Seven Springs house rental
 
  • Bedrooms8
  • Sleeps18
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Seven Springs House Rental Photos and Description
House, 8 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 5.5 Baths, (Sleeps 18)

Built in 1999, this expansive rustic Villa with eigth bedrooms and five and-a-half Baths is situated on 25 acres. Five miles from Seven Springs.

The Haus is well suited to comfortably handle large reunions, business meetings and socials gatherings. The 12-by-26-foot custom Kitchen offers a coffee bar and is equipped with top of the line cooking and serving equipment including a commercial stove/griddle. The Floor Plan is open and flowing with a fully stocked library/ Game room, dining room, wood paneled Great room with fireplace. Ground Floor has a Surround Sound 52' Flat Screen TV 166 HD Channels including HBO. DVD, CD Player , wet bar and soccer table. The exterior living space features a huge wraparound porch and back decks.

JACUZZI J-470 HOT TUB Limited Jets & Underwater lights.

You are responsible for water Quality Test strips & chemicals on site.

New water is provided for each rental.

Pets OK just need me know.....More than one Pet there is a $50 fee.

The top floor 5 bedrooms have AC units in the windows.

The whole house is on a Wireless Network with High speed DSL connection. Wireless G Compatible Router

10 Mbps connection speed

Bed Set-UP: Eight total Bedrooms; Six Queen Beds; Five Twin Beds; One Sofa Pull Out (not made up)

Layout:

Top Floor: (three) Queen Bedrooms with full Bathroom.

(two) Oversized Bedrooms with vanities. Each with a Twin and queen bed. They share a Full Bathroom in the Hall.

Ground Floor: (one) Queen Bedroom with a pull out sofa (not made up); (one) Bedroom with three Twin Beds. (one) bedroom with double bed (Dial by Number Air Mattress) one Loft bed ( sheets provided but not made up). These Bedrooms share a Full bath in the Hallway next to the Bedrooms.

Main floor: kitchen, powder room, library, Great room and a huge wrap-around porch with a grill (propane provided) and a variety of chairs, rockers, and picnic table. Back deck has more seating and a hot tub.

The 25-acre yard is large enough to play soccer. There is a 15-by-15-foot Tree House and a Bon-Fire area which is next to the kids playground complete with Swings and Hammock. The woods are yours to explore. Hiking Trails are marked.

Property Address & Mailing Address

2381 Indian Head Road Champion, PA 15622

The Huber Haus is located in the Laurel Highlands which is 300

miles from New York City 250 miles from Philidelphia 50 miles from

Pittsburgh.

Directions:

From Philadelphia & D.C.): Turnpike 70/76 - Somerset Exit.

Route

31 West. Go approximately 8 miles. Left - At Pioneer Park (7

Springs

sign marks turn), T intersection turn right. Go past Seven

Springs Resort main entrance than proceed 3 miles and turn

left onto Indian Head Rd - .

Go 2 miles - Right onto gravel driveway marked by wooden

Huber

Haus sign. Bear left toward house as you proceed up the drive.

From Pittsburgh and the Pittsburgh Airport:

PA Turnpike 70/76 - exit #91

Donegal/Ligonier. Turn left onto Route 31 East. Turn right at

blinking yellow light onto route 711 South.

Go 2 miles turn left at stop sign onto County Line Rd, Go 3 miles

to

Indian Head Rd turn right(very hard right).

Go 2 miles - Right turn into gravel driveway marked by wooden

Huber Haus sign. Bear left at Y as you proceed up driveway.

In the event of cancellation a 10% fee will be charged and every

effort will be made to re-rent the Huber Haus. If the Haus is rented

for less money the difference will be made up by the first renter.

If for any reason the Haus can not be re-rented the

total amount of the contracted price is due.

Hot Tub water is changed for each rental. During your stay you are responsible for the water quality. Test equipment & Chemicals are on site. Fee Charged for mis-use.

Excessive use of Firewood will incur a charge.

Fee charged for more than 18 guests....

Very Important that Guests follow check out PROCEDURES----Fees will be applied for non compliance.

