Kihei condo rental - View From The Lanai
View From The Lanai
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

This bright, yet cool, condo has a private lanai that offers a view of both ocean and mountains. In addition to being right across the street from one of Maui's best swimming beaches, you will enjoy being close to grocery stores, shops, movie theater, restaurants and a bi-weekly farmers market. Snorkeling, whale watching and windsurfing are all nearby.

Full kitchen with all full-size major appliances including a gas cook top stove, full-size fridge, dishwasher, and kitchen disposal.Entertainment centre in living room containing stereo/tape/cd player, television and vcr/dvd combination.

Restaurants

There are new restaurants opening up continually on Maui. Fortunately right next door a great Mexican style restaurant has opened. Fantastic food and extremely well priced. Fun for all and you don't need a car to get there.

Location

As everybody knows, location is everything, and Kihei Akahi is in the best location in Maui. It is in the best areas for beaches, fun, and shopping. Walk to most everything you need including grocery shopping. Foodland and ABC stores just a few blocks away.

Guest Comments

Fantastic value, and enjoyed ourselves very much. Sandra and Jerry, Calgary Alberta, Canada.

Location was great and had a very relaxing vacation. Betty and Richard, Seattle Washington.

Cannot wait to come back. Lola and Ralph, Encinitas CA.

Very friendly and great condo. Jack and Sheila, Houston Texas.

Just the greatest place. Sharon and Ian, Nanaimo BC.

Keywords: condo

More Details
Hide Details

This location is fantastic!! Top floor directly next to the beach with the best sand and swimming. No rocks or seaweed. Right next door to restaurants and shopping so no need to use a car to go for dinner or to browse the stores.

The benefits here are just total relaxing and enjoy life and forget about any pressures life has to offer.

29 Reviews of Property 366251 in Kihei, Hawaii

Oceanview Top Floor Condo, with Internet Access.
average rating of 4.714286 based on 29 reviews
business
Oceanview Top Floor Condo, with Internet Access.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366251vb
1-858-259-9082
Kihei Maui
Irvine, CA, USA
4

Great location and accomodation on a budget.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
This is a great condo if you are on a budget. The beach is just a short walk away as are resturants and shops. During our visit we found it best to arrive on the beach early as the trade winds picked up around midday resulting in sand being blown around a bit. The Condo has well maintained grounds with two pools, although we never used them as the ocean was so close. The condo itself was comfortable, the main room was bright with views from the Lanai, left the mountain and right the ocean. The Kitchen, bathroom and bedroom were a little tired but for the price we had no complaints. It was all clean and had everything we needed. You do need to ensure the windows are open to get the cross breeze, this worked fine for us. If you want to see Maui and stay on a budget you can't go wrong with this condo and its location.

Some Tips:
Grocery shopping - Go to Safeway, off the main highway, it's cheaper than any of the local stores and has a great variety.
Beach - lots to choose from but would go early or later in the day to avoid the winds.
Aqarium - Worth a visit.
Hana Highway - amazing well worth the drive

Lastly Thanks Bill for letting us use your Condo, we had a great vacation...
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you and please come back again.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Oceanview Top Floor Condo, with Internet Access.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366251vb
1-858-259-9082
Kihei Maui
5

A very well located Condo that we have stayed at may times

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
A comfortable well furnished one bedroom Condo on the 6th floor close to the elevators. The unit has louvered windows at front and back giving excellent air flow and usually negating any need for the air conditioning. Close to all amenities such as restaurants, grocery stores, etc. The complex has 2 pools and 4 barbecues for guest use. Provides a relaxing holiday accommodation that is clean and well maintained.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanview Top Floor Condo, with Internet Access.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366251vb
1-858-259-9082
Kihei Maui
Romsey Hampshire England
5

spectacular view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Great condo in a great location near beach, shops and restaurants. Pictures do not do justice to the view that you have from the lanai. Our favourite time of day was having breakfast watching the whales. The condo was very clean and spacious and Bill was a delight to deal with throughout. He even took time to call us during our stay to make sure that everything was ok. Great customer service. Everything you require is available in the condo even a washer and drier. The grounds and buildings are kept to a high standard. We would have no hesitation recommending Bill's condo to anyone, such good value. When we plan to return to Maui, Bill's condo would be our first choice.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Please come back soon and consider this your home away from home.
business
Oceanview Top Floor Condo, with Internet Access.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366251vb
1-858-259-9082
Kihei Maui
Milford
5

My stay in Kihei Akahi

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The condo was very clean when we arrived on 1-8-14. The condo has a very good location.Close to restaurants,beach,and Kihei boat ramp for your whale watch tours,and other tours.Had a wonderful time thanks Bill.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Ron thank you for your great review. Please come back again soon.
business
Oceanview Top Floor Condo, with Internet Access.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366251vb
1-858-259-9082
Kihei Maui
5

