Barrio Gotico apartment rental - Entrance
Entrance
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Barrio Gotico Apartment Rental Photos and Description

These luxurious and newly renovated apartments, apartment 1 without balcony and apartment 2 with balcony, are set in the historic Gothic quarter of Barcelona. They are situated in superb location set in the heart of an attractive neighbourhood of small streets, with many traditional bars and restaurants to relax in. The apartments are within easy walking distance of the beautiful palm fringed marina, the beach, the Ramblas, the old cathedral and many other popular sites. Small roof top terrace open April to Oct.

The comfortable and quiet apartments, with the benefit of elevator access, have been renovated and furnished to the highest standards in a contemporary style whilst still retaining the rustic charm of the old building. Double glazed windows and balcony doors help keep the street noise out ! The apartments comprise a spacious double bedroom with fitted wardrobe. Adjacent to the bedroom is a separate large bathroom with fully tiled and glass enclosed walk in shower. Relax on the sofa in the open plan living dining area with fully equipped fitted kitchen, breakfast table, flat screen TV and free fast WI FI.

The apartments have an interconnecting private lobby and can be connected to form one very large apartment for 4 to 6 people.

Details for Apartment 1 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3, 1 Bathroom

See apartment 2 for apartment with balcony
More Details
Hide Details

22 Reviews of Property 1103870 in Barrio Gotico, Spain

Apartment 1
average rating of 4.9545455 based on 22 reviews
business
Apartment 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1103870
Barrio Gotico Ciutat Vella
5

Excellent, clean modern apartment - great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a fantastic stay with our 2 kids (7&5). Great location with supermarkets, bakery and restaurants on the doorstep. So easy. We'd definitely go back and
Recommend to family and friends.
business
Apartment 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1103870
Barrio Gotico Ciutat Vella
5

Wonderful location and Great Clean Bathroom

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We stayed in this wonderful apartment for four nights after a 10 day Med Cruise. Great location in the old section. We did not use the kitchen because there were to many tapas and restaurants to mention in the area. Great little bakery just out side the door. with coffee and wonderful French bread to go for breakfast. Large bathroom and very clean throughout. Comfortable beds. We would certainly stay there again on our next visit to Barcelona. Terrific location for cruisers. Kenneth, Mandeville, La.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1103870
Barrio Gotico Ciutat Vella
4

Charming location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I just spent 3 nights in the apt and I agree that location was excellent! Apt was clean, spacious, quiet and Jordi was extremely accommodating when we had to postpone for a few days. The one weird factor was the lack of windows facing anywhere other than a wall, but perhaps this is because of the location in a very old area. I would stay here again, the area was charming.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Apartment 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1103870
Barrio Gotico Ciutat Vella
5

Fantastic Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We recently spent 4 days at this apartment(#1). The previous reviews were accurate what you see on the website is exactly what you get. Jordi, the property manager was fabulous to deal with. He greeted us when we arrived and arranged a taxi for our departure. The apartment was clean and the location was great. We had a bakery outside the front door, the Rambla was a 10 minute walk. Most everything was in walking distance. Checkout the restaurant Sensi about 20 meters away for great food.

I would definitely stay again and highly recommend the apartment.

Bruno and Maria
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Apartment 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1103870
Barrio Gotico Ciutat Vella
5

Merveilleux séjour!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Nous avons séjourné 1 semaine à Barcelone. L'appartement (celui avec la galerie) était parfait: propre, bien équipé, bien localisé , bien éclairé. Le propriétaire nous a accueilli au moment convenu et était très charmant. Nous recommandons cet appartement sans aucun doute!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Apartment 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1103870
Barrio Gotico Ciutat Vella
Urbana, IL and Ocean Grove, NJ
5

Most convenient place to stay in Barcelona

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband and I spent three nights in this centrally located apartment (Apartment 1). The pictures accurately represent the lovely modern decor; the sofa and the beds were very comfortable and the entire place was perfectly clean. There are sharp knives, pots and pans, a french press for coffee, enough silverware, dishes, and glassware for 4. A luxurious bath towel and hand towel are provided for each guest. A hi-tech combo washer-dryer allowed us to do a laundry.

Knowing nothing about Barcelona, I was lucky to chose this place. We were able to walk almost everywhere - the Cathedral, the fabulous restaurants and bars and stores in the Gothic quarter. Don't miss the Museum of the City (Cituad) if you love archaeology. A bakery is across the street for fresh chocolate croissants Monday - Saturday), a fruit stand is down the street. A tiny "supermarket" two blocks away allowed us to buy the rest of the food we needed, plus bath soap, paper towels, laundry soap, and Kleenix. Hint: bring a reusable shopping bag!

