Ocean Beach house rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Ocean Beach House Rental Photos and Description
Awesome Choice for a Beach House - 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4.

***Our Beach Bungalow is very close to all San Diego attractions*** Travel easy with your beloved Pets!

• Professionally decorated, the bungalow offers character and appeal.

• The moment you walk in the door, our impeccable housekeeping welcomes you.

• Our past guest’s comments reveal our commitment to quality

• We are a San Diego Better Business Bureau Member

Rest assured, that when you walk through our front door, that you are entering the best privately owned and managed vacation rental San Diego has to offer. Our fully furnished, air-conditioned, Cape Cod style Ocean Beach bungalow is a remodeled one-bedroom, hardwood floor, craftsman design with fenced yard. The complete re-model and upgrade gives you the fresh feel of a new home, with the comfortable charm of the beach area. Beautifully landscaped, and manicured, the patio area is the perfect spot for morning coffee or evening BBQ. Professionally decorated, the bungalow offers

Bahamas Style: Professionally decorated, web pictures cannot capture the true beauty of the Ocean Beach Bungalow. Deep rich tones, and beautiful fabrics adorn the home, resulting in a relaxed get away environment. You have to see and experience it to believe it!

Included: Bikes, Boogie Boards, Surf Boards, Chairs, Umbrella, Towels. all included in the rental package. Consider the savings for not needing to rent these items.

More Details
Hide Details

Dennis and Julie are Native to San Diego and love to share their beautiful city and accommodations.

Dennis and Julie Richardson purchased this house in 1970

Dennis grew up here and learned to surf, dive, and skate board. Its a small town atmosphere, and many people still know us when we go into restaurants and shops.

Hard to find better.... The Cape Cod bungalow is a 2 minute walk to Beach, laid back atmosphere, easy access to freeway. Only 5 to 10 minutes driving time to most everything you will plan to do in San Diego

8 Reviews of Property 110248 in Ocean Beach, California

5 min to SeaWorld, 10 min to San Diego Zoo, Dog Friendly and Super Clean.
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
business
5 min to SeaWorld, 10 min to San Diego Zoo, Dog Friendly and Super Clean.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110248
+1 619 6198614262
Ocean Beach San Diego County
St. Louis, MO
5

Great Place !!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2008
We stayed at this great bungalow Jan. 6-13 and absolutely loved it! When we first walked in, we noticed how clean and nicely decorated it was. The kitchen is very up to date with all the amenities you would need for your stay. The little extras such as the bottle of wine and the lovely jazz music playing throughout the bungalow just make it that much more inviting. The bungalow is just a short drive to everywhere we planned on going or if you don't feel like driving, there is plenty to see and do in walking distance. The owners were very pleasant and offered us tips and suggestions on where to go and what to see. If vacationing in San Diego, we will absolutely rent this property again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 22/22
business
5 min to SeaWorld, 10 min to San Diego Zoo, Dog Friendly and Super Clean.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110248
+1 619 6198614262
Ocean Beach San Diego County
Tucson
4

A Cozy Bungalow

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Our stay was very enjoyable. The bungalow was as described; very clean and well equipped with kitchen items, towels etc. The queen bed was very comfortable and linens clean. We had two larger dogs and the location was great for quick access to dog beach which is where we spent most of our time. I would recommend if you have larger pet(s) to rent the Cape Cod Bungalow as it looked to have a larger back patio area. And if you have another couple to vacation; renting these two units together would be a great set up. I spoke directly with the owner several times and he was very helpful and wanted any feedback in order to make the bungalow a better place to stay. We will stay here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
5 min to SeaWorld, 10 min to San Diego Zoo, Dog Friendly and Super Clean.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110248
+1 619 6198614262
Ocean Beach San Diego County
5

Perfect Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We did our homework and this is the best value in San Diego. We've stayed at both bungalows and they are true to description: they have everything! You can get on a plane with only your bathing suit, flipflops and sunscreen because anything else you need is provided. Boogie boards, beach chairs, beach towels, bikes, you name it. Clean and comfortable -- my mother-in-law is still talking about the quality of the queen mattress and luxurious sheets. The Bungalows are situated in a more residential area of Ocean Beach, far enough away from the loud partiers on Newport Ave. yet a 5 minute walk to the beach. Very convenient and a great value. We'll be back, at any season.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
5 min to SeaWorld, 10 min to San Diego Zoo, Dog Friendly and Super Clean.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110248
+1 619 6198614262
Ocean Beach San Diego County
NORFOLK, VA.
5

