Treasure Island condo rental - View from private balcony
View from private balcony
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Treasure Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Sunset Vistas is a new, luxury, beachfront condominium located in Treasure Island, Florida, directly on the beach of the Gulf of Mexico. Enjoy a spectacular view of brilliant sunsets over a white powder beach directly from your own balcony.

John's Pass Fishing and Shopping Village and Boardwalk are within walking distance, and it is just steps to dinner and casino cruises, and adventure tours such as parasailing, scuba diving, and jet-skiing. Busch Gardens is only 45 minutes away and you are still close enough to go to Walt Disney World and Sea World which is only one and a half hours from your home-away-from-home.

Furnished in 'Tommy Bahama'-style, the suite features separate living, sleeping (two queen beds and separate queen sleeper sofa) and dining areas, and fully-equipped kitchen, including a refrigerator with icemaker, microwave oven, oven/range, and all cookware dishes and utensils. New carpet installed in July 2011.

All units are also equipped with a washer and dryer. There are three televisions with satellite cable,DVD players, VCR, and telephones. High-speed Internet access available in unit. Sunset Vistas offers a large resort swimming pool (with a separate children’s pool), whirlpool spas, and next to the beachside Tiki bar.

Keywords: Condominium Rental

More Details
Hide Details

This our our family and the picture was taken when we first purchased our unit in 2005.

Jay or Connie purchased this condo in 2006

Our family purchased a unit in Treasure Island almost 8 years ago. The beaches are so pristine, it’s a wonderful environment for our children and us. Our family is very busy during the year with church, cheerleading, football, and baseball. Treasure Island is like our home away from home for us to take a break from everyday life. This is the place where I look forward to continue to watch my children grow up and remember the great times we spend here. Sunset Vistas is ideally placed on the white sands of Treasure Island with amenities unmatched by many complexes such as a heated pool, Tiki Bar, Weight Room and satellite TV. It is close to great restaurants, water sports and shopping at John’s Pass while maintaining a remote feeling.

Our condo has almost everything that a family would need! We keep one of the closets stocked with beach toy’s, video’s, books, magazines and most things that you would need at the beach. The beach is only steps from our unit just waiting for you to relax, play or enjoy the water sport of your choice. We sometimes bring our jet ski’s over to enjoy them. Not to mention the sunsets are beautiful!. We also have two pools and a hot tub. The complex is managed very well and the grounds are kept up very well. During the spring and summer they have live bands playing at the Tiki Bar that sits right in front of the beach. Also, right up the street is John’s pass. Any family can enjoy shopping, eating out or whatever fancies them most.

7 Reviews of Property 110110 in Treasure Island, Florida

Sunsetvistas Condo 5 Diamonds-Specials July and August
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Sunsetvistas Condo 5 Diamonds-Specials July and August
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110110vbi
+1 (813) 760-3352
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Indiana
5

Spring Break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We have not done spring break with our kids but this was a special one as our baby is graduating from
High school. We planned this with other families who stayed in same unit . Jay and Connie were quick to reply to my many questions and were gracious hosts ! Our stay was perfect, weather included!! We had everything we needed and the view was amazing! Such a relaxing week, walked the beach every day and sat back and relaxed the rest of the day!
Our kids were very independent and having johns pass so close they could get around without cars! Sunsets on the beach were awesome and then beach was very clean and well kept! If we were to go back to this area I would call Jay in a heart best!! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words and we strive for all of our renters to have a wonderful stay at our home away from home.
business
Sunsetvistas Condo 5 Diamonds-Specials July and August
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110110vbi
+1 (813) 760-3352
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Very Nice!! Amazing view!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a wonderful time at this Condo. Jay and Connie were very easy to talk to from the beginning, to end of our stay. The view from this condo is beautiful. Very close to front of building, so looks like you are gulf front. (Other units are so far back,along the side, I don't think you could even see any water from them.) While the weather was a bit cooler than expected, we still had a wonderful time just looking at the water. We spent some of our days just sitting by the pool, once by the gulf edge. The area is very convenient to John's Pass, which is a place where we spent a few hours just looking and shopping. We also had to get a little inventive for day trips, since we weren't going to be sitting at the beach daily. If you have been in the area, but never looked this up, go to Apollo Beach to the Manatee Viewing Center during the winter months. You would not believe the amount of Manatee we saw hanging out at the water's discharge of the electric company. Even they know that winter in the Gulf is cold!! We loved the location of this condo, and would definitely go back if planning on this area again. Thanks, again to Jay and Connie for letting us rent their condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I appreciate the kind review by one of our guest. We try to provide the same experience to every customer for their vacation that we would want for our own vacation. We live only 35 minutes from the unit so it is more than a rental property, it is our 2nd home. We actually use the property on a frequent basis so we are always trying to keep it as nice as possible. We have been blessed that our renters have taken great care of our condo during their own stays at Sunset Vistas.
business
Sunsetvistas Condo 5 Diamonds-Specials July and August
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110110vbi
+1 (813) 760-3352
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Iowa
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Family with two teenage girls stayed here for a week. Loved the beach, shopping, eating, Rays baseball, deep sea fishing, dolphin watching, and gorgeous sunsets every night. The condo was as previous reviewers stated. The area is much to our liking. We were here over Memorial Day weekend and unlike other beaches we've been to, it was not crazy. Is more relaxing than more commercialized areas, not a tattoo parlor and/or piercing pagoda on every corner. Yet lots of fun activities to do as you like. Jay was very easy to work with and responded immediately to our one and only concern. Was fixed quickly. Hope to return some day!! Thanks Jay and Connie!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are happy you had a great stay. Please come back and visit us again in the future. Warmest Regards. Jay and Connie
business
Sunsetvistas Condo 5 Diamonds-Specials July and August
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110110vbi
+1 (813) 760-3352
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Dalton, Ga.
5

