Wailea condo rental - Master Bedroom View
Master Bedroom View
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Wailea Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 or 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2 - 6)

Let us host you in our 'Home Away From Home.' Wailea Grand Champions Villas is at the center of Maui's premier destination resort area with the best beaches and weather on the island. Our condominium is 1,148 sf with 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, fully equipped kitchen and a generous lanai overlooking lush tropical foliage. Great for bird watching! The master bedroom has an ocean view and the second bedroom opens to the lanai. Both bedrooms have comfy TempurPedic beds. The master has a king bed and the second bedroom has a queen bed along with a sitting area. The sofa in the living room converts to a queen size bed.

Our unit is on the top floor with vaulted ceilings which provides you privacy and spaciousness. Ceiling fans throughout and strategically placed windows allow for the Maui trade winds to flow through. Air conditioning is available for the exceptionally warm days . The lanai has remote-controlled retractable awnings to keep the sun off during the day and provide a full sky at night.

By providing a Reverse Osmosis Water System, we eliminate the need to buy bottled water. We also use natural & ecological soaps and cleaning products.

The Wailea Tennis Club and the Wailea Golf Club reside next to Grand Champions. Both offer discounts for guests staying at Grand Champions.

The swimming pools, jacuzzis and BBQ areas at Grand Champions are steps from the our condo. And Maui's best beaches, restaurants, shops and resort hotels are literally minutes away, even on foot!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 109065 in Wailea, Hawaii

All You Need Is Your Bathing Suit...
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
All You Need Is Your Bathing Suit...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109065vbi
(808) 283-7519 (Hawaii, USA)
Wailea Maui
Huntington Beach, CA
5

Wailea Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We stay at the Grand Champions on a regular basis when we visit Maui. This property was very nice with the best accessories for a day at the beach. We enjoyed it thoroughly. The unit has everything one needs for comfort and enjoyment. Love the large lanai with the tropical view. RobynAnn was very helpful prior to arriving. I would highly recommend this place.
business
All You Need Is Your Bathing Suit...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109065vbi
(808) 283-7519 (Hawaii, USA)
Wailea Maui
-
5

Just right Peace

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
In a few words, this place works. It's close enough to the ocean and just far enough away from noise and congestion. We could sleep soundly after a full day in the water. Everything was there for our use, everything!!!! Shades, matts, goggles, fins, coolers. The value is over a $500.00 for the use of all those things you need for a nice day on the sand, even a play pen for your baby! Clean and neat with a "pay it forward" attitude from previous guests and the management. I recommend renting a mini van that you can lock in the secure parking lot, then load everything you need up and leave it there for the entire visit. We went to the beach daily, were in the water by 7:00 AM. A stress free relaxing yet plenty of exercise in healthy enviorment kind of vacation. A peaceful experience with no wasted time or hassles in lines. This is the Aloha spirit in a VRBO.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
All You Need Is Your Bathing Suit...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109065vbi
(808) 283-7519 (Hawaii, USA)
Wailea Maui
Kansas
5

Wonderful experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is a perfect condo for two couples. We had a wedding party stay at the Grand Champions and we rented five condos. This was one of the best. It was just as described, clean and well-stocked. The owner, Robyn, was tremendous to work with and very responsive. I would highly recommend this unit.
business
All You Need Is Your Bathing Suit...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109065vbi
(808) 283-7519 (Hawaii, USA)
Wailea Maui
Orinda, CA
5

Dream vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was only our second trip to Hawaii and our first to Maui. We were celebrating 2 graduations. This condo was beyond ideal. For a reasonable price we were not far from the beaches and close to shopping. The furnishings were very nice. Loved everything about it and it made us want to take very good care of it as it appeared someone cared enough to make it a special place. Plenty of room for our family of 4. We had the flexibility to either eat in or out. Can't recommend it highly enough. The owner left us fresh flowers and welcoming card. We felt very, very welcome in all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
All You Need Is Your Bathing Suit...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109065vbi
(808) 283-7519 (Hawaii, USA)
Wailea Maui
Detroit, Or
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Very clean and comfortable! The amenities were great and very helpful. Very quiet, loved the lanai, spent a lot of time out there. Was close to everywhere we needed to be. Very well equipped kitchen etc. Would recommend to anyone for a very great week or more in paradise!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
All You Need Is Your Bathing Suit...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109065vbi
(808) 283-7519 (Hawaii, USA)
Wailea Maui
Kenmore, Wa
5

Vacation made easy, extra comfy and affordable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
A friend told us how lovely this condo was and boy was she right. It's right in the middle of Wailea, the pools are very close, the lanai looks out over tamed tropical jungle and the master bedroom has an amazing ocean view. Plus there are lovely touches like a filtered water faucet, soft sheets and towels, and good knives and pans in the kitchen. Plus, boogie boards, snorkeling gear, beach towels and chairs, umbrellas and more are at the ready for people who stay there. We will be back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
All You Need Is Your Bathing Suit...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109065vbi
(808) 283-7519 (Hawaii, USA)
Wailea Maui
Olympia, WA
5

Absolutely perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We have stayed in this condo more than once and will be returning. It has become our Maui home. It's clean, the owners are fantastic to work with, the supplies in the condo are all there to make a great experience, the water sunset view from the master suite is incredible, the birds from the lanai are a hidden gem...can you tell we love it? We have stayed in other places on the island in years past but once we discovered the beaches near Wailea and this condo, we will always return. In fact, we didn't even venture toward the Lahaina side of the island this trip. Enjoy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
All You Need Is Your Bathing Suit...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109065vbi
(808) 283-7519 (Hawaii, USA)
Wailea Maui
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

Will visit again......we hope!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Just a great place! Tons of gear at the ready, Robyn was just super in making us feel comfortable...almost like we were her houe guests right from the get go! Hope we can make it back to Wailea soon as we had just an incredible time. If we do I'll be enquiring with this unit again as it was just awesome!

Thanks
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
All You Need Is Your Bathing Suit...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109065vbi
(808) 283-7519 (Hawaii, USA)
Wailea Maui
Solana Beach, CA
5

Best Hawaii experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We've enjoyed many accommodations in many venues throughout Hawaii but our stay in this condo in Wailea has been the best. The clean, well-furnished unit is in top shape with every amenity you'd want. It is in a very peaceful location with the sound of birds singing and the fragrance of flowers just off the lanai.The grounds of the Grand Champions are beautiful with easy parking. The beaches and activities in Wailea and Kihei are outstanding and while the unit kitchen has everything you'd need for a gourmet meal (we had Thanksgiving dinner there) there's a ton of outstanding and affordable eating places nearby. The owner is very responsive, gracious and easy to work with, but I would book early because I don't see how this condo unit is ever vacant.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
All You Need Is Your Bathing Suit...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109065vbi
(808) 283-7519 (Hawaii, USA)
Wailea Maui
Calgary, Alberta
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We stayed Oct. 18-21, (4 of us) and found the unit to be everything that was advertised. Very clean, comfortable and well maintained. The beds were very comfortable, slept like a baby. Really enjoyed sitting on the Lanai with a glass (or 2 or 3) of wine at night reflecting on the days activities.
The location is easy to find, and in my opinion the nicest part of the island (Wailea). Close to the best and most accessible beaches on the island.
The condo has everything you need and it all works. The complex has 2 pools / jacuzzis and 1 was directly accross from the condo, very easy access. We used the bbq's and found them to be clean and well maintained.
The reservation process with Robin Ann was smooth and painless, all done via e-mail.
Bottom line, we we very happy with the accomodation and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone or stay there again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway