Lake St Catherine house rental - Enjoy the beautiful sunrise and the glistening water ripples caused by the moon
Enjoy the beautiful sunrise and the glistening water ripples caused by the moon
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Lake St Catherine House Rental Photos and Description

Wake up to a beautiful morning sunrise over the lake. Watch the sunset behind the Green Mountains after a day of hiking, or swimming and boating on this sparkling Vermont lake. Relax at night with marshmallows roasting over a crackling campfire, while gazing at the moon and stars that glisten over the calm water. It's a great place to relax in solitude, share with a special companion, or frolic with the family! Cottage is on the west shore of Lake St. Catherine in Horeshoe Bay, considered the quiet side of the lake compared to busy Route 30. West Lake Road follows the western shoreline.

5 Reviews of Property 109597 in Lake St Catherine, Vermont

Four Season Lakeside Retreat
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
business
Four Season Lakeside Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109597
518 321-9640
Lake St Catherine Killington Area
Phoenix, AZ
5

A great deal

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
I have rented this cottage for 5 consecutive years, and I plan to rent again this summer. Before 2006 I had rented three different Lake St. Catherine cottages. All were directly on the water, and two were larger. All things considered, this cottage is the best deal. It has always been spotlessly clean. The owners are unobtrusive, but very responsive if needed. The location on West Lake Road is close to both Wells, VT and Granville, NY. Although the cottage is across the road from the lake, the road is a dead end, and there is not a lot of traffic. The view from the deck of the cottage is unobstructed and beautiful. The waterfront area dedicated to the cottage is large and well maintained. I have use of a speedboat while I am there, and I've found the dock to be more than adequate.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Four Season Lakeside Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109597
518 321-9640
Lake St Catherine Killington Area
Wells, Vt
5

Juley 4th 2010

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Our firends and I stayed at the O'Briens property on July 4th of 2010.
We had a terrific time
The property had all the amemities that we needed,
We were close to the beach, the house size and lawn size was adequate
The property was very clean
The owners did everything to ensure we had a great time.
The neighborhood was quiet, neighbors friendly
WE spent most every night in fornt of a friendly, comfotable campfire
WE had a great time and have reserved July 4th week of 2011
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Four Season Lakeside Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109597
518 321-9640
Lake St Catherine Killington Area
Morristown, New Jersey
5

Great Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We rented this house for three years on Lake St Catherine. It was perfect for our family of five. The Owners were very nice and never made us feel "watched over". The house was immaculate with an updated bathroom. The Lake is spectacular and the swimming area for this house was ideal (no mushy bottom). Our memories for this house would include sitting on the front deck reading, playing cards on the screen porch, golfing at the nearby course and barbecues with our extended family in the yard. I would highly recommend this house for the ideal lake vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Four Season Lakeside Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109597
518 321-9640
Lake St Catherine Killington Area
New York
5

great time at the lake!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We have enjoyed the cabin at Lake St. Catherine for 6 summers! It is always kept so clean and neat. Beautiful sunrise over the lake can be enjoyed looking out the kitchen window. Bay is quiet from boat traffic and water depth is gradual so the kids can enjoy the water.
Always have a great time enjoying the lake!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Four Season Lakeside Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109597
518 321-9640
Lake St Catherine Killington Area
Fayston, Vermont
3

Some good, some bad

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We were pleasantly surprised by the house - somewhat nicer and less rustic than expected. Pretty well equipped, larger than it looks in the photos, and spotless. Disappointed by the location. Lake St. Catherine is nice, especially the west side, where this house is. However, it was offered and priced as waterfront, but the house actually was across the street from the lake. The "waterfront" is a little slice of land with a shaky dock that is on the side of the lot across the street (where the owners' house is located). They were nice, but there is zero privacy and there was little place for kids to play. There is a streetlight close to the waterfront, so the campfire area is brightly lit so not a nice place to a enjoy a fire. The owners are very pleasant and accommodating, but the weekend we were leaving they had a large gathering and we didn't feel comfortable with allowing the kids to play outside because it would have seemed rude. Generally the area is great - near to Manchester, Bromley Mt. and its summer activities, and Lake George with all its tourist attractions is close.
Owner's Response: Clarification/owner response to "Some good, some bad":

Upon telephone contact, potential renters are informed of the location of the rental. Waterfront lot is over 50 feet wide and is specifically for the use of the tenants. It is large enough for a volleyball net, if tenants desire to bring one, in addition to the space for the campfire pit and picnic area, plus several chairs. There is also lawn in front of the octtage for chairs, etc and shaded lawn space to the side of the driveway, plus additional space in the back. All could accomodate a tent if so desired, plus additonal parking.Tenants are easily able to stand on the deck of the cottage and communicate across the road with those at the waterfront. The light referred to is not a "street light", but is a security light neighbors have, which is not on the waterfront side of the road. It does not prevent the ambiance of a nice campfire. The road does not have "street lights". If someone prefers not to be outdoors or prefers their own private time when neighbors are enjoying the lake atmosphere, that is their personal preference. The neighborhood is family friendly, and surrouding neighbors mix & mingle congenially with one another!
Helpful votes: 15/15