Loved our Family Vacation at 411N!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our Family had a Great time staying at this Condo, 411N! From booking, to arriving and leaving everything was Excellent! I called Jay (owner of the condo) and booked with him, he was easy to work with. When we arrived the key code he gave us worked fine, and we loved everything about the condo! There were 6 of us and we had plenty of room. The washer and dryer came in handy! We didnt use the kitchen any because we ate out our whole trip but it was nice to have it if we needed it. The Bathrooms were plenty big enough and the water pressure was Great! There were boogie boards, Board Games, Movies, Beach Chairs and more left in the condo that we were able to use, Thanks Jay! There are a lot of places that you can walk to from this condo. John's Pass is only 1 mile up the road, easy walk but not with small children, lol. I recommend checking John's Pass out at least 1 night, we went twice. Great places to eat and shop! There is also a Great Ice Cream Shop next to this condo!! The pictures that Jay has posted on his listing from the balcony area are true pictures, the View is Amazing! Great Location! This place is a Family Place! No Big Crowd, just what our family needed for a family getaway! We will For Sure be staying here again and I highly recommend if anyone is looking for a place to stay in Treasure Island this is the Place! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind comments. I am glad that you and your family had a great stay and I hope you come back to visit us again.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sunsetvistas Condo 5 Diamonds-Specials July and August
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110110vbi
+1 (813) 760-3352
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Augusta, GA
5

Great view and comfortable living

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 0707
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Our family spent a long weekend at this property and had a wonderful time. The condo has everything that you need for a comfortable vacation. We walked to restaurants that were very enjoyable. You walk out the door and down the stairs to the beach or to a heated pool or hot tub. We enjoyed the beautiful sunsets across the water while sitting on the balcony. The owners were great to work with. We will definitely try to rent this condo again. Thanks!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your comments. I hope you have a wonderful 2012 and come back and visit us.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sunsetvistas Condo 5 Diamonds-Specials July and August
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110110vbi
+1 (813) 760-3352
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Delphos,Oh
5

November in Florida

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This condo is perfect. We had a great time and enjoyed the area very much. It is only a short walk to John's pass where Bubba Gump,Hooters,Scullys and Gators are. Or you could take a short walk south and find Waffle House and Ricky T's.The views were amazing and the beach was very clean. Thank You for a great vacation spot.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for providing feedback. Please consider us the next time you come to Treasure Island.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sunsetvistas Condo 5 Diamonds-Specials July and August
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110110vbi
+1 (813) 760-3352
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Harrison Ohio
5

Sunsetvistas Condo Treasure Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
WE rented from sept.18-23 , the condo was everthing the advertisment said it was ,clean and covered parking which you need in florida. The swimming pool is beautiful, as is the courtyard. We would recommend this condo and this area of florida which we love.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay at our condo. I hope you come back to visit us in the future.
Helpful votes: 2/2