Ariccia villa rental - Garden and swimming pool
Garden and swimming pool
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Ariccia Villa Rental Photos and Description
5 beds, 2 bedrooms, kitchen, bathroom, veranda with garden and pool

It is a unique independent ground floor apartment in villa sleeping 4 to 5 people with private entrance, child friendly garden with a barbecue, internal parking and access to the villa's outdoor swimming pool (from May to September).

The house is cozy, spacious and fully refurbished with 2 bedrooms, a kitchen with a dining area, a bathroom, a balcony, a large veranda with a living and dining area and a fitness corner to relax and keep fit opposite the garden and the pool.

Air conditioning, satellite TV and WIFI internet access. No smoking. No pets allowed.

Suitable for family with children and elderly people.

Fridge, freezer, oven, microwave oven, kettle, washing machine, small kitchen appliances, crockery, cutlery, bed linen, towels, hair dryer, iron, ironing board provided.

Upon arrival enjoy a welcome hamper with a bottle of wine and a bottle of extra virgin oil of the Castelli Romani!

SPECIAL OFFER : FREE ITALIAN COOKING LESSONS for a week's holiday from October to April !!!

See this SPECIAL OFFER on our own website: www.roryandpaul.com

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 1094218 in Ariccia, Italy

Villa with swimming pool, garden and parking close to Rome
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Villa with swimming pool, garden and parking close to Rome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1094218
+39 3262717
Ariccia Rome Province
5

A great holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The villa is in a beautiful setting, with wonderful views. It is very peaceful away from the busy city and therefore you have the ability to totally relax, but Rome is only a short car journey away. The property is close to ciampinio airport (about 20 mins) and there are loads of small restaurants and places to eat locally in Albano, about a 2 min drive away or 10 min walk. The local restaurants are reasonably priced compared to Rome. One night we had a meal for three with anti-pasti starter, 2 pasta dishes, 1 dessert, 2 coffees, 2 large beers and half a bottle of wine for 36 euro (the one with the pig on the sign down the hill!) the next night we at another local restaurant for a similar price. The restaurants are full of locals, have no menus and are very traditional. You can experience the real Italy as the locals do on the doorstep of the villia. There is also top class Italian dining to be had a short drive away and Aurora and Paulo made a wonderful recommendation to us.

The surrounding area has much to offer with lakes to swim in and beautiful towns and villages such as castle gandalfo and frascatti. Further there are water parks and lovely beaches with chairs and umbrellas for hire about 45 mins to 1 hour away by car. My boys (7 and 1) absolutly loved Miami beach water park in latinia which was a little dated, if being critical, but a bargain at 5 euros a person entry!

Back to the villa, it is part of Aurora and Paulo's home, but is self contained and very private. It is spotless, the cleanest villa we have rented, with wonderful extras such as towels to save on weight in the bags when travelling out there! Further when we arrived there was toilet roll, kitchen roll and washing up liquid, homemade jam and a bottle of wine and oil so we did not need to rush to the shops.

The villa was ideal for a family holiday, with the pool gated off, a cot being available and Aurora even offered to find us a stage 1 baby car seat if we needed it when we arrived.

Finally, Aurora, Paulo, and their children (Christina and Givanni) were so welcoming and a fountain of local knowledge and ideas for trips. I cannot recommend a stay here enough. Thank you all at Rory and Paul villa for your hospitality and wonderful pizza!
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for having spent some of your time to give such a lot of details about your holiday at us but most of all for having so warmly appreciated our hospitality. We hope to see you all once again in the future in our villa in the Castelli Romani.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa with swimming pool, garden and parking close to Rome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1094218
+39 3262717
Ariccia Rome Province
5

Fantastic Family Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rory & Paul are fantastic hosts, and made us very welcome from the start - as did their children Giovanni and Cristina. They respected our privacy whilst always being on hand, and popping up every now and again with a seasonal treat - whether it was fresh figs or some of Cristinas freshly made gnocchi! If you like cooking, I recommend a chat with Paul who gave us a lesson on making a classic ragu, as well as lots of tips on other Italian sauces. A great cook, and very generous with his wisdom!

The villa itself is spotless, beautifully maintained and well equipped - particularly if you enjoy a little bit of cooking. The rear balcony is a lovely spot to sit in the evenings, or eat dinner - although be warned, the Italian Mosquito is voracious and far more agile than the sluggish british gnat. We highly recommend getting the citronella burning quickly! The pool is a nice size and perfect for lounging and brilliant for our kids 3 & 6 who wanted to play in it every day. It's kept clean and serviced daily by Paul or one of the family and we really enjoyed spending time lounging in the sun with the occasional dip.

