Montauk cottage rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Montauk Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 BR, 2 Bath, sleeps 4, central AC, laundry, beach pass,WiFi, private, quiet.

Elegant, private, pristine two bedroom guest house is located on 1.5 acre family compound in the desirable Hither Hills area on Montauk. Enjoy the peace and quiet of Montauk's gorgeous beaches without the noise and hassle of the summer crowds. Walk down the hill to the deeded access only Montauk Beach Property Owner's Association (MBPOA) beaches or drive to the nearest gated lot (key and parking pass provided.) Stroll down to Gurney's Inn for dinner or enjoy their renovated spa!

Light and airy, the care and attention to detail in this home's design is evident in every room. Pyramid ceiling with skylight floods the main room with light during the day, and offers the stars to view at night. Bamboo floors, inlaid doors, solid maple kitchen cabinetry, central air and WiFI access all contribute to its unsurpassed comfort and beauty.

22 Reviews of Property 109716 in Montauk, New York

Hither Hills - Pristine Guest House on private estate
average rating of 5.0 based on 22 reviews
business
Hither Hills - Pristine Guest House on private estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109716
Montauk Hamptons
Vermont
5

quiet and peaceful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
this immaculate cottage was perfect for our family. our three year old could run around outside without the worry of roads or cars. the stone veranda was always cool and breezy to relax on, even during the hottest weather. the beach is gorgeous and a nice walk down the hill, though waves are large for little ones. it's a perfect little hideaway from the fray. we thoroughly enjoyed out stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hither Hills - Pristine Guest House on private estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109716
Montauk Hamptons
westchester, ny
5

Perfect Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
My family and I enjoyed a wonderful week of summer vacation in Montauk at this beautiful cottage. The home is lovely, light and airy. The home is child friendly and the shady grass was an unexpected great space to play. The home is private and very relaxing. The beach access is great and convenient. The house is an easy drive to all sights and town. We enjoyed ourselves immensely and were able to unwind and destress as the children loved to enjoy the grounds of this very special spot.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hither Hills - Pristine Guest House on private estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109716
Montauk Hamptons
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
Review Rating : 5/5

Review Title :"Fabuluous Montauk Find"

"The house was exceptionally clean, comfortable and very well-appointed. Bright and airy, great Montauk location with easy access to a very nice beach. Absolutely lovely owners. Pretty perfect! Overall, a fabulous find!!!"
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hither Hills - Pristine Guest House on private estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109716
Montauk Hamptons
Chestnut Hill, MA
5

Fabuluous Montauk Find

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
The house was exceptionally clean, comfortable and very well-appointed. Bright and airy, great Montauk location with easy access to a very nice beach. Absolutely lovely owners. Pretty perfect! Overall, a fabulous find!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hither Hills - Pristine Guest House on private estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109716
Montauk Hamptons
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
This immaculate cottage was perfect for our family. our three year old could run around outside without the worry of roads or cars. the stone veranda was always cool and breezy to relax on, even during the hottest weather. the beach is gorgeous and a nice walk down the hill, though waves are large for little ones. it's a perfect little hideaway from the fray. we thoroughly enjoyed out stay.
business
Hither Hills - Pristine Guest House on private estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109716
Montauk Hamptons
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
*************FYI - HOMEOWNER NOTE***************

All guest comments from 2007 and prior primarily refer to the main house (some guests rented both houses) on the property which is no longer available for rent. Only the guest house described in the listing is available as of 2008.
business
Hither Hills - Pristine Guest House on private estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109716
Montauk Hamptons
Irvington, New York
5

Guestbook Comment

The perfect house for a family reunion. The house was equipped with everything you might need to sit back and enjoy some family time together. Bedro...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
The perfect house for a family reunion. The house was equipped with everything you might need to sit back and enjoy some family time together. Bedrooms and bathrooms were comfortable and ample. A state of the art kitchen as part of a great room enabling family to cook, dine and hang out together. Deck space was large with views of the ocean. Proximity to the beach made going to the beach everyday simple and easy. My family and I would return anytime without thinking twice. Really a great time had by all!
business
Hither Hills - Pristine Guest House on private estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109716
Montauk Hamptons
Rowayton, CT
5

Guestbook Comment

We loved the house and the guest cottage. So incredible architecturally and so convenient to the beach! We would recommend it wholeheartedly and part...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2006
  • Stayed: Oct 2006
We loved the house and the guest cottage. So incredible architecturally and so convenient to the beach! We would recommend it wholeheartedly and particularly to large groups who want room to spread out and need ample and well-equipped gathering space.
business
Hither Hills - Pristine Guest House on private estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109716
Montauk Hamptons
Saugerties, New York
5

Guestbook Comment

we had a wonderful time in the carney-iacono house. there is so much room. you really have many places to escape even with a big crowd. one of my f...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2006
  • Stayed: Aug 2006
we had a wonderful time in the carney-iacono house. there is so much room. you really have many places to escape even with a big crowd. one of my favorite things was the tv room downstairs. if people wanted to watch tv they had to leave to wonderful living area with the view. we thought this was one of our most favorite vacations.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hither Hills - Pristine Guest House on private estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109716
Montauk Hamptons
Huntington, NY
5

Guestbook Comment

This house is fabulous. Each room is well appointed, spacious and very comfortable for our group of 10 (6 adults and 4 pre-school kids). Loved the k...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2006
  • Stayed: Aug 2006
This house is fabulous. Each room is well appointed, spacious and very comfortable for our group of 10 (6 adults and 4 pre-school kids). Loved the kitchen!! We all had a terrific time and would definitely like to return for next year's summer vacation.