York Harbor condo rental - Kingsbury Cottage, York Harbor, Maine
Kingsbury Cottage, York Harbor, Maine
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
 

York Harbor Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 BR, 1 full bathroom, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 4 with 2 on sleeper-sofa in LR.

Welcome to Treetop Suite, a romantic getaway or ideal vacation spot for a small family. Our private third floor condo is tastefully decorated and fully equipped with everything you need for a carefree stay in beautiful York Harbor. The condo has a second floor entry hall with stairs up to a nice living room with an office nook, a sunny and well-equipped eat-in kitchen with full appliances, and a spacious bedroom with King size 'W Hotel' pillowtop bed. The master bedroom has a full bath, and there is a separate half bath with laundry off the kitchen. Step up from the living room to a lovely rooftop deck where you can sunbathe or dine under the summer shade canopy. Large flat screen TV with cable, wireless internet, Netflix, and Pandora are included. Restaurants, galleries, clambakes, sailing and fishing charters, the Harbor Beach and town dock are all within easy walking distance. An exceptional Maine Harbor and Beach experience anytime of year, yet only an hour from Boston

Central Location, Walk to Beach: For day trips to Boston (1 hour), Portsmouth, NH (15 minutes), NH mountains (Winnepesaukee region 1 hour, White mountains 1-1/2 hours), Portland, ME (45 minutes), Bath-Boothbay Region (1-12 hour), Penobscot Bay Region (2-1/2 hours); Freeport shopping (1-1/4 hours), Kittery Outlet Mall shopping (10 minutes), Ogunquit (15 minutes). Busses and trains serve a variety of these locations. Local attractions for old fashion Maine vacations are but a walk away.

Golf, Fishing, Boating, Skiing, Hiking: There are very good public golf courses nearby in York and surrounding towns. One of the best is York Ledges, a short drive away. Fishing trips can be arranged from the town docks and top notch skiing begins within an hour's drive. There are also boat rides, kayak rentals, beach front arcades, merry-go-rounds, Ferris wheels, water parks and saltwater taffy within a few minutes drive. York Harbor itself is a quiet, refined and very beautiful area with an outstanding beach and lovely places to walk But it is central to one of the best vacation areas in the country and we will be happy to help you plan something special if you call us.

Health Care : York's excellent Hospital is within walking distance. Portsmouth Regional is 15 minutes away. Maine Medical Center is 45 minutes and Boston's renowned hospitals are just over an hour away.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 110402 in York Harbor, Maine

Treetop Suite, Spacious 1 BR, 1-1/2 BA Condo, rooftop deck, walk to beach
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Treetop Suite, Spacious 1 BR, 1-1/2 BA Condo, rooftop deck, walk to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110402
+1 413 219-1469
York Harbor Southern Coast of Maine
5

Absolutely Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I love Maine and vacation there often but where I usually spend 2 weeks closes for the season about mid December and I wanted a longer stay while I celebrated and contemplated my decision to enter retirement. (Yikes!) My weeks at Treetop Suite felt like I was at home on vacation. Stocked kitchen, laundry room, linens, comfortable bed, books, cable, internet access and lovely décor matched with gorgeous views of the harbor, the neighborhood and even a view of the ocean from the bedroom window all made for a wonderful stay. As the winter weather permitted I walked Fisherman's Walk and the neighborhood or took a hot cup of tea out on the rooftop deck for a short bit and when the weather didn't permit, I was cozy in the Treetop Suite enjoying watching the snow getting deeper and deeper!

The owner has made the condo most welcoming and comfortable and was easy to contact, answering any questions via email, text or phone. Treetop Suite was as advertised and did not disappoint. My best vacation ever and I can't wait to return.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the nice review, and congratulations on your retirement! Hope you can stay with us again soon!
business
Treetop Suite, Spacious 1 BR, 1-1/2 BA Condo, rooftop deck, walk to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110402
+1 413 219-1469
York Harbor Southern Coast of Maine
Modesto,California
5

