Bethel house rental - The Chalet at Sunday River
The Chalet at Sunday River
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Bethel House Rental Photos and Description
5 BR, 2 BA, Sleeps 10

- On the mountain - Cross on to Road Runner Trail and ski away! Centrally located at Viking Village in the heart of Sunday River resort, you have direct mountain access via Road Runner trail to White Cap Lodge for skiing, mountain biking and convenient access to the Robert Trent Jones, II designed the Sunday River Golf Course. Providing on-mountain convenience without the noisy, crowded condo/ hotel free for all, the Chalet at Sunday River is truly a vacation home. Your fully equipped kitchen allows for home cooked meals or you can take advantage of Bethel's many fine restaurants.

During the winter months, Saturday night fireworks can be viewed from the living room while relaxing in front of a warm fire. There is a walkout basement for storing your skis and boots, golf bags, mountain bikes or kayaks, allowing much more storage than the standard hotel room or ski locker.

With five bedrooms to choose from, there is plenty of room for a large family or families vacationing together.

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 110622 in Bethel, Maine

The Chalet at Sunday River - Slopeside Ski House Newry/Bethel Maine
average rating of 4.875 based on 17 reviews
business
The Chalet at Sunday River - Slopeside Ski House Newry/Bethel Maine
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110622
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
Portland, Maine
5

Great Ski House Right on the Mountain

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
My family & I had a great stay over a 3-day weekend at The Chalet. All 3 of my children brought friends and there was plenty of room for all, plus another couple! The ski storage in the basement is ingenious and very easy. Great to have a washer/dryer, too. The beds were comfortable and the house was immaculate when we arrived. It was great to be able to get on the trails at Sundayt River with such a short walk, and be able to come "home" for lunch, to boot. The owners were prompt and attentive, and I would absolutely recommend this rental to friends.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
The Chalet at Sunday River - Slopeside Ski House Newry/Bethel Maine
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110622
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
5

Great ski house on mountain

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our family of 6 stayed here for 3 nights. Beds were comfortable; great fireplace with roomy comfortable couches; convenient layout; we came in after skiing and never left.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
The Chalet at Sunday River - Slopeside Ski House Newry/Bethel Maine
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110622
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
5

great house for a long weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
There were 9 of us for a ski/ride weekend, and we found the house in nice condition (even a care package awaited us!). Some in the group complained that the beds were not comfortable, but I personally didn't think much of it. Other than walking 2 minutes to the ski trail, we never felt that we wanted to leave the house. Lots of space for meals, games, drinking, fireplace, music, etc.
Thanks!
business
The Chalet at Sunday River - Slopeside Ski House Newry/Bethel Maine
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110622
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
Newton, MA
5

Great ski in/ski out

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
We rented the house for Presidents week - there were 5 adults, 2 children and a dog. The house was great - lots of room, great facilities, a very short walk to the slopes and to a local restaurant, Barker Mountain and Southside. We would thoroughly recommend this house to anyone.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
business
The Chalet at Sunday River - Slopeside Ski House Newry/Bethel Maine
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110622
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
Medfield, Ma
4

Great Mountain, Great House

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
We were very excited to spend a few days after Christmas skiing Sunday River. The house was perfect! It was so close to the slopes and with the lock box entry, we could each finish the day at whatever time we wanted. First one back starts the fire! Having the walkout basement for our ski equipment made it so easy. We look forward to returning again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Chalet at Sunday River - Slopeside Ski House Newry/Bethel Maine
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110622
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
Plaistow, NH
5

Guestbook Comment

Thank you for the opportunity to use The Chalet year after year. We all have a great & memorable time when we're there. Love the new tile and...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2007
  • Stayed: Feb 2007
Thank you for the opportunity to use The Chalet year after year. We all have a great & memorable time when we're there. Love the new tile and rug also.
business
The Chalet at Sunday River - Slopeside Ski House Newry/Bethel Maine
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110622
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
Plaistow, NH
5

Guestbook Comment

Our Saturday night was spent by the fireplace, 10 below and snowing outside, enjoying the laughter, food and fun. Everyone had a great weekend! You f...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2005
  • Stayed: Feb 2005
Our Saturday night was spent by the fireplace, 10 below and snowing outside, enjoying the laughter, food and fun. Everyone had a great weekend!
You feel like you are home when you enter the Chalet...
Thank you also for the ease of the rental transaction. Everyone is already talking about the next ski weekend in 2006.

Diane
business
The Chalet at Sunday River - Slopeside Ski House Newry/Bethel Maine
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110622
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
Exeter NH
5

Guestbook Comment

Excellent rental, great shape, convienent floor plan, close to slpoes great decor, smooth transaction, prompt deposit return,...we can't wait to ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2004
  • Stayed: Feb 2004
Excellent rental, great shape, convienent floor plan, close to slpoes great decor, smooth transaction, prompt deposit return,...we can't wait to do it again next year...Highly recommended
business
The Chalet at Sunday River - Slopeside Ski House Newry/Bethel Maine
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110622
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 1997
  • Stayed: Nov 1997
We would like to thank you for letting us use your ski house. It is a great place and the skiing is wonderful. We all enjoyed our stay here. We even had Thanksgiving dinner here. Thanks again, the house is beautiful.
business
The Chalet at Sunday River - Slopeside Ski House Newry/Bethel Maine
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110622
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 8, 1995
  • Stayed: May 1995
Thank you for sharing your ski palace with me.