Aspen house rental - Livin/rear yard
Livin/rear yard
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
Minimum Stay nights
 

Aspen House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Den, 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-12)

Aspen, Colorado. Prime corner location in Aspen's West End - Walk to ski lift and town. 4500 SF, private home is designer-furnished and turnkey equipped and is rented direct from owner. Our home offers a great corner location in Aspen's desirable 'West End' with an easy ten minute walk to the town core, the base of Aspen Ski Mountain, and less than a 5 minute walk to Main Street free shuttle that can quickly get you to any of the other three ski mountains - all of which are no more than a 15 minute drive. This 'Aspen home rental' is 3 blocks from the Music tent and just 6 blocks to Aspen 'central core'. A rental car is not necessary. This rental house is perfect for those searching for Aspen house rentals, vrbo aspen, Aspen vacation rentals, or Aspen home rentals on vrbo. Our returning guests frequently refer to our property as 'my Aspen rental'. We consider this the ultimate and best compliment we could receive.

The main floor offers a fully-stocked kitchen with all new appliances and with plenty of china for entertaining.

Large dining room with seating for 10.

The living room has a stacked-stone fireplace with 50' flat panel television.

Also on main floor are powder room, laundry/mud room with brand new washer and dryer.

Large, private backyard with new Jacuzzi, dining table for 8 and 54' gas, stone firepit with seating for another 8 persons. Wolf BBQ. Hammock in front yard.

There are two bedrooms on this floor; a second master, with private bath, double shower and double vanity.

The second bedroom is a Queen w/ private bath.

The upper floor Master bedroom has a King bed, flat panel tv, built in closets, and views of Ajax Mountain. The master bath has steam shower, double vanity & separate tub.

All of these bathrooms are new with limestone and upscale fixtures. The bedrooms all have down duvet covers with Anachini Italian linens. Anachini towels in all bathrooms. There are plenty of pillows and extra blankets for your use.

If you are a smaller group you can just stay on the top two levels, but if you need more sleeping spaces there is a 1500 sf basement.

In the basement:

Large suite with Queen bed and a sofa sleeper and TV. There is also a small kitchenette in this bedroom w/ fridge, sink and coffee maker.

A 5th bedroom with two twin beds.

These two bedrooms share a larger bath with double vanity and shower.

Also on this level we just completed an additional 800 sf media room with 65' television, billiard table and game table. Poker set, board games, Play Station (Dance Dance, Guitar Hero) and videos provided.

This Aspen rental is comfortably furnished throughout. Six TVs with DVD/Cable/HBO, wireless internet, printer/fax/copier. Anachini robes in master suite. Extra towels for summertime concerts or Jacuzzi. There are a couple of bikes that you're welcome to use, as well as basketball, football, fishing gear, etc.

We welcome you to our home, and won't be surprised to see you returning year after year!

Aspen, Colorado, Aspen Colorado Home Rental, Aspen Colorado

Keywords: Aspen vacation rental, Private home, house, vacation rentals, aspen rentals on VRBO Aspen

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family of four living in Corona Del Mar, California. Our children are ages 13 and 17. We live at the beach and love to travel to the mountains for ski and summer seasons.

We try to travel to Aspen as often as we can, working around our childrens' hectic school and sports schedules.

We love our home in Aspen and treat it with a lot of care. We hope to one day be able to retire there.

The Owner purchased this house in 2007

My children both learned to ski/snowboard in Aspen so it was a dream to one day own a home there. We purchased our home in 2007 and did an extensive remodel that same year. The house is expensive to maintain, so rentals help us out quite a bit. By renting the property ourselves, we get to know our tenants who live all over the country and it's great to see them come back over the years.

During the summer months our home is on the route to the music tent. You can hear the music from the home while bbq'ing the the backyard.

It's an easy walk to town or to the free shuttle route. We have the best of everything by being in the West End; location, charm, comfort.

22 Reviews of Property 109581 in Aspen, Colorado

Beautiful West End Home - Fantastic Location on VRBO Aspen
average rating of 5.0 based on 22 reviews
business
Beautiful West End Home - Fantastic Location on VRBO Aspen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109581vb
(949) 281-8200 California
Aspen Northwest Colorado
United States, California
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
We enjoyed our stay at this beautiful home in Aspen, GREAT location, walking into town - very warm and comfortable - everything we needed for a great ski week. The beds were so comfortable and the brand new bathrooms amazing. Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable, we can't wait to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful West End Home - Fantastic Location on VRBO Aspen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109581vb
(949) 281-8200 California
Aspen Northwest Colorado
Denver, co
5

Couldn't Have Been Better

Couldn't Have Been Better
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The owner was great; the house was gorgeous and it was perfectly located within walking distance to everything. We comfortably fit four couples with room to spare. The two living rooms and private bathrooms gave everyone their own space and privacy but allowed for fantastic gatherings around the fire or dining room table. It is beautifully decorated and has all the amenities you'll need. Can't wait to book for next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful West End Home - Fantastic Location on VRBO Aspen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109581vb
(949) 281-8200 California
Aspen Northwest Colorado
Southern California
5

AWESOME ASPEN

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Not only was the owner of this beautiful + comfortable home responsive, helpful, and friendly, the house was stocked with plenty of extras . . . a full pantry, plenty of paper towels + toilet paper. etc. We didn't have to figure out what we might need and run out to get it. The beds + sheets were extremely comfortable, the house has lots of style, and the neighborhood is a ten!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Beautiful West End Home - Fantastic Location on VRBO Aspen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109581vb
(949) 281-8200 California
Aspen Northwest Colorado
Illinois
5

A Great Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We had a wonderful time in Aspen and in this home. This home is very comfortable and spacious. Everything about it is wonderful and it is so relaxing. The basement is beautiful and our kids made it their haven! Each bedroom is so comfortable and you will feel right at home here. It's a short walk to the bus stops and town. Carol, the owner, is so friendly and accomodating. We would love to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Beautiful West End Home - Fantastic Location on VRBO Aspen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109581vb
(949) 281-8200 California
Aspen Northwest Colorado
NY
5

Big Group? Big Fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This house is well maintained, full of great stuff, and the owners are great to work with! Everything was right where it was supposed to be: tub was perfect - clean and everything worked, Firepit was a centerpiece, the bed's are really nice, comfy and not worn at all - the linens are amazing!! And the new game room was really great!! Plenty of room

Great location: quite, tree lines street with a reasonable walk to evrything.

