go back and will be looking forward to it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 19/19