A Perfectly Charming Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We stayed at the Treetop Suite at the Kingsbury Cottage the first three nights of our 2 week New England trip. The only problem we had, was our stay here was not long enough. The Treetop Suite is charming. We loved and appreciated the attention to details, evidence that the owners cared about their visitors and wanted them to have a positive experience. We stayed at VRBO locations for our whole trip, and the Treetop Suite took top honors. The location was perfect for taking day trips to explore the area. The décor was warm and welcoming, we loved the well stocked kitchen, and the laundry was a plus. The history of the building, the roof top deck, the claw foot tub and shower all added to the ambiance of the suite. We also appreciated the cleanliness, the comfortable furniture and linens, and the attentiveness of the owner. We had an absolutely perfect stay, and would love to come back sometime.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. Hope to see you back at Treetop Suite again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Treetop Suite, Spacious 1 BR, 1-1/2 BA Condo, rooftop deck, walk to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110402
+1 413 219-1469
York Harbor Southern Coast of Maine
5

All the Comforts of Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We loved everything about this charming "treehouse" from the location, to the view, to the many little touches that made us feel like we were right at home! The owner/artist's original paintings on the walls were a definite bonus too! The attention to detail and very pleasant communication with the owner made us very comfortable! from the start! Can't wait to come back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the nice review. Hope you can stay with us again soon!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Treetop Suite, Spacious 1 BR, 1-1/2 BA Condo, rooftop deck, walk to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110402
+1 413 219-1469
York Harbor Southern Coast of Maine
Providence, RI
5

Perfect spot, everything you need!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stayed at the Treetop suite at Kingbury Cottage for our annual York summer vacation in Aug 2012 - two adults and our two kids, ages 9 & 4. The condo was very clean, very comfortable, beautifully decorated, and had everything we needed for a great vacation - sheets, towels, even a lobster pot! (While there were beach towels provided a few more might be great to have so that you don't need to do laundry every day.) While it's only a 1bed room, it was roomy enough for us and the kids easily slept together on the pull-out in the living room. The roof top deck was a little slice of heaven, too. We really enjoyed that!

The cottage is in a perfect location to walk to the harbor beach, YHI (great pub), the Stageneck Inn, and Wiggly bridge - even for a four yo, and a quick bike-ride to the village and restaurants. Highly recommend the Stolen Menu cafe (breakfast) and Fat Tomato Grill (sandwiches).

It was our first time staying in the harbor - we generally stay in the Long Sands area - and it's a completely different experience. We loved it and will definitely be back.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. There will be a couple more beach towels for you next time!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Treetop Suite, Spacious 1 BR, 1-1/2 BA Condo, rooftop deck, walk to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110402
+1 413 219-1469
York Harbor Southern Coast of Maine
Southern New Hampshire
5

A delightful Treetop Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
A delightful condo that’s very clean and has all the amenities provided.
Everything needed is right there, even the dishwasher soap (which we discovered
on our last day after having purchasing some our first day) and a bag of ice in the freezer.
The location is perfect. A short walk to the beach and only a couple of miles from a Hannaford’s
grocery store. The bed was extremely comfortable and the deck truly is in the tree tops. A
quiet place to relax and get away from it all. A week wasn’t enough.
It was everything stated in the write up and MORE.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Treetop Suite, Spacious 1 BR, 1-1/2 BA Condo, rooftop deck, walk to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110402
+1 413 219-1469
York Harbor Southern Coast of Maine
5

Great Time in Maine

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We stayed at the Treetop Suite in York Harbor, Maine and thoroughly enjoyed our vacation at this lovely retreat. The unit is completely equipped with everything a vacationer might need and is beautifully appointed with comfortable furniture and bedding. York Harbor is nicely located for day trips around the Maine and New Hampshire regions. A nice plus for history buffs is that Kingsbury Cottage which houses the Treetop Suite is listed on the National Historic Registry. All in all a great vacation spot!
Owner's Response: We were thrilled to earn a five star review from our first guests! Thank you very much, and we hope too see you on your next trip to Maine.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Treetop Suite, Spacious 1 BR, 1-1/2 BA Condo, rooftop deck, walk to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110402
+1 413 219-1469
York Harbor Southern Coast of Maine
Endicott, NY
4

Exceptional cottage in York Harbor

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our stay in your condo the week of July 4th was very relaxing and we enjoyed all that the cottage had to offer. Absolutely perfect for our family with three adults. We loved being able to walk to the beach each day and the cottages close proximity to everything we needed to make the week complete.
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your positive review. We are glad you survived our unusual heat wave, and wanted you to know that we took your recommendation and added a second air conditioner. Hope to see you next year!
Helpful votes: 3/3