Chittenden house rental - order the hot tub hot or cold in summer.
order the hot tub hot or cold in summer.
 
  • Bedrooms8
  • Sleeps24
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
 

Chittenden House Rental Photos and Description
House, 8 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 5.5 Baths, (Sleeps 20-24)

Hideaway chalet midweeks and off season.

The private driveway to the Hideaway is at the intersection of West Hill Road and Killington Road. The house is well screened on several wooded acres. The chalet is a smoke-free house that is well equipped with all the amenities a large group needs: outdoor hot tub, gas barbecue grill on the main deck, Charcoal grill, seasonal outdoor furniture, wireless Internet, a 52' flat screen HD Satellite , along with 2 other cable TV rooms with DVD players.

The entire chalet accommodates families and groups in a combination of one to eight bedrooms, two to six baths, two full kitchens and a wet bar kitchen in the game room. The 2nd floor living area is huge. The HC3 (top floor) living area is deluxe and the HC1 (1st floor) game room is convenient to the hot tub and has one of two ski - boot rooms. All bedrooms are cozy, comfortable and furnished with new designer beddings.

The main floor features the 52' large screen TV, DVD, private deck, kitchen, three bedrooms including one queen, one double, and a sleep 4 bunk room. The lower level is filled with lots of fun: the outdoor hot tub, lounge, TV, and wet bar. The upper level is warm, deluxe, very light & bright. It features 2 full baths, one with jetted tub, 2 couples bedrooms, and the living room can function as a 3 private sleeping space for 2 or 3. There is a laundry, deck, and views of the slopes. It can be rented separately.

More Details
Hide Details

Louise Harrison, the owner, moved to Killington 38 years ago, raised two sons here, is a local Real Estate broker and loves introducing our guests to the many fun and exciting things to do in the Green Mountains. She is also a Kripalu Yoga instructor and the Hideaway is perfect for Yoga retreats.

Louise and Gail purchased this house in 2004

Location, Privacy, Convenience, DECKS, Quality, great space for big groups to stay together under one roof.

Hot tub, 2 full Kitchens, 3 Living areas, Outdoor hot tup, Free shuttles to ski and nightlife, Walk to Pickle Barrel, Foundry, Jax...

5 Reviews of Property 49006 in Chittenden, Vermont

HOT TUB & Decks on Killington Rd. Sleeps 2 to 24 in convenient location!
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
HOT TUB & Decks on Killington Rd. Sleeps 2 to 24 in convenient location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p49006vb
8027759999
Chittenden Killington Area
Boston
5

Excellent Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rented for a weekend with 20 colleagues and friends. We had a terrific time. There was plenty of space for everyone; there multiple kitchens, enough for us to cook meals; the living and dining area was big enough for all of us to eat together. The property was clean and well-maintained. The owner was very responsive and helpful.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
HOT TUB & Decks on Killington Rd. Sleeps 2 to 24 in convenient location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p49006vb
8027759999
Chittenden Killington Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Coming back for the 3rd year in 14

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This is the best house we've ever rented. No worries about music being too loud, hot tub, lots of space inside, very clean and convenient.
business
HOT TUB & Decks on Killington Rd. Sleeps 2 to 24 in convenient location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p49006vb
8027759999
Chittenden Killington Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Coming back for the 3rd year in 14

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This is the best house we've ever rented. No worries about music being too loud, hot tub, lots of space inside, very clean and convenient.
business
HOT TUB & Decks on Killington Rd. Sleeps 2 to 24 in convenient location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p49006vb
8027759999
Chittenden Killington Area
New York
5

Great house! Great experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This is the perfect rental home for any group either large or small. With many bedrooms and living rooms, it is the epitome of a Vermont ski chalet!

The house is located just a quick drive from Mt Killington and all the bars and restaurants on Killington Rd. It is extremely clean. It has satellite TV, DVD players, board games, a patio, a hot tub, and is wireless, what more could you ask for?

The owner is great to work with and is extremely helpful throughout the entire rental process. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
HOT TUB & Decks on Killington Rd. Sleeps 2 to 24 in convenient location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p49006vb
8027759999
Chittenden Killington Area
No. Brunswick, NJ
5

Wonderful Time! Winter 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This Chalet has everything! Our entire vacation was great. The Chalet is very spacious, cozy, clean and comfortable. It has really made our vacation very welcoming (all 20 of us!). The Hideaway Chalet is lovely and we so enjoyed the short travel to the mountain and relaxing on the hot-tub. We hope to comeback next year! This Chalet is truly a gem (couldn't believe how we have our own traffic light, I thought its an entrance to a hotel!).

Thanks again for allowing us to stay and we look forward to staying again Next Season!

I will recommend this place for families with children and/or large groups and families.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7