I highly recomend this property for a larger group looking to enjoy Aspen,

Cheers -- oh yea, speeking of: Skye Bar -- a must see for Apres Ski :)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Beautiful West End Home - Fantastic Location on VRBO Aspen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109581vb
(949) 281-8200 California
Aspen Northwest Colorado
NY, NY
5

Do they award "land lady of the year"?

Do they award "land lady of the year"?
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We had the house for about two weeks this Jan for a wonderful winter vacation. carol was fantastic and has the house stocked well with anything you might need and all the comforts of home. The house is large with perfect areas for large families or groups to congregate or to find a quiet space. The house appears to be recently remodeled in most areas and i especially love the steam shower in the master and the outside jacuzzi after a long day on the slopes! Thanks to our hosts!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful West End Home - Fantastic Location on VRBO Aspen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109581vb
(949) 281-8200 California
Aspen Northwest Colorado
Saint Louis, Missouri
5

We LOVED Staying Here - Great Location, Amenities and Owners!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
My (now) husband and I and my sisters and brothers stayed at this home while we were in Aspen for our wedding. My parents live in Snowmass, so we actually had the opportunity to see this home (as well as some other rental options) in person while we were in the area earlier this year. After previewing several homes, we chose this one for the great location (if we were heading out in Aspen - we walked every time), spacious layout (many bedrooms, but they are all fairly well spread out, so you can have a large number of people without feeling like you are on top of each other) and because the owners seemed like the nicest, most trust-worthy and accomodating people of the all of the owners with whom we spoke (even the owners of the other rental properties we previewed commented on how nice the owners of this property are!). The living area is large, and there are multiple seating areas for dining - enough to accomodate my large family AND friends when all were over for dinner. The updated bathrooms are AWESOME (we LOVED the steam shower) and all of the bedrooms are generous in size. The furnishings throughout are attractive and comfortable. We enjoyed using the indoor fireplace, but, the outdoor gas firepit was the BEST. We found ourselves hanging out around that firepit with a glass of wine (or two) every night!

I would be remiss if I didn't reiterate how great the owners were! I felt like I wore them out with questions, and they were always so friendly in responding (prompt too!). They were actually staying at the property immediately preceding our arrival, and they were throughtful enough to leave us a wedding gift!

We absolutely loved staying at this property and would do so again in a heartbeat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful West End Home - Fantastic Location on VRBO Aspen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109581vb
(949) 281-8200 California
Aspen Northwest Colorado
Boston
5

A Perfect Home in a Perfect Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
I hesitate to review this home because there's a big part of me that would like to keep it a secret. It was perfect for our family of nine: three couples, two teenage boys and a single adult. Everyone had their own room (and bath) and the boys shared the basement suite with their parents (and the pool table, and the poker table and the games)! The kitchen was perfect for cooking and was never crowded even when we all hung out in there. We just visited (August) so we used the jacuzzi, the hammock, the fire pit and the grill constantly. There's so much to do in Aspen and this house is an easy walk to all of it whether it's downtown, the gondola or the music tent. The linens, beds, towels, and amenities make the living and sleeping part of the stay feel luxurious. The home itself is both comfortable and elegant. Clearly a well loved place - and the owners could not be more kind or more accommodating. They clearly love Aspen and they love their home and I do too! Can't wait to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review and being such terrific renters.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful West End Home - Fantastic Location on VRBO Aspen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109581vb
(949) 281-8200 California
Aspen Northwest Colorado
Boston
5

A Perfect Home in a Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
I hesitate to review this home because there's a big part of me that would like to keep it a secret. It was perfect for our family of nine: three couples, two teenage boys and a single adult. Everyone had their own room (and bath) and the boys shared the basement suite with their parents (and the pool table, and the poker table and the games)! The kitchen was perfect for cooking and was never crowded even when we all hung out in there. We just visited (August) so we used the jacuzzi, the hammock, the fire pit and the grill constantly. There's so much to do in Aspen and this house is an easy walk to all of it whether it's downtown, the gondola or the music tent. The linens, beds, towels, and amenities make the living and sleeping part of the stay feel luxurious. The home itself is both comfortable and elegant. Clearly a well loved place - and the owners could not be more kind or more accommodating. They clearly love Aspen and they love their home and I do too! Can't wait to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Beautiful West End Home - Fantastic Location on VRBO Aspen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109581vb
(949) 281-8200 California
Aspen Northwest Colorado
Boulder CO
5

Loved our Aspen stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We were lucky enough to rent this house in july 2010. I live in Boulder and had family coming in from Australia and Los Angeles and wanted a beautiful setting for us all to hang out in. The house exceeded our expectations! It was spacious and beautifully appointed with comfortable furnishings and an upmarket feel. We dined in most evenings and the kitchen had everything we needed (and more!) and we loved being together around the fire pit watching watching the beautiful sunsets roll in. The location was perfect for us - a short walk to the music tent and a longer walk in to town for the kids. We would certainly recommend the house to all who asked. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children