The villa is conveniently placed between Rome and the Coast, with easy access to other local towns and places to explore. It's well worth beginning with a visit to Ariccia, where there are some nice restaurants to try the local speciality Porchetta which is very tasty - and you can have a good lunch mixing up various antipasti. If you fancy a beach day, we can recommend Saubadia beach which was about a 40min drive (although there are closer) and it was great sand and lovely warm, clean sea. Beyond that we also visited Frascati, Castel Gandolfo and a lot of the small surrounding places even if it was just to stop for gelato or a shot of espresso! One word of warning if you are bringing children - the Italian way is to eat late (even with kids) so most restaurants or pizzerias don't open until 8pm - we got caught a couple of times driving around trying to find somewhere to feed the tired kiddlings before heading home to get the saucepans out!

In summary, we had a super holiday and wouldn't hesitate to recommend the villa to other families or couples looking to get away from it all. Rory & Paul really do pull out all the stops in making you feel welcome and we hope to see them again some day.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your keenly detailed review about your stay in our villa in Ariccia and above all for having appreciated our hospitality: making our guests feel welcome and fully enjoy their holiday is our greatest satisfaction. We do hope to meet your family again here in the Castelli Romani in the next future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa with swimming pool, garden and parking close to Rome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1094218
+39 3262717
Ariccia Rome Province
Hillerød
5

Lovely, quiet villa apartment close to Rome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We, a Danish family with two parents and two teenage girls, stayed in this wonderful Apartment 27 July to 3 August 2013. We were warmly welcomed by the very friendly and helpful hosts Aurora and Paul. The apartment is a private part of a large villa in a beautiful neighbourhood. It is perfectly situated in a quiet area but in walking distance of the towns of Ariccia and Albano with all facilities, and still comfortably close to downtown Rome either by car, train or Metro (requires a little bit of driving first) and even quite close to the beach as well. Everything was in perfect condition very recently refurbished. Kitchen was very well equipped and the Wi-Fi works perfectly in the house as well as in the garden. The pool area is great, but in a very warm week the shadow on large porch overlooking the garden was probably what we enjoyed the most. This property is highly recommended to anyone who wants to visit Rome but also wants quiet and relaxing surroundings.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Villa with swimming pool, garden and parking close to Rome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1094218
+39 3262717
Ariccia Rome Province
Hillerød
5

Quiet, high quality villa apartment close to Rome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We, a Danish family with two parents and two teenage girls, stayed in this wonderful Apartment 27 July to 3 August 2013. We were warmly welcomed by the very friendly and helpful hosts Aurora and Paul. The apartment is a private part of a large villa in a beautiful neighbourhood. It is perfectly situated in a quiet area but in walking distance of the towns of Ariccia and Albano with all facilities, and still comfortably close to downtown Rome either by car, train or Metro (requires a little bit of driving first) and even quite close to the beach as well. Everything was in perfect condition very recently refurbished. Kitchen was very well equipped and the Wi-Fi works perfectly in the house as well as in the garden. The pool area is great, but in a very warm week the shadow on large porch overlooking the garden was probably what we enjoyed the most. This property is highly recommended to anyone who wants to visit Rome but also wants quiet and relaxing surroundings.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your enthusiastic review of your holidays at our home: it was really a great pleasure for us meeting and welcoming your family and we hope to have you as our guests once more in the future.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Villa with swimming pool, garden and parking close to Rome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1094218
+39 3262717
Ariccia Rome Province
Bjerringbro
5

Great stay at a nice location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We are a family of five and have spend two great weeks at this place. The hosts are a very nice family who show a high degree of hospitality. We have felt very welcome and got good guidance and suggestions on what to do.The family keep the apartment very clean and nice and the facilities are good. It is located close to Rome however still aside in mountain so you are not in the middle of a city.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for having appreciated our hospitality: we were very pleased to welcome all of you and we hope to see you once again in the future in our villa in the Castelli Romani.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Villa with swimming pool, garden and parking close to Rome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1094218
+39 3262717
Ariccia Rome Province
5

casa in ariccia - la consigliamo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
con un gruppo di amici sono stata ospite in questa piacevole villetta a maggio.
I proprietari sono stati davvero calorosi e cordiali.
La consiglio a chiunque
Owner's Response: Grazie per la vostra ottima recensione e per il tempo che ci avete dedicato scrivendola.
E' stato un piacere anche per noi avervi avuto come nostri ospiti nella nostra casa ai Castelli Romani.
Helpful votes: 4/4