3rd. Year in a Row at Bill's Condo, 7th Year in a Row in Kihei, Maui,

3rd. Year in a Row at Bill's Condo, 7th Year in a Row in Kihei, Maui,
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Another great 15 nights in Maui at Bill's Condo. It provides everything we need for a great vacation. Excellent location, clean, good bed, great place to relax, make our breakfasts and lunches, and just savor paradise. Bill has always been very attentive and answer any questions we have. Each year we leave some beach accessories to add to the collection. Beach chairs, noodles, cooler, and large umbrella thus far. Love Kihei, plenty of great beaches, great places to eat, and sun every day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your great review.
business
Oceanview Top Floor Condo, with Internet Access.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366251vb
1-858-259-9082
Kihei Maui
San dirgo
5

Great First Experience in Maui!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This is a great condo for a vacation stay on Maui! Great location.. Walking distance to the beach and ocean/mountain views. My husband and I loved watching the sunrise over the mountains and set over the water from the balcony. Shopping/restaurants within walking distance too. The condo itself was clean and had all the amenities we could have possibly wanted. Came stocked with beach chairs, coolers, boogie boards, beach towels, etc... Having a window unit AC in the living room was great to be able to cool the place down. The kitchen was fully stocked which allowed us to eat home for several nights of our vacation. The condominium neighborhood was very well maintained and quiet. We felt completely safe walking around the complex at night; 24-7 security guard. AA oceanfront was great to deal with and made out stay seamless and worry free. We would absolutely stay at this condo again! Really great find, especially for the money! Highly, highly recommend this unit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanview Top Floor Condo, with Internet Access.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366251vb
1-858-259-9082
Kihei Maui
Oregon
4

Lovely vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Great location and very reasonably priced. We loved walking to the beach. This is a very basic condo, but it has all the essentials and we were very comfortable. We hope to return soon. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hope you come back again.
business
Oceanview Top Floor Condo, with Internet Access.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366251vb
1-858-259-9082
Kihei Maui
Spring Lake, Alberta
5

Kihei Akahi Beautiful Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed for two wonderful weeks in this unit. The condo is top floor and has a spectacular view of the ocean and mountains. It is a concrete frame strucure which makes it very quiet and peaceful Easy to relax here.

It is a leisurely five minute walk to Kam II beach (one of the best on Maui!). The photos on the website accurately describe the condo, location and views. The condo, buildings and grounds are well maintained and kept extremely clean.

The kitchen is well stocked with plates, cutlery, pots and pans, etc. There were lots of beach accessories (chairs, boogie board, etc.) that we made wonderful use of.

The pool and barbeque areas are kept clean and a great place to chat with fellow travellers.

The owner was very prompt in responding to all our questions before we rented from him. He even took the time to call while we were there to ensure everything was okay and to see if we needed anything more.

We enjoyed watching the sunsets from across the road and from Moose's. (A local pub/restaruant)

We spent a lot of time on the beach, took a stand-up paddle board lesson nearby. Ate at Moose's, Freds and Deli 808 (all just a couple minutes away). There is a shopping mall a block away that has a great ice cream shop, a place to rent Harley Davidson motorcycles and scooters as well as a number of souvenier/clothing shops. If you forget your bathing suit, there also a shop for that with a wide selection of suits.

Whale watching tours are twenty minutes away at Ma'alaea harbour, go early in the morning for the calmest waters. After your tour, don't miss Beach Bums pub & grill for fish & chips.

We would definitely recommend this property to friends, in fact, we already have!!!

Can't wait to go back, see you in 2014!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Lynda for a wonderful review. Truly appreciate your comments and hope to be able to have you as a valued guest again very soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanview Top Floor Condo, with Internet Access.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366251vb
1-858-259-9082
Kihei Maui
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
5

Title is correct

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The listing description is accurate. The location is in our mind one of the best in Maui. Close to amenities: good choice of restaurants, bus service, excellent walks, most amazing beaches. Beautiful views form the lani. The owner could not of been better in our opinion. I would recommend this unit with out hesitation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Will and Sheryl for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure having you as a guest and look forward to you coming back again soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanview Top Floor Condo, with Internet Access.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366251vb
1-858-259-9082
Kihei Maui
Las Vegas
5

Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This Condo has a great location. It is everything the description says and more. Close to restaurants, right across the street from the Beach, nice pools, and has a fabulous view of the ocean.

A few days into our vacation, we found that the clothes washer was leaking. We called the management office. They responded quickly, we had a service man at our door early the following morning. Couldn't have asked for better service, and the repairman was extremely quick, efficient and took care of the problem immediately. No time wasted - got to enjoy the entire day at the Beach.

This is our second visit to this Condo. Bill, the owner, always calls during our stay to see if we need anything, and to ask if everyithing is working as it should.

I would highly recommend staying at this Condo!

C & M
Las Vegas
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am interested only in my guest's comfort and enjoyment. It is a pleasure having you as a guest. Please come back soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1