Keywords: Villa House

More Details
Hide Details

Hike in Telluride palmyra peak 13,100

The Owner purchased this house in 2000

I built this home from the ground up

The Haus was built as a Bed & Breakfast so everything is dialed for groups to enjoy an upscale home in the woods

9 Reviews of Property 109081 in Seven Springs, Pennsylvania

Huber Haus Elegant Country Villa 8 Bedrooms
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Huber Haus Elegant Country Villa 8 Bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109081vb
(412) 215-6140 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Seven Springs Pittsburgh area
Hudson, OH
5

Complete Enjoyment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2007
  • Stayed: Nov 2007
Our family gathered here for an early Thanksgiving. The property, inside and out is beautiful, comfortable and enables one to relax, the perfect combination for an enjoyable gathering. Well maintained and spaceous.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 15/16
business
Huber Haus Elegant Country Villa 8 Bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109081vb
(412) 215-6140 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Seven Springs Pittsburgh area
Broken Arrow ,OK
5

The best Christmas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We had a small family reunion for Christmas! The house was amazing! It was layed out perfect and so roomy and beautiful! Great decorations for Xmas! It was like we were at home! The trails behind the house are wonderful~ Loved the kitchen~ Darrall was easy to work with! We will have to visist again! and it is close to everything!
Thank you for everything! We will cherrish these memories for ever!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Huber Haus Elegant Country Villa 8 Bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109081vb
(412) 215-6140 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Seven Springs Pittsburgh area
Latrobe, PA
5

Magical

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My family revisited the Huber Haus for our 2011 family reunion. (we were here last year). Everyone once again had a super time! The week went too fast...my sister made the comment "This place is magical". They all want to return next year...we'll be back!! Thanks Darrell and Vickie!!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Huber Haus Elegant Country Villa 8 Bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109081vb
(412) 215-6140 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Seven Springs Pittsburgh area
West Virginia
5

Planning Next Year's Return

Planning Next Year's Return
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Huber Haus exceeded our expectations in every way. We had a group of 15; several couples and a bunch of single adults. The configuration of the bedrooms allows for flexible sleeping solutions. Our four-day weekend was like "The Big Chill!" We put the kitchen and grill through its paces, for sure. The movie room was a popular gathering place at night, with easy access to the hot tub.

The property is an easy few minutes' drive to Seven Springs resort. We all felt that the photos did not do justice to the property. The owner was flexible with our arrival/departure needs.

All of my guests, including those who had to fly in, have already asked about returning for 2012.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Huber Haus Elegant Country Villa 8 Bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109081vb
(412) 215-6140 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Seven Springs Pittsburgh area
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Easter Family Get Together

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We had a wonderful time! The home is BEAUTIFUL and there is something for everyone. We definitely picked a winner when we chose this location for our annual family get together. We will be contacting you again for next Easter, Darrall. Thanks for the early check in and late check out also. We did not want to leave!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Huber Haus Elegant Country Villa 8 Bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109081vb
(412) 215-6140 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Seven Springs Pittsburgh area
Venetia, Pa.
5

Candy (Venetia, Pa.)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Darrall, the place is magnificent! You created a relaxed environment w/ wonderful furnishings. We will return every year for this home away haven. Thank you for your generosity. We highly recommend this to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Huber Haus Elegant Country Villa 8 Bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109081vb
(412) 215-6140 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Seven Springs Pittsburgh area
VA
5

LOVED this house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
My group of friends who gathered here in late September would highly recommend this spacious house for all but summer visits. We were there during a "hot spell" and would've liked to have AC. The house is gorgeous, well-decorated, and suited our needs perfectly--from the porch rockers and swings, to the fire pit, to the hot tub, to the kitchen that's large enough to include a sofa and chairs, to Parker (the resident cat).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Huber Haus Elegant Country Villa 8 Bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109081vb
(412) 215-6140 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Seven Springs Pittsburgh area
Latrobe, PA
5

Great Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My family had our 2nd annual reunion last week at the huber Haus. it couldn't have been more perfect. The house is spacious and the eight bedrooms make it perfect for the married couples to have their own rooms. The house was clean, but "used" which made it coomfortable and cozy. So many rooms and space made it nice for time to read or just relax by yourself if you wanted. The decks and beautiful surrounding property made it difficult to want to go anywhere. But for those that wanted some activities there was white water rafting, mt. biking, Falling water - all within a very short distance. My whole family had a wonderful time. Darrell was very accommodating, even extending the checkout time without us asking. I would highly recommned this property! Well worth it!!! My whole family had a wonderful time! thanks!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Huber Haus Elegant Country Villa 8 Bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109081vb
(412) 215-6140 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Seven Springs Pittsburgh area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 6, 2003
  • Stayed: May 2003
We had a wonderful time at the house. The lay-out is styled
for groups to hang out together and other areas to chill out
by your self. the kitchen is the Best--big with sofas.
considering the amount of people the rate turned out to be
inexpensive. We will retu
Helpful votes: 5/5