Belleayre Mountain studio rental
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Belleayre Mountain Studio Rental Photos and Description
1 bed, 1 bath, sleeps 2 + 3 kids on Aerobeds

Very large studio apartment, 1.5 miles off Route 28, near Pine Hill . End of 3/4 mile well-maintained private road, dependable snowplowing. Secluded seven-acre property at 2300 feet up; lawns; perennial and vegetable gardens; waterfall fish pond in season. Three level deck w/ grill. Beautiful view of Catskill mountain wilderness. 2 miles from Belleayre Ski Center. Auctions, music, theater, golf, swimming and small villages.

Exclusive use of two-person hot tub in the studio with picture windows of mountains. Wireless Internet access 24' X 24' luxury studio apartment with all amenities. WIFI and HDTV. Full private kitchen and bath, in-room hot tub, queen bed, all linens, Microwave, hardwood floors, security system, total gorgeousness. Total solitude and privacy. See and hear no one-relax and do nothing if that is your desire.

'SKI AND SUMMER SEASONAL DISCOUNT - 2 TO 5 MONTHS'

Local Amenities And Things To Do.: We're at the end of a 3/4 mile private road, see and hear no one. 2200' high with close-by views of 3500 foot peaks. Our area of the Catskill Park includes the high peaks for walking and mild to difficult hiking. The area also is known for kayaking, and canoes are available at State campsites for rent. Since the area's homeowners are more than 50% downstaters, the area abounds with cultural events, music, theatre, and stuff for children.

Our 7.5 acres has both lawn and forest with some first growth tree stands, and we supply snowshoes. We have many top-rated restaurants in the area- French, continental, and Italian, as well as local hangout diners (with great NYC pizza) and Mexican eateries.

Owner Assistance:

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 110768 in Belleayre Mountain, New York

Belleayre Mtn - Total Gorgeousness End of road seclusion
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 18 reviews
business
Belleayre Mtn - Total Gorgeousness End of road seclusion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110768
212 678-5218
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
Roscoe, New York
5

A Beautiful Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2008
I rented this lovely studio apartment for 2 months in the wintertime for the purpose of going skiing at Belleyare which is only 10 minutes away. The studio has its own entrance, radiant floor heating, very clean and cozy with all the amenities you would wish for. After skiing all day, I appreciated and enjoyed having a hot tub to relax in. The owners were very gracious and hospitable. I highly recommend this beautiful place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: In addition to the comments in the review, we have 7.5 acres, at the end of a 3/4 mile road with total seclusion, see and hear no one at 2200' up. The studio apartment is fully equipped and we have wireless internet access.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Belleayre Mtn - Total Gorgeousness End of road seclusion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110768
212 678-5218
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
5

Great views, quiet, cozy home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This place is a little paradise, clean, quite, cozy, with breathtaking views. It's fully equipped as a move in ready apartment and all you have to do is just bring yourself and enjoy! Belleayre Mnt is down the hill around the corner and across the street, only 5 min away, so convenient. The place also has a hot tub, a great touch after skiing or snowboarding all day. Carol, the owner is very sweet and helpful. We loved it there!!!
business
Belleayre Mtn - Total Gorgeousness End of road seclusion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110768
212 678-5218
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
Ridgewood, NY
5

Perfect Seclusion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This the perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of the city. We stayed here for only 2 nights but it was exactly what we were looking for. The place is very clean, spacious, and cozy. Carol and Ezra were great and very helpful. There are many things to do in the area. Snow Tubing and Skiing are winter activities that you can do which are a hop, skip, and a jump from the house. It has everything from a working kitchen, a jacuzzi, and full entertainment. It was a pleasure and looking forward to the next time.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Belleayre Mtn - Total Gorgeousness End of road seclusion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110768
212 678-5218
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
5

