Huntington Beach townhome rental - A Chef's kitchen w/dbl. oven, 6 burner stove, utensils, cookware, spices
A Chef's kitchen w/dbl. oven, 6 burner stove, utensils, cookware, spices
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps11
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Huntington Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (beds for 9, + couch and air mattress)

Remodeled as a custom home for the owners, this place has it ALL! 2 Heated Community Pools open year round (heated Easter vacation - September) 6 bikes/helmets at no additional charge more bikes available foradditional fee, boogie boards, cooler, beach gear & umbrella are ready for your memorable days at the beach and at no charge which will save your family hundreds of dollars of rental fees. Gourmet kitchen with everything needed for in home dining. Top grade new beds & linens in all 4 bedrooms. Private patio with stainless gas grill BBQ and a 6 seat dining set with large cushioned chairs for meals outside. Flat screen/PC/wifi with broadband Internet. Cable TV is connected to all flat screen TVs or choose from a large selection of videos. This neighborhood is recognized as a quiet and extremely safe location for families, yet within a short bike ride to the Main Street, Beach restaurants and entertainment. It provides the best that Huntington Beach 'Surf City' has to offer.

Keywords: Townhouse

More Details
Hide Details

A professional international pilot who stays in hotels, condos and VRBO homes over half of the year. Our family has traveled the world and discovered what makes a home away from home a memorable stay. Every detail has been thought of and often surprises our guests that they only need to bring their clothes in order to have a relaxing and enjoyable visit in Huntington Beach.

The Owner purchased this townhome in 1995

Near family, beach and weather

8 Reviews of Property 110556 in Huntington Beach, California

Remodeled Custom Townhouse - Not a Typical Rental!
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
business
Remodeled Custom Townhouse - Not a Typical Rental!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110556vb
(714) 812-5854
Huntington Beach Orange County
Seattle, WA
5

Amazing time, great Thanksgiving holiday!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Had a great time at this vacation home! I reserved it for a family vacation in the month of November for the Thanksgiving Holiday. I've had previous experience with this owner at another property in Huntington Beach for a business trip in September and had a fantastic experience. Not only was it spacious, but very clean as well. All the necessary amenities were available, such as full kitchen, dryer/ washer, and plenty of sleeping accommodations. Best of all it's very centrally located next to the beach and some fantastic restaurants! Would definitely recommend Las Barcas, excellent Mexican food and great conversation with the locals! Another nice touch was that there was an abundance of bicycles for my family and I to use, which was extremely convenient in heading down the beach! Overall I had an amazing time with no complaints, and would love to come back. I definitely would recommend this location for family and friends!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: This client has rented our other Huntington Beach property for business in the past. We are happy that all expectations were met for this family vacation and hope to see them again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Remodeled Custom Townhouse - Not a Typical Rental!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110556vb
(714) 812-5854
Huntington Beach Orange County
Shelton, WA
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Although the location was great, and the owner very nice, I found the property to be much smaller than anticipated. VRBO indicates this property will sleep 9 to 11 and we had 9 in our party: 5 adults, 2 teenagers and 2 children. This property did not have space to sleep 9 people comfortably, let alone 11. Seating in the front room was not sufficient. And, although you could see upgrades in the kitchen, the couches in the front room were old and dirty and the carpeting upstairs was also dirty. We spent some time cleaning to be comfortable, which is frustrating when you pay a non-refundable cleaning deposit. Overall, we were very disappointed.
Owner's Response: Unfortunately, this client was not happy with much of anything. From the day they arrived, I received complaints. I encourage her to read the advertisement fully in the future as she was obviously expecting something for nothing. We have never had an unsatisfied customer and I believe this client was expecting a 6000 square foot mansion. All details are correct in our advertisement. This property is very nice, clean and fully equipped. Sorry that she did not understand or failed to educate herself with regard to this property.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Remodeled Custom Townhouse - Not a Typical Rental!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110556vb
(714) 812-5854
Huntington Beach Orange County
Annapolis, MD
5