Even though we were in the middle of the lively gothic quarter during a holiday week, the street noise was not audible from the apartment because it sits at the back of the building. This was really important to my husband, who is a light sleeper.

I strongly recommend the nearby Restaurant Pla if you love food and wine. For at least one breakfast/brunch, go to Milk, just around the corner, for its legendary eggs Benedict.

We took the cable car to Montjuic Mountain and enjoyed the view, the old fort, and the Joan Miro museum. (The cable car wait was 40 minutes but well worth it)

Bring a small guidebook with walking tours and good maps of the gothic quarter -- if you can find the street with the apartment, it is a good map -- so you will not miss any of the wonderful sites. If you do not speak Spanish, you'll probably have no trouble in English, but a small phrasebook will be helpful. Most of the taxi drivers and shopkeepers speak Catalan and Spanish, and just enough English to manage. Few taxi drivers knew of this street, so we found it easier to tell them to let us off at the Colonial Hotel (with its address) on a nearby busier street. (The manager Jordi sent us great instructions for our first arrival, so you'll have no trouble getting there).

Although I own and run a vacation rental, this was the first time we had ever rented a place for our own vacation. We'd come back to Apartment 1 anytime.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Apartment 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1103870
Barrio Gotico Ciutat Vella
Prague, Czech Republic
5

Absolutely outstanding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Owner was very helpful during the booking process. The apartment is unbelievably nice, modern with anything you might need for a trip to Barcelona. The apartment is situated perfectly, right in the city centre with many great restaurants, bars, and clubs nearby. If we ever return to Barcelona, we will definitely stay in this apartment.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Apartment 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1103870
Barrio Gotico Ciutat Vella
5

Great Time on Rental property 1103870

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Wow!!! I had the best vacation at the apartment Rental Property 1103870, Barcelona in July -August 2013. The photos of this apartment are truly showing the ambiance. The apartment is perfect. Jordi (the manager) is caring, educated, kind, positive, smart, pleasant, alert, punctual and always professional with very nice people skills. Jordi is a responsible and mature manager. The Barcelona is magical, beautiful town, the air smells like the mix of flowers and Mediterranean see. Barcelona is a historical town with very rich architecture. Most importantly the people in this town very warm and pleasant. They are Catalonians. Their language is more remind you French then Spanish. They are Very nice people. The tourists from all over the Europe are enjoying Good Food and drinks. My wife, my son and I are true gormandizes. The food was the best. Specially the beef at restaurant called Gilda. They also had hot green pea soup with one tea spoon of shrimp ice cream… Hey we are really talking about out of the box thinking. That reminds me Salvador Dali museum, Picasso museum, Gaudi architecture all over the town, Joan Miro museum. I visited all. As far as concerned the food: I can live with tapas and sangria's every day. The fruit is great also: Melons, Nectarines, peaches. We had limousine to pick us up from BCN airport, the driver name was Frank Evangelista who also pick us up on return flight at 7:30AM from apartment. He is a good driver and Speaks English well. The ride from apartment to airport was only 30 minutes and the cost was 60 euros (tip included). You may want to ask Jordi if he can contact Frank for airport pickup for you. I highly recommend this rental property if you like to have a nice Bohemian Vacations. Oh I almost forgot, the beach was 15 minutes’ walk and water was pleasant. La Rambla was 10 minutes’ walk. Nearest subway was 10 minutes’ walk. I loved. I will be going back for sure.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Apartment 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1103870
Barrio Gotico Ciutat Vella
5

Excellent location and great vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I spent a couple of days in this very well located apartment in the centre of Barcelona and close to all tourist attractions, metro, restaurants and tapas bars. It was clean with everything we needed. I could only recommend it to anyone wanting to be in the beautiful old town of Barcelona.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Apartment 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1103870
Barrio Gotico Ciutat Vella
5

Perfecte locatie en heel schoon appartement

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Het appartement is gelegen op een perfecte locatie midden in het drukke en levendige Barrio Gothico. Appartement was ook erg schoon en alle faciliteiten waren aanwezig. We hebben een top tijd gehad in Barcelona en komen hier zeker weer terug. Appartement is echt een aanrader!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2