Big Sky house rental - Unique Guesthouse on the Beautiful Gallatin River
Unique Guesthouse on the Beautiful Gallatin River
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Big Sky House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 8

Stay at the most sought after home on the Gallatin River in Big Sky, Montana. Want to fish from the deck? No problem. Want to sit in a hot tub while looking up river during the summer or gazing at the stars at night after a great day of skiing? No problem. Need Privacy? How about two thousand feet of river frontage on thirteen acres. Can't beat that anywhere in Big Sky. What about a cozy rustic winter home? With its two fireplaces, full kitchen, log dining room table for ten, a bar area with popcorn maker you won't want to leave. Got lots of friends? There's plenty of room with four bedrooms, three baths, including a downstairs bunk room. Make your reservations today.

Terry and Carolyn O'Neill, Big Sky, Montana residents for 20 years.

Carolyn & Terry ONeill purchased this house in 1991

Terry and I were on our way to Yellowstone National Park when we spent the night in Big Sky, Montana. Needless to say, the next day was a glorious July day and we immediately fell in love with Big Sky. After extending our stay another 4 days, we began planning our next trip to Montana to ski Lone Mountain. That January we knew it had won our hearts and we began our search for the perfect property. In 1991 we purchased our thirteen acre paradise on the Gallatin River. It was the best decision we have ever made!!

26 Reviews of Property 109975 in Big Sky, Montana

Unique Guesthouse on the Beautiful Gallatin River
average rating of 5.0 based on 26 reviews
business
Unique Guesthouse on the Beautiful Gallatin River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109975
(406) 995-2626 (Montana, USA)
Big Sky Montana
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

A Little Piece of Heaven Right here on this Earth!

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
What can I say!!!! It's the perfect vacation home. We are off this week for our third 2-week stay. After my husband saw it the first year, he wanted me to book it for the next 10 years. The house is spectacular - right on the Gallatin River--close to Yellowstone, fishing, horseback riding, hiking and golf. Terry and Carolyn are incredible hosts. I look forward to these two weeks all year!!. It's a must vacation.
business
Unique Guesthouse on the Beautiful Gallatin River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109975
(406) 995-2626 (Montana, USA)
Big Sky Montana
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Gorgeous Gallatin River Home

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We were lucky to find such a gorgeous rental on the beautiful Gallatin River. The property and the attention to details were the best we have found in the area. The home was well equipped with everything we needed for comfort and pampering. Everything was clean and well organized. The owners were friendly, accommodating and eager to share their "little piece of heaven". The bedding was most comfortable with soft sheets and also plenty of towels for the bath. The setting offered river and mountain views just far enough off the road to be serene. There was ample river frontage for fishing and for wildlife viewing. The hot tub was made the evenings most relaxing. There was a great bar area with a popcorn popper. The owners supplied soaps and paper products and several more items that we have always had to purchase for ourselves at other rentals. The home was located close to Big Sky and the boundary of Yellowstone National Park. There was a good restaurant nearby. The best part about the rental was the obvious pride taken in the up-keep of the property and the willingness to provide us with a comfortable stay. We would highly recommend this rental if you are wanting to feel like you are "home, away from home".
business
Unique Guesthouse on the Beautiful Gallatin River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109975
(406) 995-2626 (Montana, USA)
Big Sky Montana
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

ONeill Guesthouse

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My husband and I stayed here with a small group of friends and had a wonderful time. The house had all the necessary amenities (two fireplaces, bar, beautiful deck and hot tub overlooking the Gallatin River) to make our stay a time to remember.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Unique Guesthouse on the Beautiful Gallatin River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109975
(406) 995-2626 (Montana, USA)
Big Sky Montana
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Superb!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We brought our family together from around the country at the O'Neill Guesthouse and it was fabulous! The house is beautiful and cozy with every amenity. There's plenty of spaces for quiet time. The location right on the Gallatin is fabulous for relaxing, visiting, dining and fishing. And there is nothing like going to sleep- or waking up- to the gentle roar of a mountain stream. The O'Neill's are superb hosts and their recommendations for activities, outfitters, restaurants, etc. were spot on. Do we think it's excellent? We have already booked next year.
business
Unique Guesthouse on the Beautiful Gallatin River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109975
(406) 995-2626 (Montana, USA)
Big Sky Montana
5