yabbadabadoo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
What a perfect retreat. I was writing an article and needed a lot of seclusion! But I also needed exercise and I love to swim and hike. The homeowners Ezra and carol were very thoughtful and helpful. They left me to my endeavors when I needed to retreat and offered me wonderful suggestions for day trips and guided me to the local hang-outs.They were warm and friendly. I cooked all my meals in the rental kitchen and cured my weary bones daily in the lovely hot tub. I'm sure I'll go there again and you should too!
business
Belleayre Mtn - Total Gorgeousness End of road seclusion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110768
212 678-5218
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
New York
5

beautiful property, location, everything

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Very fine place to stay, nice tv with cable, the kitchen has all you need to cook whatever you like, the grounds are beautiful, and the location is a few miles, ten mins drive between great different towns.
a real treat and the owners and great hosts offering spot-on advice with possibilities if you need suggestions of good places to eat and shop. wonderful time. thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Belleayre Mtn - Total Gorgeousness End of road seclusion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110768
212 678-5218
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
Netherlands
4

Better than a suite in a hotel

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We've spent two days at this modern studio with a comfortable spa. The owners are very friendly people. A good place to stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Belleayre Mtn - Total Gorgeousness End of road seclusion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110768
212 678-5218
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
UK
5

Just beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We stayed here for four nights at the end of our holiday to USA. This was our first visit and we wanted to combine city and country. This was the perfect combination. We arrived on the Amtrak from Penn Street and picked up a car at Poughkeepsie. it was a lovely journey and a good way to get to the area. It was a good escape from a very hot NY City. The position was lovely and the views fantastic. WIldlife abounds and it was great to see the different butterflies and humming birds in the garden. The studio is clean and well equipped and only a few minutes from route 28 so a very central position for visiting the surrounding area. We enjoyed Woodstock, Hurley, the roundbarn farmers market and a ride on the esopus mountain railway. A walk to the Kaaterskill falls was fantastic and worth the effort. Carol and Ezra were great hosts. Thank you for making us so welcome. Love to visit again maybe in the autumn as I am sure the colours and the views from that mountain will be spectacular.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Belleayre Mtn - Total Gorgeousness End of road seclusion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110768
212 678-5218
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
Chicago, IL
5

Best Kept Secret

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
My boyfriend and I have been in the hospitality business for a total of 21 years combined. We are both from the Catskill area but seem to have never experienced the Belleayre area. We loved this rental. It is quiet and serene. It is truly a world apart. The property is beautiful, cut right into the side of a mountain with amazing views. The studio is equipped with everything that one would need. Carol and Ezra are great hosts providing us with suggestions where to eat. Carol even provided us with the use of her boombox for the weekend. They have prefected the balance between hospitality and privacy. There is a lot of activities that someone could do in the area; hiking, skiing, etc however the studio is comfortable too if one just wants to relax all day long. We have stayed with them twice now and are planning our next trip for August.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Belleayre Mtn - Total Gorgeousness End of road seclusion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110768
212 678-5218
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
Clinton, NJ
5

Great location in the Catskills

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
My girlfriend and I stayed for three nights during Columbus Day weekend to see the fall colors. The owners provided us with good driving instructions and we found the place easily. The location is very secluded being the last house on a dead end road. It is hilly nearby so the views are very nice out the windows. Being centrally oriented in the Catskills most locations are a short drive. The owners gave us a thorough introduction to the place and provided us with maps and ideas of things to do. The accommodations are extremely nice and clean. We particularly enjoyed the inside hot tub which allowed for intimate relaxation at the end of a busy day of hiking.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Belleayre Mtn - Total Gorgeousness End of road seclusion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110768
212 678-5218
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
NY, NY
5

Relaxing Retreat with Options to Explore

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Our family with kids ages 2 & 4 thoroughly enjoyed this respite from the city to explore the simple pleasures of the region, and the warm hospitality of hosts Ezra and Carol. The large studio accommodated our family comfortably for meals and sleeping. Our children enjoyed the deck, grounds, toys and conversations with hosts. Over a long weekend we explored the farmers market in Arkville; Belleayre beach; Roxbury's turn-of-the-century festival with baseball, kids crafts, and train ride; as well as lovely Woodstock. The hosts go above and beyond to make your stay a pleasure while being very respectful of your privacy. We would consider going back for winter fun in the mountains, but any season would do.