Green Turtle Cay house rental - Ocean Deck
Ocean Deck
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Green Turtle Cay House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Tranquility is a modern , comfortable , beachfront home. The deck faces the ocean and gives unsurpassed views of the beach and the nearby cays. French doors lead from the deck to the first floor which has a great room ,dining area , full kitchen and breakfast bar.

The first floor bedroom has a king bed with a full bath . The deck is accessed from this bedroom by French doors and has a wonderful ocean view. Spiral stairs lead to the second floor which has a bedroom with a king size bed and adjoining bath. Another set of French doors lead to the balcony deck which adjoins this bedroom. This floor also has a 'loft' area with sat. t.v. ,games, and books .The view south from the double windows in this room is of the beach front along Green Turtle. It is both inspiring and gets a great ocean breeze .

The beach is steps away with easy access for swimming ,snorkling and launching the ocean kayaks . Tropical reefs,fish, and coral are almost at the front door . Enjoy !

Keywords: Ocean front beach home

More Details
Hide Details

My wife Chris and I have five children and six grandchildren or 'grands' as they are known in the vernacular of the Bahamas.We live in Waynesville, N. C. but travel to Green Turtle two or three times a year (not enough) .We both have 'sand in our shoes', my wife because she was born in Florida , and I because I grew up in Miami. My Dad worked in the Bahamas for a U.S. contractor and introduced me to Bahamian life in the 1960's on visits to his work sites. We enjoy fishing, snorkeling and boating. We've crossed from Florida to Green Turtle many times by small boat .Now that my wife has retired, we'll try to spend more time on Green Turtle. We thoroughly enjoy having 'Tranquility' even though maintenance is a constant challenge with the ocean air. Please read our renters comments, as they are a source of pride for us, and will give you an objective look at 'Tranquility' and Green Turtle Cay.

Richard Keller purchased this house in 2003

Location,location,location are 3 big reasons why we built our home on Green Turtle. Tranquility fronts one of the most beautiful beaches on Green Turtle. We are also a short golf cart ride to town and local restaurants.

No two days are ever the same on the beach. Breezes, birds, waves and the changing tide make for interesting times.

We are within a 30 second walk of the beach from our front deck, and another 30 seconds into the water.

Tranquility is private but not isolated. At times though, you may be the only person on the beach.

Snorkeling and scuba can be done only a short swim off the beach, even in the lagoon. Tropical fish, shells, and coral are steps away from our front door.

16 Reviews of Property 25815 in Green Turtle Cay, Bahamas

Private Beach Home, Directly on the Atlantic with Ocean Kayaks
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Private Beach Home, Directly on the Atlantic with Ocean Kayaks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p25815vb
+1 828-926-1419
Green Turtle Cay Abaco
5

Paradise Found!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This house sits on the most beautiful property with unimaginable views! Tranquility is the perfect name for the house and it is the perfect place for a relaxing and peaceful vacation. The owners are so helpful with answering any questions before your trip. The people on the island are friendly and provide great service- from the caretakers at Island Property Management, to Seaside Carts (golf cart rental), to Syd's Grocery store, to Brendal's Dive center, to Sunset Marine & Boat Rentals. It was a fantastic experience! We hope to be back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Beach Home, Directly on the Atlantic with Ocean Kayaks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p25815vb
+1 828-926-1419
Green Turtle Cay Abaco
Milwaukee, WI
5

jackie

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a wonderful time here! "We" are two married couples, in our early 60's. The house was excellently set up for two couples with "equal" bedrooms. The house is just as pictured.
It is well cared for, clean, and spacious enough for us. Important to the husbands was that the TV worked so they could watch the Olympic hockey, but really, we were too busy to be watching TV very much! When we arrived the property management people were there to greet us on the dock, as promised by the owners. The golf cart rental person was there to greet us and give us our golf cart, as promised by the owners. Yes, you do need to rent a golf cart! Everything went very well!
On the island, the people were wonderful. All the people we encountered were very warm and friendly.
We flew into Marsh Harbor. You do have to take a taxi to rendezvous with the ferry that takes you to Green Turtle Cay. That costs about $90.00,cash,just so you know. There is a fee for the ferry also: $13.00 per person, also cash, just so you know. Our taxi driver was Amanda, a very warm, lovely, informative woman, who also arranged to meet us for our return trip to the airport.
We rented a boat.......which seems to be a good thing to do.....IF you have someone adept at boating and reading maritime maps. It can be fairly dangerous boating long distances as the water depth changes abruptly, seemingly in the middle of nowhere, with nothing around. If you have no boating experience, hiring someone would be my recommendation. Coco Bay is a delightful place to go to swim in gentle water....float on a noodle or two... or set up a chair and read. Very calm and quiet bay.
Food: While the people at Sid's Grocery are delightful, choices are EXTREMELY limited. There is another grocery, but it is also very small. We did not go in there. We bought breakfast makings and ate the rest of our meals at a restaurant. If you are planning on cooking in-house for a group for a week, it might be difficult!
Warning: 1) Most, tho not all, places of business (including restaurants!) were closed on Sunday, especially "in town," New Plymouth. 2) You can't be in a hurry to eat! Food preparation is slow at restaurants, but we were ok with it. 3) If you have teens, this cay probably isn't the place for you.
Again, the house was a lovely place on a wonderful lot with a stunning view of a blue, green, turquoise sea. We thank the owners for sharing!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Beach Home, Directly on the Atlantic with Ocean Kayaks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p25815vb
+1 828-926-1419
Green Turtle Cay Abaco
Rockport,Tx
5