GREAT PLACE TO STAY!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
WE WERE LUCKY ENOUGH TO STAY IN THE BUNGALOW SUMMER OF 2010. WE LOVED THE HOUSE, ALL AMENITIES, YARD, AND BEING SO CLOSE TO THE BEACH! LEFT WATER OUT AND POOP BAGS ON THE FRONT FENCE EACH DAY AND MET SO MANY NICE FOLKS THAT WAY AND DOGS TOO! WISH THE BACKYARD HAD BEEN PLEASANT TO USE THOUGH! NEEDS SOME WORK! PARKING ISNT TOO BAD...JUST WATCH THE DAYS YOU CAN'T PARK ON ONE SIDE OR THE OTHER....WE GOT 2 TICKETS! UGH! TRUST ME, THE METER MAID IS THERE SUPER EARLY! COULD WALK EVERYWHERE. LOVED THE MARKET AND RESTAURANTS. OVERALL, WAS A GREAT WAY TO SPEND THE SUMMER!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
5 min to SeaWorld, 10 min to San Diego Zoo, Dog Friendly and Super Clean.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110248
+1 619 6198614262
Ocean Beach San Diego County
New Mexico
5

Cute Home, All the Amenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2007
Our family (including our infant daughter and two dogs) stayed in this bungalow in May of 2007, and we enjoyed our stay tremendously. The home is fantastic - very nicely decorated with all of the conveniences of home (stocked kitchen, laundry facilities, etc.) and the neighborhood is very quiet (while still being close to a lot of amazing sights, restaurants, etc.)

We (along with our dogs!) loved being within walking distance of Dog Beach - not to mention the nearby "dog washes" (to get all that sand out of their paws). The home was very clean, and we still have great memories from our stay. Thank you, Richardson family!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
5 min to SeaWorld, 10 min to San Diego Zoo, Dog Friendly and Super Clean.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110248
+1 619 6198614262
Ocean Beach San Diego County
5

Highly recommended!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
The listing was completely accurate about the amenities, and the property was clean and well-maintained. Sitting on the porch while the waves crashed in on the beach was a slice of heaven. And the proximity to the main strip of OB was excellent. I recommend this property over a hotel - more privacy and more amenities.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 min to SeaWorld, 10 min to San Diego Zoo, Dog Friendly and Super Clean.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110248
+1 619 6198614262
Ocean Beach San Diego County
Tucson, AZ
4

Adorable!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
We stayed in the Bahamas Bungalow in September and loved it. It was 2 adults plus our 3 and 4 year old. The kids loved being so close to the ocean. They especially loved the family of spiders in the plants up front. There are some small things that can be done to make it more appealing such as a new bbq grill but otherwise it was so great to be so close to everything. Some minor issues with the sofabed being cleaned but everything else was wonderful. Falling asleep at night to the sound of the surf was just magnificent for me!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We strive for excellence as evidenced with over 500 satisfied customers staying with us since 2003 and our A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau. But even the smallest issue bothers us and we react. We are environmentally aware and do not use pesticides, thus the family of spiders in the outdoor flower bed offer the kids a new perspective on coexisting with nature. We are glad you all enjoyed them! As for the sand slipping through the couch for a few days before the sofa bed was actually used, our procedures are to replace ALL bedding after every guest and have secondary inspection to ensure items are not missed, especially the linens! The grill was replaced with a completely new BBQ. Thank you for your comments and review.

Dennis and Julie
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
5 min to SeaWorld, 10 min to San Diego Zoo, Dog Friendly and Super Clean.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110248
+1 619 6198614262
Ocean Beach San Diego County
5

Ocean Beach Bunglows

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2006
The Richardson's really know how to take care of you. The Bungalow was exactly as represented plus more. I highly recommend this house and would encourage newbies to vacation rentals to check out thier great homes.
Helpful votes: 15/20