Heavenly Valley house rental - Summer ...View from the West
Summer ...View from the West
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Heavenly Valley House Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bath, sleeps 14

This mountain estate is located 4 blocks from Heavenly Ski area on approx 1/2 acre and has lake and mountain views....also a view of Heavenly's 'Gunbarrel' ski run. This 5 bedroom, 4 bath, 2 car garage nonsmoking / no pets home is almost 4,000 sq. ft.& full of amenities, inc stone entryway with vaulted ceiling and 8' windows, game room with professional grade pool table and leather pullout couches, and a 55' LCD TV w/ multichannel HD cable, DVD & VCR. Fully equipped kitchen and dining area that seats 12, plus a large back deck with 6 burner Weber gas grill, hot tub & more seating. The living room has comfortable couches, skylights, fireplace, 42' flat screen TV & poker table. The house has 4 TVs, 3 decks, 2 with lake views, 1 wood burning stove, and 1 gas fireplace & is entirely WiFied for your convenience.

With an open floor plan and a very large entertaining area to relax in, this house is truly a 'heavenly' place to enjoy Lake Tahoe. So.Lk.Tahoe Vacation Permit #103719

Upstairs: The master bedroom has designer bed linens on a king bed, Seating area with couch, chairs and desk, stone enclosed gas fireplace and deck with views. Large master bath with double sinks, glass enclosed shower and sunken tub, separate commode area, changing area and large closet and built in drawer space.

Main Floor: Living room with views and deck access, wood fireplace, dining tables seating 12, kitchen and family room access, 2 Bedrooms w/King Beds, designer bed linens, large closets, ample drawer space, one with ensuite bath and the other with a bath just outside the door.

Downstairs: 2 bedrooms with shared bath. One with twin beds. The other has a double bed/ twin bunk bed and single twin.

Garage access on this floor.

More Details
Hide Details

We love the Tahoe area and are avid skiiers. We wanted to be close to a ski resort and found a house 4 blocks from Heavenly which was perfect for us. We were pleasantly surprised at how much we enjoyed the rest of the year at the house due to its central location. Within a mile of the lake, we can be at our favorite beach in minutes and have 5 of the best restaurants in Tahoe within a mile as well. The views from the hiking trails are spectacular and the large number of golf courses in the area keeps my husband busy. There is always something to do here, but we mostly enjoy just relaxing in our home. With almost 4,000 feet of interior space and 3 exterior decks there is room for everyone to choose how to spend their time when they are not out and about in Tahoe.

Sharon Flanagan purchased this house in 2003

We chose Tahoe because it had the perfect combination of snow and sun fun. We also wanted a place that our grown children would want to visit and bring their friends to visit as well. Tahoe has something for everyone and we have enjoyed family reunions, birthdays, visits with friends and relatives. We wanted the beauty of a Lake Tahoe with all its amenities and a comfortable home that we could enjoy along with our guests.

19 Reviews of Property 110342 in Heavenly Valley, California

Spacious Mountain Home at base of Heavenly with Lake & Mountain views
average rating of 4.7058825 based on 19 reviews
business
Spacious Mountain Home at base of Heavenly with Lake & Mountain views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110342
805 640-8373
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
San Diego, CA
5

Great for a large group!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
My friends and I rented this house out for a 4 day 3 night period in August 2010. There were ten of us (all 25-27 yrs old, young professionals), and this house was absolutely perfect for our needs.

Inside, this house was huge and very welcoming to a large group. There is easily enough room to sleep 10 people (i believe there are 5 bedrooms), and honestly, I think it could sleep up to 16. There are 3 large living spaces on the main level that we spent nearly all our time in. The main room is equipped with a pool table, television, and a wide open entrance way that would be perfect during ski season. The living room has multiple couches, a poker table, and very large dining table. It also opens up to two different porches. The back deck was very spacious with chairs, tables, and of course the hot tub. The kitchen had every ammenity we needed as well.

The other great thing about this house was the location. We were only a mile or two from the Lake. Same with the distance to the casinos. At the end of each night, we had a very short cab ride home. During the day you get a substantial amount of sunlight on the back porch, and although the neighbors are relatively close, it still seems to be a very private house and we had no complaints.

As a young group we were definitely a little weary of renting a place that may have been too "delicate" for that many people. While this house is very well decorated and has a lot of nice furniture and other ammenities, it still feels comfortable enough to be able to relax in and not constantly worry about whether you're going to break something.

I would recommend this house to any young group of friends, and honestly, I think it would be perfect for a large family or group of families on vacation with kids. Its homely, well maintained, prime location, and truly delivered on everything promised!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Spacious Mountain Home at base of Heavenly with Lake & Mountain views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110342
805 640-8373
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I rented this beautiful home for a retreat of old friends the other weekend. This is a perfect place for a large group and I highly recommend this to anyone who has a group with varying degrees of sleeping arrangements. I will certainly be coming back again soon.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Collin. We look forward to you joining our long list of repeat renters soon.
business
Spacious Mountain Home at base of Heavenly with Lake & Mountain views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110342
805 640-8373
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
5

what a great location!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
we have visited Lake Tahoe before and this is our second time visiting the Flanagan house. a perfect location for skiing. great home layout with a hot tub for those apres skiing aches. easy in, easy out, close to the slopes, can't wait to get back there next year!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Michael, can't wait for you and your group to come back to our home for your 3rd visit!!
business
Spacious Mountain Home at base of Heavenly with Lake & Mountain views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110342
805 640-8373
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Ventura, CA
5