A perfect Montana home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The rustic decor of the home is beautiful. Amenities in the home were abundant and it made you feel at home. The surroundings at the foot of this mountain home are absolutely beautiful. A highlight one evening was when we were eating Moose Track Ice Cream in the living room by the fire when a very large moose came up to the window, it seemed he was looking in, he was eating the shrubs just outside the window. We were within six inches of his face, he must of been very hungry because he did not notice us staring at him. NO we were not drinking!! This will probably never happen again in our life time!! We enjoyed the hot tub, snowmobiling in Yellowstone Park and the Two Top Mountain Range.
I would.ld certainly recommend this to a friend. The location was great sitting between BIG SKY AND West Yellowstone Park. We would love to come back in the summer time to see the beauty that time of year.
Owner's Response: I'll have to recommend all our guests buy some Moose Track Ice Cream. It seemed to work like a charm. Please come back again in the summer. You'll love it equally.
business
Unique Guesthouse on the Beautiful Gallatin River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109975
(406) 995-2626 (Montana, USA)
Big Sky Montana
5

Winter Wonderland, great location for skiers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We have rented this comfortable family friendly house several times for our annual ski trip to the West. When Lone Mountain is our destination, we look no further than the O'Neills "cabin". After a day on the slopes we prefer a break from the ski lodge atmosphere and love the privacy the house affords.
The convenient location is less than fifteen minutes drive to the mountain and after a soak in the hot tub if we choose to eat out, several well known bar/restaurants are only a few miles down the road such as The Corral, Olive B's and 320 Steak House.
After a day skiing nothing is better than sitting in the hot tub on the large riverside deck, watching the moon and the stars appear over the open sky. The morning sun is gorgeous and a moose or two might show up at the living room window. The living room is effortlessly welcoming, the fireplace terrific, the dining room table is large and comfortable, the kitchen is very well equipped and every room has a view. What more could you ask for?
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. Many times we are asked how far we are from Big Sky Resort and a 15 minute drive seems too far to so many skiers. Your comments will be invaluable in assuring them our guesthouse is worth any additional few minutes it might take. The moose will be waiting for you on your next trip to Big Sky. We are looking forward to seeing you once again.
business
Unique Guesthouse on the Beautiful Gallatin River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109975
(406) 995-2626 (Montana, USA)
Big Sky Montana
5

Five Star

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a great time! And our hosts made everything flawless during our stay. The amenities of the property are exactly as described in the listing. Everything is on hand to make your stay delightful. The scenery is over the top and the location is perfectly situated for day trips to Yellowstone, Big Sky and other wonderful "eye candy" places.
The home was spotless and beautifully maintained.
As we sat out on the deck during our first day.....the four of us were planning our return or next trip.
We had a wonderful stay!!
Owner's Response: We hope you will return for another visit. There are plenty more things to do and places to see!!! Looking forward to seeing you again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Unique Guesthouse on the Beautiful Gallatin River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109975
(406) 995-2626 (Montana, USA)
Big Sky Montana
5

Wow, Wow, Wow!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My whole family children and I stayed at this beautiful house. We Fly fished off the balcony, saw a moose in the front yard, went to close by Yellowstone and went to Big Sky Lodge! We had the best time ever at this location. The house had beautiful and clean furnishing, and plenty of room for our large family. The back patio is right on the river so we fly fished off the patio, and even a couple times out of the hot tub! We caught rainbow trout daily! Highly recommended! Best place around to stay!!!! Beauty abounds!!!
Owner's Response: Terry and I could feel the energy coming from the guesthouse while you were here. I don't think we've had a family with four youngsters that did soooo much. It was amazing what you saw and did in those two weeks. It made us feel good to see your family have such a great time at our guesthouse. We look forward to having you back again soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Unique Guesthouse on the Beautiful Gallatin River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109975
(406) 995-2626 (Montana, USA)
Big Sky Montana
5

A little slice of heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I can't not say enough about this cabin. The pictures do not even begin to do it justice. It is right on the river and what a wonderful river it is. A river really does run through it. Big Sky Montana is truly Gods country. Where ever you look it's a post card picture. I can't even begin to tell you the views from in the river fly fishing looking back at the wilderness and mountains. It is also so close to Yellowstone Park. The cabin is so peaceful and the owners are very nice people. We will be back for sure....
Owner's Response: Twenty-three years ago when we bought our property that is exactly the same feelings we had about Big Sky and this place. We are happy to hear you felt the same. Please come back to see us again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Unique Guesthouse on the Beautiful Gallatin River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109975
(406) 995-2626 (Montana, USA)
Big Sky Montana
5

Record Holding Guest!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Just finish a two week stay at the ONeill Guesthouse. Had a wonderful time in a beautiful setting with the Gallatin River off of our deck. This is not my first stay at the ONeills.... in fact, this is the 16th year in a row that we have stayed the first two weeks of August. Can't say enough good things about their facilities and the people who own the guesthouse. They have become my great friends over these years.
What a wonderful way to get away from the deep south in August!! I've recommended the ONeill Guesthouse to many of my friends and they have all felt the same way.
Owner's Response: Indeed, what great friends you have become. We look forward to your visit each year!! Many more years of good times together.
Helpful votes: 1/1