Great Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our group's stay here was great. Plenty of rooms, beds, bathrooms, and utilities available for the week. The house is about 1 mile from the nearest grocery store and 1.3 miles from Huntington Pier and Main Street. Neighborhood is quiet, but we were able to play music inside and outside without troubling any of the neighbors. Owners are readily available by phone or email to solve any problems with the house and were understanding of all of our concerns during our stay. I would definitely stay here again, overall a flawless experience. Thanks again Jim! Go Navy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Remodeled Custom Townhouse - Not a Typical Rental!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110556vb
(714) 812-5854
Huntington Beach Orange County
Las Vegas, Nevada
5

Great House and Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
During our stay we went to the beach, Disneyland and even Whale Whatching in Dana Point. The house's location made it very easy for us to do it all. The house is very beautiful and spacious. Kitchen was great. We did not want to leave:( We will definitely be back again. Thanks Jim for everything!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: This property location and ammenities have always pleased our vacationing families. It is our pleasure as your host, to make your stay enjoyable and trouble free. We look forward to your next visit.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Remodeled Custom Townhouse - Not a Typical Rental!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110556vb
(714) 812-5854
Huntington Beach Orange County
Dayton Ohio
5

4th of July Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My family had a wonderful stay at this property. We were 6 adults and three teens. Grandparents and Sister and brother inlaw..... Usually out all day at beach or Disneyland, but great home base for family dinners. Great fireworks show at Pier and huge 4th Parade on Main street if you like that sort of thing. All in all a great value for our group. I would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The fourth of July celebration is the largest west of the Missssipi. This family has a typical scenario for a stay at our properties. Out most of the day taking in all hat Souther California has to offer, and returning to their "Home"at the end of the day or a family dinner or relaxation after the busy day. Also noticed that some of the adults in this group chose to just hang out at the pool while the bulk of the group conquered the sites.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Remodeled Custom Townhouse - Not a Typical Rental!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110556vb
(714) 812-5854
Huntington Beach Orange County
Minnesota
5

The kitchen and pool made this Mom happy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
As a family on a budget, I wanted to cook in the house and not be a hassle. The kitchen had everything I needed to cook. There were spices and extra plates, pans and silverware. There were extra towels and kids toys, bikes, playground, and videos. It was really clean and comfortable. The 2 other rentals we went to were sparse and the kids were bored. A lot of videos were VHS and not DVD and the kids didn't like rewinding the tapes. The 2 pools were big and close to the house and they weren't crowded.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Our clients who chose to cook at "home" are very pleased with the kitchens in our properties. The pools are are a great diversion from the Beach scene if you need some solitude between all the activities.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Remodeled Custom Townhouse - Not a Typical Rental!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110556vb
(714) 812-5854
Huntington Beach Orange County
Minnesota
5

Second time at this property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My family went to this place again this year. The owners were very attentive to our needs with children and the condo is in a super safe neighborhood, where we were able to let the kids run around out front. There is a great kids area with swings and places to ride their bikes without leaving the neighborhood. It helped the vacation budget with the ability to cook in the awesome kitchen. It is better than mine at home. We also used the BBQ a lot and sat in the secluded patio. No bugs in Huntington Beach, we stayed outside all night and enjoyed the ocean air. The house is very clean and the bedding is comfortable and fresh. We needed a second umbrella and a cooler to take to the beach for the day as the snack shack is a little pricey for a family of 7.
Owner's Response: We have several yearly returning customers. Some from Euope and Australia. Rates have remained the same for the sat five years while we continue to improve and maintain our properties. We have added additional beach gear since this families request. We believe you will have a difficult time finding a better value this close to the Beach and the Suthern California attractions.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Remodeled Custom Townhouse - Not a Typical Rental!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110556vb
(714) 812-5854
Huntington Beach Orange County
Philladelphia
5

Better than advertised!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This was the first time I had taken my family to the west coast. We decided on this rental due to the price and location and I can't say enough about the quality of our stay. First and foremost the rental is not only accurate in it's description, but I would go so far as to say that it was better than advertised. The property was clean and the owner was more than helpful when it came to any questions that we had. The location is great and there are so many places for activities that are a short distance away. Our family enjoyed the nearby amusement parks, but they also have a two major sports teams just up the street if you wanted to check out a local team. Would highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Our clients are always pleased with this property and the value and comfort that it provides.
We are pleased that we exceeded this families expectations.
Helpful votes: 0/1