Great Weekend! Incredible House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Some friends and I recently stayed at the Flanagan Home for a weekend getaway. We were very impressed with everything this place had to offer! All the features and amenities were as advertised or better. It was clean, comfortable, HUGE, and the location was ideal. We felt at home from start to finish and had a fantastic trip!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Mountain Home at base of Heavenly with Lake & Mountain views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110342
805 640-8373
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
4

BIG House

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Great BIG house. You can sleep 20 people here. Great location, close to town but off main drag. We had only 6 women here for 5 days. Much fun!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spacious Mountain Home at base of Heavenly with Lake & Mountain views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110342
805 640-8373
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
New York, NY
5

Wonderful weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had an incredible stay at this cabin. We were at the cabin for a couple of nights with a group of about 12. The cabin is huge so there is plenty of space for everyone. The cabin, furniture, and linens are in great condition so it was a very comfortable place to stay. I thought it was a great value and if when I plan another group weekend getaway, we will definitely be staying here.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious Mountain Home at base of Heavenly with Lake & Mountain views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110342
805 640-8373
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Playa del Rey, CA
5

Perfect Ski House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had a group of 12 friends stay at the house and absolutely loved it. The pictures don't do the size of the property justice; we had plenty of room and privacy. It is about a 1 minute drive to the mountain (a little too far to walk). Sharon, the property manager was extremely helpful and returned the security deposit in full very promptly. We will definitely be returning!
Owner's Response: We are so glad that we could share our Tahoe home with you and your friends. It's a great house in a great location and very comfortably appointed with Italian leather couches, designer bed coverings, etc. It really is a heavenly place to spend a vacation.
We have a large number of returning renters and always enjoy having them come back again. We'll look forward to hearing from you again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Mountain Home at base of Heavenly with Lake & Mountain views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110342
805 640-8373
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Dallas
3

Flanagan Tahoe Home

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Our extended family rented this house for a few days over the Winter Break. There were many features that we enjoyed such as the comfortable furniture and beds and the well supplied (though outdated) kitchen. The location was wonderful and very close to the ski areas. The outward appearance of the home was very disappointing and not at all like the picture as it needed painting badly. The balconies that were described as "having wonderful views" needed painting as well and were dirty and littered with tree debris The neighbor showed up shortly after our arrival and said that he had to stop painting because of the weather, but there was barely any snow. When we arrived at the house 5 minutes before check in time we were told that the cleaning crew was still there and would be out soon and they were. I am not sure if they had to rush, but the house was not clean according to our standards and yes there appeared to be dog hair on the rugs and some furniture. We had one set of towels per bedroom for a 4 day stay and the washer and dryer were coin operated. I was told we could have called for more, but in every other "luxury home" we have stayed in they had extra towels in the bathroom cabinets. It was very well laid out for a large family, but the master bedroom, which my 86 year old mom and I were going to stay in, had treacherous stairs and we had to stay elsewhere. I have never complained about a VRBO home and have had good luck most of the time, but please do not consider this a luxury home!! It is a comfortable and large home for a big family or friend gathering. A plus is that when we did call with concerns, such as the downstairs rooms being very cold, the caretaker was very attentive and the owner called us back right away to tell us how to turn the heat up. Sorry for the review, but we were not pleased.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
Spacious Mountain Home at base of Heavenly with Lake & Mountain views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110342
805 640-8373
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
5

An Amazing Gem close to Heavenly & Casinos

An Amazing Gem close to Heavenly & Casinos
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
From the moment you walk into this place, you know you booked the right cabin. The pictures do not do it justice, as every room in the Cabin is amazing! We had a fairly large group with us and everyone slept extremely comfortably, as all rooms have great beds and closely located bathrooms. This place is spacious and the open floor plan for the living room invites group gatherings and good times. Also, Sharon was a great coordinator, very deligent, polite, and accomodating.

There is a front and back patio, and the place is so large that group gatherings could be had, but if people wanted to break off, there was tons of space available to do so. The hot tob and pool table were amazing, and the place is furnished beautifuly. Every single person on the trip ADORED this home.

I've been to several different cabins in my 10+ years of snowboarding, and I have to say, that this place has been the best yet at a great price. Also, it's literally a 3-5 minute drive to the casinos, Heavenly, and safeway. Once again, if you choose this home, you won't ever regret it. And, thanks Sharon for the great communication between us!

Best,
Christine
Owner's Response: Dear Christine,
Thank you for your lovely review. We love sharing our home and are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. It is a great place to relax and enjoy the winter activities at Heavenly. Glad we could give you a respite from exams, classes, etc. Hope to see you next semester break.
Sharon
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious Mountain Home at base of Heavenly with Lake & Mountain views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110342
805 640-8373
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Flanagan's Heavenly Home Review

Flanagan's Heavenly Home Review
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
"Planning a trip to South Lake Tahoe ? Well a great rental is the Flanagan’s Heavenly Home. It is located in Heavenly Valley and a short distance from Hwy 50 and the casinos, even closer to skiing. We enjoyed our stay during July 2011 while attending the American Century Celebrity Golf tournament. A day at the tournament meant coming back to a quiet, relaxing home to fix meals, watch TV or get ready to go out in the evening.

The house is beautiful, very clean, and plenty spacious for a family or families (14 persons). It has all the amenities that you need: Hot tub, pool table, TV’s in every room with cable, well furnished in each room as well as the kitchen has all the necessary supplies for cooking, baking etc. With a television in every room, kids, grandparents and other adults were able to enjoy their own shows.

When we were ready to go to Edgewood Golf Course, at the other end of town, it took us 5 minutes, so you are not far from any action. The casinos are between the home and the golf course.

I highly recommend the Flanagan’s Heavenly Home to anyone that wants to truly enjoy Lake Tahoe ."