Love that View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
From the arrival at the dock with Julie waiting to pick up our bags and lead the way, and Marilyn waiting with our Sea Side Golf cart this trip could not have started out better. After arriving at the home on a short trip from the dock you realize you are only steps from beach and beautiful water of the Atlantic Ocean. All of the rooms face the ocean for a fantastic view from all. The house was well equipped plenty of towels both bath and beach, linens, and extra pillows. The kitchen had all pots, pans, utensils, dishes, glasses and silverware needed. Richard and Chris responded promptly and they were very helpful throughout the reservation process and up to arrival as our times changed due to late flight. The people of Green Turtle are very kind and helpful so be prepared to do lots of waving as you pass. All of the restaurants we tried the food was fresh and delicious, we dined at Macintosh's for dinner and lunch a great choice not to miss, The Wrecking Tree was probably a tie with Macintosh's for favorite dinner spots had lunch there twice, and The Green Turtle Club has great staff and wonderful menu for a more upscale casual meal . Our only regret was we did not stay longer as Mother Nature was not kind for a few days and on part of those days we got enjoy her as she lashed out across the ocean from the comfort of our living room what a view.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Private Beach Home, Directly on the Atlantic with Ocean Kayaks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p25815vb
+1 828-926-1419
Green Turtle Cay Abaco
Greenville, SC
5

Tranquility on Green Turtl Cay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Spearfishing trip with my son to GTC. Tranquility could not have been nicer. 40 feet from the beach made the daily commute pretty nice! We shall return!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Beach Home, Directly on the Atlantic with Ocean Kayaks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p25815vb
+1 828-926-1419
Green Turtle Cay Abaco
Appling, GA
5

Excellent Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house itself is lovely and very open and airy. I was surprised to find all the kitchen gadgets, beach towels, hats and sunscreen. What nice touches! The home is right on a wonderful stretch of beach with superb snorkeling on the reef 100 yards out. We had a few sharks circling us on our kayak out there which made for great stories. They were only nurse sharks and not to be feared; i was delighted and my husband was jealous that he did not see them too! We had a marvelous time at Tranquility and would not change a thing. We will visit again one day......
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Private Beach Home, Directly on the Atlantic with Ocean Kayaks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p25815vb
+1 828-926-1419
Green Turtle Cay Abaco
Philly
5

Sheer Perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Perfection best describes this rental. Perfect communication with owner - a true gentleman and clearly interested in your comfort and happiness. Perfect logistics - the on-island management company makes entry and exit smooth and easy. Perfect location - midway between the town and the club and literally on the best beach. Perfect house design - wonderful spaces for togetherness or time alone and views galore from inside and out; both with and without shade. Perfect amenities - everything included and in working order, well cared for, neat and clean. We can’t wait to return!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Private Beach Home, Directly on the Atlantic with Ocean Kayaks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p25815vb
+1 828-926-1419
Green Turtle Cay Abaco
Greenwood, SC
5

Mike Ridgeway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had a GREAT TIME!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Private Beach Home, Directly on the Atlantic with Ocean Kayaks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p25815vb
+1 828-926-1419
Green Turtle Cay Abaco
seattle
5

Perfect from start to finish

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
1st time visitors, we stayed for 2 weeks. Everything on the website is accurate about the house. It was clean, new, well maintained, comfortable and everything worked. We stayed with my wife, our kids and my parents, worked out fine with kids on the pull out couches upstairs. Owner was a delight to work with from start to finish. A great place to go whether you want to relax and watch the amazing views from the house or if you want to explore GTC. The location is mid - island, perfect for golf cart exploring or bike riding. Best beach on the island is 200 feet to your left. Make sure to rent a boat well in advance. Snorkeling was great, the wind can limit where you go boating so be patient. We rented from Donnies and it was fine. Weather in June was warm but perfect.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you John for taking time to review Tranquility and for the great review ! We hope you'll return to Green Turtle and our house. We're very glad to hear that you and your family had such a nice vacation.
Our best to you and your family,
Richard
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Private Beach Home, Directly on the Atlantic with Ocean Kayaks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p25815vb
+1 828-926-1419
Green Turtle Cay Abaco
Satellite Beach, Florida
5

Green Turtle Cay beach house vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Our family (myself, my wife, and 3 children ages 6, 8 and 10) stayed at Tranquility for a couple of nights the week before Christmas. The house was beautiful. The water temperature was a bit nippy initially (I would estimate it to have been around 74 degrees F), but we got used to it quickly and we had a great time swimming and building sand castles on the beach. The beach is literally right outside the house. We used the kayaks to go to a small beach on the other side of the lagoon (during low tide). The kids loved it. We rented a golf cart which gave us access to the whole island and was very convenient. The hosts are very helpful and friendly. All in all we had a wonderful time and I would highly recommend this place. We hope to come again in the future.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Private Beach Home, Directly on the Atlantic with Ocean Kayaks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p25815vb
+1 828-926-1419
Green Turtle Cay Abaco
The South
5

Best Vacation Ever !!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We've traveled all over the world - Europe, Tahiti, Maldives, etc. but the location of your home and the island of Green Turtle was one of the best experiences ever. It was the perfect choice for what we wanted - Beautiful location, Isolation, Friendly people, and a relaxed atmosphere. My wife and I were seriously talking about moving there. Anyway thank you for a perfect home and beautiful location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: This review was actually the last paragraph in an email which Patrick sent to me after returning from our home on Green Turtle.
It was so nice to read that I asked him to duplicate it as a review for our site .Thank you Patrick !!
Helpful votes: 6/6